Metalslug Neutral Newbie November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 so far M1 seems to have best deal, only $22 unlimited data pack! care to share your experiences? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparespares Neutral Newbie November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 got the M1 mobile broadband when on promo @ $11/month.... think no longer on offer now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug Neutral Newbie November 26, 2008 Author Share November 26, 2008 wah seh...thats cheap!!! i must call M1 insist on this price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woolff Neutral Newbie November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 Me too, $11 unlimited Terminated my starhub once 24mth is up, KNN Starhub $70 slow like F**K. Email them complain slow access, give me a list of SOP for me to check CB. At night worse, cannot even check email.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 starhub lor starhub existing customer got 50% off i think call and check lar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalslug Neutral Newbie November 26, 2008 Author Share November 26, 2008 i also want leh... who can give me hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 so far M1 seems to have best deal, only $22 unlimited data pack! care to share your experiences? $22.42 inclusive of 7% GST i feel this service abit cannot make it... coz i am currently relying on this as my home surfing service... everytime need to restart the modem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mona_lisa Neutral Newbie November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 I'm also using the 1Mbps plan, but every often the device can't seems to be detected by my laptop & i've to keep plugging it in & out. And also ard 12mn-1am the connection will always get disconnected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Listing Neutral Newbie November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 I am using the singtel $22.42 plan. There is a 50gb limit but my usage is always way under that. Speed a bit slow but still acceptable to me. For youtube have to wait a while for it to load before watching. At night the speed seems to slow down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 well, all i can say is as long u stay at punggol, dont say u r not warned with M1 mobile bb...... 80% of the time have no signal, 10% of the time got signal, connected but disconnected like nobody business, another 5% of the time wasted trying to connect and the rest 5% of the time are cursing and swearing while surfing due to slow loading/connection.... luckily, that time i was on 6mths contract, cancel it on the day my contract end and apply singtel mobile bb and i'm a happy man since then... when i apply stmbb, it was 512 unlimited, with 2yrs contract and effectively, $11/mth... and after a few mth, free upgrade to 1Mb speed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 M1?? i forgot to mentioned in my previous post, i also have this darn problem with M1...frequently cannot detect modem, when can detect, sometimes the software crash and i have to reboot... after reboot, cannot detect.. remove hardware, add hardware, detected, then try to find signal, when got signal try to connect and after connected , less than few minutes, got disconnected... before i knew it, i'd wasted 1hr with the darn thing and have not surf the net yet.... the last ~2 mths of my contract, i gave up hope and didnt even bother to surf from home... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 Sometimes the cheapest may not be good. I switched over from M1 to SH cos I kena frequent disconnection from M1, when my status shows that I still connected! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Listing Neutral Newbie November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 (edited) How is starhub? Are you using the $27.10 plan? I might consider changing if it's faster and more stable than Singtel. Edited November 26, 2008 by Listing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 I'm also using the 1Mbps plan, but every often the device can't seems to be detected by my laptop & i've to keep plugging it in & out. And also ard 12mn-1am the connection will always get disconnected. I believe this is one of my common grouses for this thing... must admit though... style factor 4/5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 (edited) I nv stay Punggol eh.... but further up north... On a serious note, I really can't wait to it back to the M1 staff....Nah!! Take back your junk... but i can't do it till I move in to my own HDB... Anyone knows if I subscribe to the MaxOnline plan at my current stay, is it troublesome to later change the address to new home?? Edited November 26, 2008 by Dj_spike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 nowadays, i don't think changing mailing address is a rocket science, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 me using starhub got a hubber got discount mahz.. at night peak hrs slow like fark. but non-peak is super duper fast. i d/l grey's anatomy like 200-300kpbs. and stable too... so not too bad.cant remember paying how much.. i think with tv cable around $110 p/mth internet should take around half of that amt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged November 26, 2008 Share November 26, 2008 (edited) got the singtel mobile on BB promo a few months back $20 or $22/month. 1 year contract with 6months FREE. Free $50 taka voucher. Free Huawei modem. I think that is around $6/month. 50gb/month download limit. 50GB is a LOT. I think even if you download all the time, u cannot hit 50GB due to the slow 3G download speeds. Edited November 26, 2008 by Wind30 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...