OPC Owner Beware!! LTA is stepping up!

Powerkeong

Back on topic :p I was told today that OPC cheats are quite numerous.

Today due to a clash in schedule, I took out my OPC during the day and used a coupon. At 7.10am I got pulled over by LTA to check that it was not tampered. Anyway after checking the coupon, we started to have a chat (ended up being 20mins long) and yeah, they're on stakeout as the number of OPC cheats outnumber the honest ones by a huge amount.

Yup. I dont wish to as well. This should be a jolly good time. Kopi on me next time if we ever met. :)

The below is my initial normal reply to someone(its a genuine post as u can see below). U can see for yrself and spot which part is malicious and which part is untrue. I dont see a need for someone to be so defensive and replied to my post to the extend of 3 times in space of minutes.

Tell that to the judge "Are u serious". Maybe appeal get double 16k even. Sly

Rules are rules. I mean those who bought OPC cars should had done their homework & checks before deciding on the purchase of a OPC. Why buy liao then kpkb about this rule and that rule? I mean its not that the rules even change in the 1st place rite? Come'on.

Back on topic :p

im glad.

Today due to a clash in schedule, I took out my OPC during the day and used a coupon. At 7.10am I got pulled over by LTA to check that it was not tampered. Anyway after checking the coupon, we started to have a chat (ended up being 20mins long) and yeah, they're on stakeout as the number of OPC cheats outnumber the honest ones by a huge amount.

710am? really never give chance. [dizzy]

tks for sharing... [sweatdrop]

Its ok. I expected to drive during "peak hours" today in the OPC, so at 6:30am the coupon was already on the windscreen [laugh]

Edited by Elfenstar

i drive a normal plate lao pok car and my usage per day is an average of about 80km, which works out to be about 28,000km per year.

opc is good for those who dun need to use the car during peak hours.

to be frank, i dun care much about those opc users who didnt display a coupon when needed to. there are enforcers which are paid mthly to do the job and neither i would report them. cuz simply no such need.

i too, felt that LTA is inflexible in not allowing opcs to be moved around car parks but the rules are as such; until it is changed. but if i'm the enforcer, this would probably be the least of my concern.

do anything and everything. just dun get caught! cheers. [;)]

OPC under normal circumstances wouldnt exceed 10,000kms a year. You are within range.

I've been driving my OPC car for 2 years and 9 months, and have clocked 67,700+km with usage of the $20 coupon at less than 50 times thus far. It's possible for OPC cars to clock mileage that's higher than cars with regular license plate.

there's always people wanna try their luck, and 1 of these day they will run out of luck... then they cry father cry mother!

anyway i have seen a lot of them get fine... like the wrx in my company, use to yaya one, even lunch time also can take people out for lunch in his wrx... then now after fine, he come b4 7am and left company after 7pm...

Hi bro,

Just like to share my bit of sighting recently about LTA enforcement on OPC car..

From 22 Nov till as of today, I have been stop by LTA bike 3 times during restricted hours to check on my coupon!!

22 Nov - Yio Chu Kang Rd X Lentor Ave at 7.30am

15 Dec - Changi Village Road at 4pm++

16 Dec - Anchorvale Rd Blk 310++ MSCP at around 12noon. Another OPC Avante uncle owner was washing his car at the car park washing bay without a valid coupon and was spotted by a LTA 17 bike. I personally saw the officer riding into the estate, into the carpark and the washing bay to the OPC Avante.. I see the uncle saluting to the officer n was like keep on saying sorry sorry, 1st time..

Hope the Uncle is ok.. Wash car in car park also kanna. dunno who tip off or what de..

Morale of the Story: LTA super on the ball now.. DUN PLAY PUNK!!!

Tear coupon go out 1 time kanna 1 time... [knife][knife]

this morning, saw i hyundai opc kena stop by LTA at AYE after Queensway exit around 9plus... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

could be no coupon??? the car so stock dont tink modification....

I'm just a person who enjoys driving very much and have quite an active social life, this in spite of the 7am to 7pm driving restrictions. Some see it as a major inconvenience but not me. It has been working out well for me so far, both for my social freedom and finances.

Back on topic :p I was told today that OPC cheats are quite numerous.

bro u kenna stop to check coupon, some ppl will say "ohr i see car stop by LTA at 7.10am, maybe no coupon". Seriously i dont understand why some ppl always think kena stop because of no coupon. Kena stop can be because need to check coupon. haiz

i also kena check before, had a chat with the tp too (he was checking my coupon and my exhaust, which is legal btw) ended up chatting with him for 10 mins. he said OPC cheating quite rampant, so i told him "why not use the GPS system and auto deduct the $20 from cashcard everytime the car moves during restricted hours?" he give me a smile and said "system under trial la, maybe a year or two"

Aiyah there will always be fools and morons around lah (Looks up)

Mine said something about online OPC Coupons linked to a system so they won't need to stop us. Hope they can make it into an SMS system as well just in-case there is something impromptu.

Edited by Elfenstar