Friendstar Supercharged December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 ok lor. go ahead try go against the rules/laws in spore and "then start to appeal". Again, good luck. i never, for once, said that i'll do illegal things. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 yes thanks for resting ur case. finally u've learnt to zip it up Dun tell yr father how to fxxx. Tks. SEEVIC said "Dun tell yr father how to fxxx. Tks." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 SEEVIC said "Dun tell yr father how to fxxx. Tks." Same like u dun tell me when to zip up. This is an open forum. Who the fxxx u think u are kid. I had long rest my case if u did not noticed. finally u've learnt to zip it up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 It was definitely hard initially. Used quite a number of coupons in the early stages. Then slowly, your biological clock get used to the timing. Also, by having more time at hand, you tend to be less stressed over deadlines at work. In addition, there are less idiots on the road in the wee hours of the morning and you arrive in office in a better mood. Maintaining a healthier lifestyle also helps, less meat more vege. Exercise more when possible even though stilll couldn't bring myself to joy when I reach my office. I do travel for business at least once every 2 months so that helps I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 i never, for once, said that i'll do illegal things. >>> what has shifting a car from a lot to another lot (due to some unforeseen circumstances) got to do with doing homework prior to buying OPC? U just self-pawned yrself in front of everyone. Obviously u know u cant even shift yr car during restricted hours. Btw, everyone have eyes to see. There are no attacks of any sorts against OPC in all of my replies. - U r the defensive one.(when i didnt even mentioned u as OPC driver) - U r the one accusing one. (accusing me of sarcasm in yr initial reply to me) - U r the ti-ki one (obviously its against the law but u mentioned im living in my own Rules-of-Rules-> read this place also known as Singapore) - U r the CB one (obviously when i rest my case,u r still not happy) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickensoup 1st Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 Positive reply. But earlier you gave the impression that you agree with some others that with your committments in job and family, you are still able to drive OPC to those mileage like a normal car, That is why I ask how could you managed 25,000km per annum? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 OPC under normal circumstances wouldnt exceed 10,000kms a year. You are within range. Sorry , this car I was talking about is black plate ah! Normal car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickensoup 1st Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 Calm down leh.....why must good talk comes to this kind of tone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickensoup 1st Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 Haha..nothing wrong to have a normal plate car doing this low mileage. Just that you dont need to think if you need to tear a coupon to drive at anytime. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 Well, end up nothing to do, drive the car out for spin. If not lugi ah! Never get 17K plus plus. he he Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 by driving the family out?why not? must family time be at home? Actually, I know of someone who has clocked high mileage in his OPC. He used his OPC MPV for weekend and road trips to Malaysia. He has a house in JB as he needs to supervise factory workers during office hours and uses it to travel around. Having said that, he has another premium conti car that he uses back in Singapore and the mileage is less than his OPC. It really boils down to how the OPC is being used. However, logically speaking most OPC cars have low mileage. Some of my ex-colleagues hardly clocked more than 20K within 3 years. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 yes thanks for resting ur case. finally u've learnt to zip it up Dun tell yr father how to fxxx. Tks. SEEVIC said "Dun tell yr father how to fxxx. Tks." I last heard this sentence during my army days. For some reasons, I've a heated dispute with another LTA during an OPS meeting, the Major sided me and scolded him with that sentence . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acevin Clutched December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 Because he was caught driving his OPC!!... not because he was caught washing his OPC ... Right. Its driving during peak hrs inside MCSP parking lot to washing bay to wash car. However, if wash car without driving off, no prob! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 Calm down leh.....why must good talk comes to this kind of tone. bro, u have eyes to see that im passive all the while in all my replies. Unless provoked. Even after resting my case also kena provoked. Everyone have eyes to see who are the defensive ones. There are only 2 in this particular thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 I last heard this sentence during my army days. For some reasons, I've a heated dispute with another LTA during an OPS meeting, the Major sided me and scolded him with that sentence Laugh. Regards, Let me know if u too wana get involved in this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 Yo gents (or ladies) Chill lah. If you guys take a bit of time to cool off and go back and read each others' post from the beginning, you will find that what the other party said does make some sense too... just that it doesn't totally agree with your view. I believe no 'pro' OPCers here advacate breaking the law, just as I hope that 'nay' OPCers here can see how following the 'rules' to the T(as interpreted by oneself) is just as extreme.... Chill lah... at least agree to disagree lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickensoup 1st Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 Haha..like that lugi more because got to put additional petrol for rounding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 17, 2008 Share December 17, 2008 (edited) Let me know if u too wana get involved in this. It seems that you're the hostile one, what is wrong with you? Did I offend you in the 1st place? At 1st I thought of reconciling between you two, I think I can now save my effort. Regards, Edited December 17, 2008 by Kelpie ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...