OPC Owner Beware!! LTA is stepping up!

Powerkeong

OPC under normal circumstances wouldnt exceed 10,000kms a year. You are within range.

am driving an OPC. seldom drive on weekdays, mainly during weekends only for errands, mktg, shopping, etc.

1 yr 2mths only car, 14k km mileage.

OPC under normal circumstances wouldnt exceed 10,000kms a year?

In Singapore, there is no such thing as "innocent until proven guilty". Basically you have to choice to fight against it but you have to consider the odds and see if it is worth it.

I would say ...it is more like guilty until proven innocent in singapore.

Given you an illustration...

if you are displaying valid parking coupon and yet you are given a summon saying you did not display any coupon. You probably get away the first time with an appeal.However how are you going to explain yourself if it happens again.

Either you LPPL suck thumb and pay the fine or you engage lawyer and pay few Ks to fight with HDB..

it's really your choice

in sg, unless drug is involved, it's still officially innocent until proven guilty lah. so long there is tiny bit of doubt, judge will always give the defendant the benefit of doubt.

back to your example... if i kena twice for parking without coupon while in fact i have donr everything properly, then i think something must be very wrong... perhaps i have crossed the CP warren / cisco officer somehow? then again, i believe everyone is good by nature. one wont purposedly "sabo" another person for no reason.

let's sing together "We are the World, we are the ppl. We are the ones who build a better place for..."

laugh.gif

i never, for once, said that i'll do illegal things.

>>>

what has shifting a car from a lot to another lot (due to some unforeseen circumstances) got to do with doing homework prior to buying OPC?

U just self-pawned yrself in front of everyone. Obviously u know u cant even shift yr car during restricted hours.

Btw, everyone have eyes to see. There are no attacks of any sorts against OPC in all of my replies.

- U r the defensive one.(when i didnt even mentioned u as OPC driver)

Reply: This is to inform everyone that I've no vested interest in siding with OPC owners.

- U r the one accusing one. (accusing me of sarcasm in yr initial reply to me)

Reply: what is the meaning of "U r the one accusing one" [dizzy]

- U r the ti-ki one (obviously its against the law but u mentioned im living in my own Rules-of-Rules-> read this place also known as Singapore)

Reply: Me "no understand ur england" [lipsrsealed]

- U r the CB one (obviously when i rest my case,u r still not happy)

Reply: U labelled me a kid but look at ur choice of language. [hur] I agree to disagree with you but certainly not at the expense of being called such uncouth and boarish names. [:(]

Well, I had OPC too. My 1st year I did about 16000kms because fun with new car. That includes a couple of trips to Malaysia KL and Penang. Otherwise I cant travel this mileage for the 1st year.

However subsequent years, new car factor become a little stale, mileage from 2nd year onwards dropped below 10K a year.

This is one of the reply from LTA to my enquiry sometimes back.

We refer to your email dated 16/05/2007.

Under the Road Traffic Act, off-peak cars cannot be driven on a public road

during the restricted hours unless a validated supplementary licence is

displayed. The definition of a public road includes open car parks and

multi-storey car parks.

It is therefore advisable that should you need to wash your vehicle, to do

so during the off-peak hours as you would require to drive the vehicle to

the washing bay.

We thank you for writing in.

Actually hor, off-peak hours in HDB residential multi-storey carpark is in weekday peak hours. Best time to wash your car in peace and in no hurry (coz other ppl waiting to wash also), is weekday afternoon. [laugh][laugh]

Come saturdays or sundays, so many ppl washing.

i never, for once, said that i'll do illegal things.

>>>

what has shifting a car from a lot to another lot (due to some unforeseen circumstances) got to do with doing homework prior to buying OPC?

U just self-pawned yrself in front of everyone. Obviously u know u cant even shift yr car during restricted hours.

Btw, everyone have eyes to see. There are no attacks of any sorts against OPC in all of my replies.

- U r the defensive one.(when i didnt even mentioned u as OPC driver)

Reply: This is to inform everyone that I've no vested interest in siding with OPC owners.

- U r the one accusing one. (accusing me of sarcasm in yr initial reply to me)

Reply: what is the meaning of "U r the one accusing one" [dizzy]

- U r the ti-ki one (obviously its against the law but u mentioned im living in my own Rules-of-Rules-> read this place also known as Singapore)

Reply: Me "no understand ur england" [lipsrsealed]

- U r the CB one (obviously when i rest my case,u r still not happy)

Reply: U labelled me a kid but look at ur choice of language. [hur] I agree to disagree with you but certainly not at the expense of being called such uncouth and boarish names. [:(]

Its ok that u dun understand. i expect u not to anyway. Simple LTA laws u do not fathom.

im laughing at yr above arguments(if u even called these arguments)

(Out of the 4 replies u given, 2 are directly commenting on my "england". well done.lolx.)

(Nobody cares a damn u have vested interest or not in OPC. No need to be self defensive)

(Im a gentleman only to gentleman. This is only how i react to provocators= read: "bustard".)

In the 1st place,u r nobody to me in the 1st place to in fact offend me.

hi, usage of "in the 1st place" only once enough already.

Nothing to comment & instead still chose to reply by commenting on my england?

U got me amazed. Anyway well done again. Tks. :)

Based on all yr replies & arguments(if there were any), i believe it is already very clear to all. :)

"bustard" = means "kind in person". How can u agree to disagree with me when u dont even understand the meaning of it? lolx.

Seevic wrote: "Nobody cares a damn u have vested interest or not in OPC. No need to be self defensive"

cares should be "gives"

The more u commented on my england, the more tickled i gets. :)

I am uncouth only to be people who deserves so. :)

Ok lah, both of you just give and take lah. May be each of you are "smiling" when replying to each other without ill intention. I think Friendstar has no bad intention and I doubt you are an unreasonable person. Sometime it is just plain misunderstanding.

So may I suggest that you two take a break. Anyway Xmas is around the corner and a New Year is coming [nod]!

Regards,