Income/Class classification in Singapore.

Milgram

Yes Bro >10K can consider high income. Actually now very common to find people earning monthly >10k but I am not one of them. [rolleyes]

10k is gross or basic. Include bonus or not? e.g 13th month?

Yes Bro >10K can consider high income. Actually now very common to find people earning monthly >10k but I am not one of them. [rolleyes]

It's $10K total household income leh bro [gossip] I also far from being those individuals who earn $10K on their own [bigcry] The lawyer who was caught in HK hotel for stealing earned $42K a month [dizzy]

but hor, if common, then it should not be consider as high anymore mah since it's always ideal to maintain a bell curve .... common means in the middle of the bell.... [rolleyes]

Actually, condo also not so bad leh... i heard maintenance fees can go as low as 100++... this includes the use of facilities eh... can fight with hdb leh

Not the same lar. Condo need to pay cash 20% (or 30%?) downpayment. Also, the time to pay your installment is so much shorter. That mean we need to fork out few thousand of cash to pay the bill each mth.

Living in HDB, can no need to folk out single cent. Installment all settle by CPF only.

Edited by Axela72

Not the same lar. Condo need to pay cash 20% (or 30%?) downpayment. Also, the time to pay your installment is so much shorter. That mean we need to fork out few thousand of cash to pay the bill each mth.

Living in HDB, can no need to folk out single cent. Installment all settle by CPF only.

Not true.... can also be all settle by CPF every month.....

You another one of those who earn in excess of $500K per annum one so can TCSS one [lipsrsealed][furious] hahha.... my situation changed liao...am earning between $2K to $3K....if got chance, meet you up with Gadgie and update you both...

Bro ,

I wish I make in excess of $500k per annum.....

Market so tough make $50k per annum is not bad already.

I just save a lot thats all

Meet up no prob, as long as our timing can match.

Edited by Throttle2

Not true.... can also be all settle by CPF every month.....

yes that is true.

for my previous property, I purposely did capital repayments until the monthly instalment can be fully covered by CPF withdrawals.

Bro ,

I wish I make in excess of $500k per annum.....

Market so tough make $50k per annum is not bad already.

I just save a lot thats all

Meet up no prob, as long as our timing can match.

Do you invest your money besides saving bro? I'm just starting to think about this...unfortunately [shakehead]

Imagine if your salary is $8001, you are cannot buy new flat. Want to stay in new living space must buy codo or private properity. Do you think with that amount of money we can afford to buy one?

Can lah, tell boss to cut pay by $20 [flowerface]

My understanding of social classification are not only base on salary income..i watch a programme sometime ago comparing two american families..both families staying in landed property and owns a SUV with two kids, the first family are middle class and the second family are low middle so how to classified them under which class? it is the location of their district they are staying and also the people you mix with..an angmo girl in the programme who owns a BMW admits that she is only middle class but people tot she is high class due to she always mix with high class people..so imo majority of our people staying in HDB flats are consider middle low..

i think LKY said SGP elite can fit into one 747. i.e. 400 people. the plane crash will mean sgp will also die.

so i guess you can say high class people in sgp is only 400 people.

seems an exclusive club called temasek club has membership for 400 only.

Edited by Nolicense

I believe using percentage is a better gauge than to state figures.

Top 20% income - High Class (Top 10% of the 20% - Elite Class)

Bottom 20% income - Low Class (Bottom 10% of 20% - Poor Class)

The Other 60% income - Middle Class (lower 20% - low middle class; middle 20% - middle middle class; high 20% - high middle class)

wah? Branded Low Class because earning not hi enuff?

and when lecture is cancelled = No Class [sweatdrop]