Anyone Ordered a Mazda Lately?

Hungee

Oh... tot the Mz3 a 1.6L :wacko: Cmon, share some pretty pictures of your baby Sunset. :wub:

1.598l to be exact, so still Cat A [:p] I'll post some pics later today.

that's a MAZDA [sly][sly][sly]

I hope so. She has surprised me quite a bit!

I'm also driving a Mz2...but i think its absolutely no way like a conti at all leh.

In fact, its alot louder and seems faster when compared to kia rio at 100km/hr.

I haven't driven the Rio. To be exact I'm driving the 1.3l Demio. Engine noise wise, she's really quiet. On the NS Highway, she could do with a lil more soundproofing (or maybe I should go for the dNA dB's), but even at 140, unless I'm accelerating there is little to no engine noise. Wind noise is barely noticeable at 140 (or maybe the tyre noise overwhelmed it).

Her front doors close with a nice conti-like thud. Rears sound very jap-car like though. Fit and finish is v.good. Plastics are on par. Handling is much better than any other stock jap grocery getter i've driven (and def better than the g-punto). Suspension is more akin to a conti-car than jap car. Steering is very direct and halfway between the heavier conti-cars, and lighter jap cars. Thats all I can think of for now.

I'm comparing her to the facelifted gen-1 megane, the last opel corsa, the current G-punto, the Ford Ka and three versions of the Astra.

oh. nothing to fit at all. anyway se just called, can collect car this saturday. :D

Congrats!!!

1.598l to be exact, so still Cat A [:p] I'll post some pics later today.

I hope so. She has surprised me quite a bit!

I haven't driven the Rio. To be exact I'm driving the 1.3l Demio. Engine noise wise, she's really quiet. On the NS Highway, she could do with a lil more soundproofing (or maybe I should go for the dNA dB's), but even at 140, unless I'm accelerating there is little to no engine noise. Wind noise is barely noticeable at 140 (or maybe the tyre noise overwhelmed it).

Her front doors close with a nice conti-like thud. Rears sound very jap-car like though. Fit and finish is v.good. Plastics are on par. Handling is much better than any other stock jap grocery getter i've driven (and def better than the g-punto). Suspension is more akin to a conti-car than jap car. Steering is very direct and halfway between the heavier conti-cars, and lighter jap cars. Thats all I can think of for now.

I'm comparing her to the facelifted gen-1 megane, the last opel corsa, the current G-punto, the Ford Ka and three versions of the Astra.

Congrats!!!

Congrats Kaer! You gonna love your ride!

Hello Elfenstar, if you dont mind me asking, how much did you get your 1.3 demio and what's your fc like? Is your engine Miller-Cycle or the newly tuned MZR like the M2s?

I see, yes, the tyre noise is indeed super loud that it overwhelms whatever sounds. [laugh]

The handling, though good, lacks the planted feel of a conti at speeds above 100.

BTW, whats ur FC like?

I see, yes, the tyre noise is indeed super loud that it overwhelms whatever sounds. [laugh]

The handling, though good, lacks the planted feel of a conti at speeds above 100.

BTW, whats ur FC like?

abang, u r using low profile tyre sure noisy lar [rolleyes]

Congrats Kaer! You gonna love your ride!

Hello Elfenstar, if you dont mind me asking, how much did you get your 1.3 demio and what's your fc like? Is your engine Miller-Cycle or the newly tuned MZR like the M2s?

A little under $50k. FC is a little over 12km/l based on 90% city driving, but it did 16.5km/l based on 90% NS Highway driving and 10% KL jam driving [:p] Technically still running it at 2400kms on the clock, but strangely enough, she seems to have run further on a 1/4 tank after the KL trip. I'll keep you updated after i next pump petrol.

I was hoping it was the miller-cycle when i got it (as nobody knew), but i found out its the JDM spec MZR (91bhp).

BTW, whats ur FC like?

Hovers between 12.3-12.5km/l, but i'm only at 2400kms thus far so i shall have to see. In contrast, I'm doing 11.0-11.3km/l on the g-punto. As you can tell, I have a lil bit of a lead foot LOL

Don't know about taking corners at 100++ kms, but the sweeping bends etc at 130/140kmh were no problems. Steering shake only started at about 150kmh, and even then I barely noticed it.She felt as planted as the corsa, g-punto and megane which I took up previously.

abang, u r using low profile tyre sure noisy lar [rolleyes]

Its noisy. I'm on 175/65R14 yoko aspec A349's [:p]

its fiesta chassis

of cos conti feel

I know lah. But still surprising considering the suspension etc all play a part.

Oh... tot the Mz3 a 1.6L :wacko: Cmon, share some pretty pictures of your baby Sunset. :wub:

Here you go. I think I have the only orange one on the road ATM, so do honk and wave like mad if you see me [:)]

Sunset...

gallery_6361_22_12830.jpg

gallery_6361_22_43176.jpg

Sunset's first passenger...

gallery_6361_22_33156.jpg

Sunsets on her first outing.... She felt very insecure considering the company, but they made her feel 100% at home!

gallery_6361_22_39958.jpg

Sunset and Luigi at the carpark... I think I need to find a nice place to take pics.

gallery_6361_22_45237.jpg

gallery_6361_22_9379.jpg

gallery_6361_22_2298.jpg

gallery_6361_22_30877.jpg

Edited by Elfenstar

Here you go. I think I have the only orange one on the road ATM, so do honk and wave like mad if you see me [:)]

Sunset...

Sunset's first passenger...

Sunsets on her first outing.... She felt very insecure considering the company, but they made her feel 100% at home!

Sunset and Luigi at the carpark... I think I need to find a nice place to take pics.

1.3 PI demio? Nice leather seats but change ur steel cover rims pls

Ferrari and maserati? whose?

Ah nice dude... solid car with a pretty passenger, best combination! [thumbsup] I think u're right, I've never seen an orange demio on the road before, u gotta be the only one [drivingcar]

1.3 PI demio? Nice leather seats but change ur steel cover rims pls

Ferrari and maserati? whose?

Yup. 1.3 PI Demio.

I can't find wheels that I like. I'm trying for a certain look, but nothing suits. Everything is either too VIP style or too sporty [:(] Right now design wise, I like the wheel covers better than anything else available.

Whose cars? My friends lah [:p]

Yup. 1.3 PI Demio.

I can't find wheels that I like. I'm trying for a certain look, but nothing suits. Everything is either too VIP style or too sporty [:(] Right now design wise, I like the wheel covers better than anything else available.

Whose cars? My friends lah [:p]

try looking at getting from another countries.. local are flooded with either taiwan replicate.. or original are far too ex...

and common as well...

Ah nice dude... solid car with a pretty passenger, best combination! [thumbsup] I think u're right, I've never seen an orange demio on the road before, u gotta be the only one [drivingcar]

Thanks. Well if the PI ever sells the other orange one, I won't be the only one then. MM only brings in red, white, black, gray, and blue. The five colours I do not want.

try looking at getting from another countries.. local are flooded with either taiwan replicate.. or original are far too ex...

and common as well...

I have been. I actually like some of the OEM's, Momo has one that I saw on their website a few days ago, I'll be looking to see if anyone has brought them in.

If anyone has seen these around, pls let me know!!!

Momo Thunder

Momo V-10

Edited by Elfenstar

Ay, the color combi of your leather seats look very nice [flowerface] Havent seen a orange Mz2 around, yours probably the one and only Sunset. [drivingcar]