Cyclist in wrong or right?

Hamburger

i stay in e East side n is not hard to c cyclists tat cycle on the road, n i meant those in colorful tight outfits tat looks like they r going for suba diving. While i got no issue wif them, problem is they like to take up the whole L lane n cycle side by side depending on their nos. Esp so for those ang mo who thinks they r in France'scountry side doing their tour de France. Is there any guide lines on wat cyclist shld excercise when OTR? [speechless]

Sigh, Ang Mo FTs, what do you expect? You think TP will help us? Without them, Singaporean have no jobs you know? They need to have leisure activities, this cannot that cannot, wait till they find Singapore boring and say bye bye and jobs lost again.

Back to the topic, it is ok lah, our car so big and the bicycle so fragile, give in and drive slower or behind lor. Some of their bicycles are more expensive that the QQ/ Picanto. Back in their countries, I'm quite sure they are doing the same thing. We as drivers have to shoulder greater responsbility OTR.

Regards,

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...2569065&hl=

You might find thsi thread interesting to read.

My take:

Recreation cycling should not be on the road. (if they want to do in in the wee hours at some ulu ulu place, I don't see any harm tho) And given the many different riding cultures we are seeing more and more, the authorities should really take more measures to enforce and regulate.

As a driver, I have a responsibility to be mindful and defensive in my driving. BUT that does not mean that I accept shouldering the added responsibility to look out for selfish cyclists or pedestrains who do not take responsibility for themselves and insist on their Chinese/Vietnamese/India/European countryside road culture here. This is Singapore. Not saying that they are not welcomed, but guests should know how tbe behave in another person's house.

Edited by Scoots

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...2569065&hl=

You might find thsi thread interesting to read.

My take:

Recreation cycling should not be on the road. (if they want to do in in the wee hours at some ulu ulu place, I don't see any harm tho) And given the many different riding cultures we are seeing more and more, the authorities should really take more measures to enforce and regulate.

As a driver, I have a responsibility to be mindful and defensive in my driving. BUt that does not mean that we should be further burdened by cyclists or pedestrains who want to take their Chinese/Vietnamese/India/European countryside culture here. This is Singapore. Not saying that they are not welcomed, but guests should know how tbe behave in another person's house.

BeanPoweredCyclist.jpg

Hahha

Install an air horn at the left wheel fender..activated by a switch...

easy!

and FUN!

let the speeding lorries and the hand above decide their fate

no need dirty ur own bumper

wah lau bro, u v hiong leh.... [sweatdrop] . my 2cts is- cant they ride in single file n cause less obstruction to e traffic. to put it bluntly, they r a nuisance [shakehead] .

This Q has been brought up countless time. There is no end to it.

By d way, which part of d east u live in? D only regular cyclist haunt i know r East Coast Service Road, Changi Coastal Road.

wah lau bro, u v hiong leh.... [sweatdrop] . my 2cts is- cant they ride in single file n cause less obstruction to e traffic. to put it bluntly, they r a nuisance [shakehead] .

Have u kena middle finger from cyclist?

I have

Let me guess, it must be Ang Mo Cyclist.

yes

Alot of them on Upper Thomson...

but i didnt just stop there... i pace him wind down window and shouted.. F back to your Fing country you white trash!...

then drove off.. he wanted to chase me ...hahahah but you know the outcome la

A looked abit like this... i think homo

0020.jpg

Edited by Ahgongwolve

confirm

ang mo cyclist like to middle finger

i stop the car, get down, show him two middle finger, and tell him to go f his mother and his grandmother and if can f off back to his country, go dig the grave and f his great grandparent's bones also

confirm

ang mo cyclist like to middle finger

i stop the car, get down, show him two middle finger, and tell him to go f his mother and his grandmother and if can f off back to his country, go dig the grave and f his great grandparent's bones also

But they big size leh..u not scared?

once another ang mo but on motor bike overtook me while i was on second lane opp Novena sq going 70kmph..

then show middle finger...

!!

i paced him and signalled to him what's his problem..

he signalled back.. " i will kill you" u know the knife to throat hand gesture...

i show him middle finger and i lick it..

hahaha

But they big size leh..u not scared?

once another ang mo but on motor bike overtook me while i was on second lane opp Novena sq going 70kmph..

then show middle finger...

!!

i paced him and signalled to him what's his problem..

he signalled back.. " i will kill you" u know the knife to throat hand gesture...

i show him middle finger and i lick it..

hahaha

if u have a witness with u, u shld've report him to the police for "criminal intimidation"......show him that we locals are not to be triffled with..... [furious]

useless leh..

it's just hand signal

some more ang mo got priority...

Well.......... I saw some of them riding in single file before. But then, either they ride in the centre of that lane or they seem like wobbling sideways alot that you have to overtake them via the next lane..... [shakehead]

The best thing is that whenever these type of cyclists r around, you will never see those TP or Cisco police ard.....

Well.......... I saw some of them riding in single file before. But then, either they ride in the centre of that lane or they seem like wobbling sideways alot that you have to overtake them via the next lane..... [shakehead]

The best thing is that whenever these type of cyclists r around, you will never see those TP or Cisco police ard.....

Air horn my friend... Air horn...