A_korusawa 5th Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Hi, All If possible, try NOT to be the last car to cross a traffic light from a heavy traffic jam. It happened as follows: There were 3 cars in front me. My fren (another car) was on my right with 5 cars. When traffic turned green we moved on as usual. My fren happened to be the last 2nd car to cross. Then the famous JB white ant stopped him - offence was that he crossed at red traffic light! We were VERY VERY sure that the light is green and NOT even amber when we crossed. The best part is his opening speech was: CNY on 26 rite? Family in car rite? You dun wanna have accident rite? etc....etc..... The worst part is that he told my fren that Rm50 is not enuff to cover his Rm300 summon. Then he started making noise on his walkie talkie on something about reinforcement. My fren remained in the car thru' out the incident, all belts on with family as well. At last, it was settled with Rm100.......... Just an ass luck this happened! We just have to lautgh it off by consoling ourselves that the S$50 will be covered by the cheap petrol nexts trips. I hope this lesson will act as a CAUTION to all JB visitor for the next few days to CNY. Just be careful!!! BTW, I was also informed that the new backseat belt rule in M'sia is not applicable to foreign cars. True, or again settled to under-table as usual. Its a 'boleh' counry afterall! Happy CNY! PS - Please dun be misinterpreted: I am not condemning or quoting about what's good & bad, going or not gong to JB etc.......I'm just alarming all JB visitors (local or non-loca) to take note on this incident. All countries have their certain attractive points to invite visitors - biz or leisures......CHEERs! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 went in last week and the immigration started to do small talk while clearing us.. in the end asked us " nak kad putih tak"? meaing do you want white card? ok lor get a bit in preparation for CNY.. inside car got 5 pax so when he asked how many i want i said 5 pcs lo.. he answered by telling and asking us that 5 pcs too little and if we want a booklet or not ? ... wah so kind ah ... in exchange for money 50rm.... i took my passports and drove away with his arms sticking out the booth holding the white cards.... anyway i still have half a box " plundered " from the old causeway booth !!! hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Yah man.... ass luck.... actually, if it was RM$100, you could have taken the ticket..... officially it would have cost Rm$150 if settled within a short period of time (can't remember if it was 1 month or something. Read it on their website or something). At least that'll give the !diot paperwork to do. Worse still.... if the fella logs it in while pocketing the $$$. Because of such bad experience, I'd take the ticket any time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 They are not so stingy with the white cards recently. Both times I stopped at the booth, I was given 10pcs & 15 pcs. went in last week and the immigration started to do small talk while clearing us.. in the end asked us " nak kad putih tak"? meaing do you want white card? ok lor get a bit in preparation for CNY.. inside car got 5 pax so when he asked how many i want i said 5 pcs lo.. he answered by telling and asking us that 5 pcs too little and if we want a booklet or not ? ... wah so kind ah ... in exchange for money 50rm.... i took my passports and drove away with his arms sticking out the booth holding the white cards.... anyway i still have half a box " plundered " from the old causeway booth !!! hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 when they want moola from you , any reason also can one lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Getting from bad to worse.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 went in last week and the immigration started to do small talk while clearing us.. in the end asked us " nak kad putih tak"? meaing do you want white card? ok lor get a bit in preparation for CNY.. inside car got 5 pax so when he asked how many i want i said 5 pcs lo.. he answered by telling and asking us that 5 pcs too little and if we want a booklet or not ? ... wah so kind ah ... in exchange for money 50rm.... i took my passports and drove away with his arms sticking out the booth holding the white cards.... anyway i still have half a box " plundered " from the old causeway booth !!! hahahaha Luckily you never exchange, sekali they are changing to the new immigration, clearing the old stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 From the last few trips, white ants are always there. They are really up to something..........thats for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Happen to me in KL, last Hari Raya/CNY. I was the last one to cross a traffic light and was stopped for beating red light. What the heck, wanted to pay RM50 but told me festive season need to pay RM100. RM100 should be quite a standard sum during CNY. I think catch "beating red light" easier for them than trying to catch speedster, which requires more effort. The best is if you see white ants, best to keep a long distance away from them or go hide at one corner 1st. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 From the last few trips, white ants are always there. They are really up to something..........thats for sure. Must be firm... put RM$50 in wallet .... and don't give in... at least kena Ticket act blur and don't pay up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Very simple. If they dont wan RM50, tell them to give u ticket. Remember, who needs who in this situation? Dont just becos of saving a couple of bucks give in to the dog`s demand. Its take it or leave for them. But must make sure u look out for their name tag. If the dog issue ticket to u, go to police station to settle the fine and ask for discount. After that, ask them why the officer dont wear name tag? What if they are imposters? Just make a little scene. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear January 20, 2009 Author Share January 20, 2009 (edited) Yes, I personally agree with you. But we may give in to circumstances. For this instance, my fren (in his BMW) was so pissed that he wanted to move on. That's why that white ant started mumbling at his walkies for reinforcement (dunno if he's pretending). The problem is we wanted to waste no more time - late for dim sum appointment with others..... so no choice loh. Yes,,,,,,I agree with all but 'they' can cause any inconvenience, delay, etc. to us..... Sigh, guess all visitors to JB has to look out for the 'black' as well as the 'white' ones.......... Cheers Edited January 20, 2009 by A_korusawa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 Hi, All If possible, try NOT to be the last car to cross a traffic light from a heavy traffic jam. It happened as follows: There were 3 cars in front me. My fren (another car) was on my right with 5 cars. When traffic turned green we moved on as usual. My fren happened to be the last 2nd car to cross. Then the famous JB white ant stopped him - offence was that he crossed at red traffic light! We were VERY VERY sure that the light is green and NOT even amber when we crossed. The best part is his opening speech was: CNY on 26 rite? Family in car rite? You dun wanna have accident rite? etc....etc..... The worst part is that he told my fren that Rm50 is not enuff to cover his Rm300 summon. Then he started making noise on his walkie talkie on something about reinforcement. My fren remained in the car thru' out the incident, all belts on with family as well. At last, it was settled with Rm100.......... Just an ass luck this happened! We just have to lautgh it off by consoling ourselves that the S$50 will be covered by the cheap petrol nexts trips. I hope this lesson will act as a CAUTION to all JB visitor for the next few days to CNY. Just be careful!!! BTW, I was also informed that the new backseat belt rule in M'sia is not applicable to foreign cars. True, or again settled to under-table as usual. Its a 'boleh' counry afterall! Happy CNY! PS - Please dun be misinterpreted: I am not condemning or quoting about what's good & bad, going or not gong to JB etc.......I'm just alarming all JB visitors (local or non-loca) to take note on this incident. All countries have their certain attractive points to invite visitors - biz or leisures......CHEERs! Its this time of the year where they eye Chinese family more ...... Worst on CNY days, kana stop for nothing ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darklord_88 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 best time of the yr to earn more money from public...no wonder govt save $$$ to buy evo for TP den paying them more salary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 just got back from JB..........bloody white ants all over JB town.... almost every major road junction, white ants only one objective.......eyeing sillypore cars.......... I was very careful..did not kenna.... but saw few sillypore cars got pull over during my 7 hours in JB! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 Its this time of the year where they eye Chinese family more ...... Worst on CNY days, kana stop for nothing ..... That's why put pork all over... smear your money, car, hands with pork oil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 just got back from JB..........bloody white ants all over JB town.... almost every major road junction, white ants only one objective.......eyeing sillypore cars.......... I was very careful..did not kenna.... but saw few sillypore cars got pull over during my 7 hours in JB! I think what we can do is to keep sending emails to the authorities saying that there are POLIS taking bribes.. Until it becomes a big issue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...