Dafansu Turbocharged January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 There's 3 set of cameras on either direction of the KPE. If you travel there daily, you know where they are and which areas of the KPE is more forgiving. Check this link to see if you kenna: Check Driver Data total should be 10 cams as announced by lta during the opening of kpe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 the camera takes 2 pictures within split seconds of each other.. by measuring the difference in distance moved by your and the other vehicle in the 1st and 2nd picture..it's easy to see which car is faster.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear January 29, 2009 Author Share January 29, 2009 I confirm not speeding cause I used kpe most the time and always maintain on my speedo 70 km and has never hanna flash before. I trust the camera is planted at corrected angle but I just feel uncomfortable lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jsf777 1st Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 There's 3 set of cameras on either direction of the KPE. If you travel there daily, you know where they are and which areas of the KPE is more forgiving. Check this link to see if you kenna: Check Driver Data bro can share share where are the cameras...i hv tried very hard to find them but can't...if try harder again may lose concentration and kenna accident...pls share lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 bro can share share where are the cameras...i hv tried very hard to find them but can't...if try harder again may lose concentration and kenna accident...pls share lah Are you kidding? If share, no more chances of overtaking performance cars or even supercars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 alamak. u still don't trust me :( let me tell u this again, my friend "is associated" with LTA. traffic engineer, he knows the technology of such cameras. 100% u'll be fine. [shocked] pun intended? u made it sound like he 100% will be getting the fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 i have tried near 80km/h, but always keep to abt or below 70, sometimes 75. anyone tried any higher and didnt get a ticket? wonder wats the allowance like? and neva really know which is then the speed cameras in that tunnel. most of the time iam driving around 80km/hr. it should be ok. but i feel that even 90km/hr is still ok,but i dare not try.lol. i had seen many cras drive very fast even there was a "speed camera ahead" sign Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 Was on 70km/h, then i look at my rear mirror, saw one lexus (if i dont see it wrongly), kind of fast, catching me up from lane 3, which he is going to make a left turn out. suddenly, flashed.... kao, i was like, nabei, i am only on 70/km/h, plus my rim is 17inch, even speedometer is telling me 72km/h, my actual speed should be below 70km/h. Moreover, i have been using that road every weekend or weekday on my off day, i sometime will hit 72km/h and has never ganna flashed before. until this fast car catched up, and then flashed. What my concern is how they identify who is speeding? if the fast car is just right side of me, tiu, how? i am at center lane. obviously i am not speeding, cause i am letting those who wants to overtake me take the 1st lane. someone please enlighten me. thanks. tiu,you think government so stupid meh?alamak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 (edited) does anyone if the speed camera are all inside tunnel or some are outside of the tunnel? because when i drove from one end of the tunnel to the other end,there should have about 6-7 cameras. Edited January 29, 2009 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 Ppl talk so much guessing here and there but in the end ask where the cams are. Sad dudes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 does anyone if the speed camera are all inside tunnel or some are outside of the tunnel? because when i drove from one end of the tunnel to the other end,there should have about 6-7 cameras. no one knows but total should be 10 according to the press released when kpe opens Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 bro can share share where are the cameras...i hv tried very hard to find them but can't...if try harder again may lose concentration and kenna accident...pls share lah After the camera warning sign look up on the left for 2 squarish box. One for cam and one for flash if I not wrong. Seen an idiot speed like no gov and kena flash before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duvall 1st Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 Me max @ 90kmh. Nothing happen. Friend @ 110kmh kena 12 points. Anyone else tried 100kmh and unscathed. Dun sabo. Truth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 Me max @ 90kmh. Nothing happen. Friend @ 110kmh kena 12 points. Anyone else tried 100kmh and unscathed. Dun sabo. Truth. Btw for your friend that kena 12 pts. Must go court? + the fine how much? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 Hmm.. Why cant all of us just travel at 70km/h?? Now a days, those driving in KPE always pushes me, even if I am on the centre lane. Somemore I usually just set the cruise control at 70km/h, can kenna overtake by van too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jsf777 1st Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 After the camera warning sign look up on the left for 2 squarish box. One for cam and one for flash if I not wrong. Seen an idiot speed like no gov and kena flash before. thanks bro Wrc206... you are the most helpful...appreciate it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyg Clutched January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 100% u'll be fine. U said he will b okay and now you said he will b 100% 'fine'??? kekeke...jk lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 Anybody knows the speed limit of the non-tunnel stretch of KPE? Is it also 70kph? Any cameras there? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...