Kites and remote-controlled planes

Foofam77

You don't start, I went out to buy Tampons, one for each nostril! See liow, really buay tahan.

I think I go japan, I go look for these as well.

Besides playing airsoft FIRST! [rolleyes]

Got Mopiko? The more I read the more itchy my hands. [laugh]

You don't start, I went out to buy Tampons, one for each nostril! See liow, really buay tahan.

I think I go japan, I go look for these as well.

Besides playing airsoft FIRST! [rolleyes]

U better not get from Japan, ur nose will bleed even more!!! Get it from Taiwan, HK or China!!! [thumbsup] That Black Knight was from Taiwan.

Ok brother, I go check out.

Still got 2 RC car ard, 2 radio 4 cars n 7Channel Futaba heli radio, must sooth the itch, esle pocket will burn. [rolleyes]

Eyh, I tell you this, ytou sure jump man.

I threw away besides my cable control plane,

a 4x4 Tamiya Terrer Scorcher, 1 R/C plane with engine,

2 x 2 channel controller, 8 servos, 4 x 7.2 battries and 2 charges.

I think my wife will kill me if I start my nonsense again.

[idea] Get my son to buy. [laugh]

I still have 2 RC tanks.

why kites nowadays also need electric ah??

use wind not enough??

instead of calling it an electric kite, which does disservice to the word "kite", i thing such electric kites should be called "remote control kite-like planes" instead

Eyh, I tell you this, ytou sure jump man.

I threw away besides my cable control plane,

a 4x4 Tamiya Terrer Scorcher, 1 R/C plane with engine,

2 x 2 channel controller, 8 servos, 4 x 7.2 battries and 2 charges.

I think my wife will kill me if I start my nonsense again.

[idea] Get my son to buy. [laugh]

I still have 2 RC tanks.

U crazy ah, radio dun throw away, can use a remote for expresso machine or on toilet lites. he he [laugh]

So old liow, still in good condition though, but nowadays, people wanna buy new also, sell also can't get

anything from the sales, except for headaches, from those who donno how to use a simple control, to the

slightest problem, and some even expect you to deliver to their home, for that price. Just whack and throw away

not even worth letting someone pick it up, wait ear itchy also from this kind of ungrateful people.

BTW, the brand was FUTABA - Japan. Crystals all still in.

If I had known you then, I would have given them, to you, if you wanted.

So old liow, still in good condition though, but nowadays, people wanna buy new also, sell also can't get

anything from the sales, except for headaches, from those who donno how to use a simple control, to the

slightest problem, and some even expect you to deliver to their home, for that price. Just whack and throw away

not even worth letting someone pick it up, wait ear itchy also from this kind of ungrateful people.

BTW, the brand was FUTABA - Japan. Crystals all still in.

If I had known you then, I would have given them, to you, if you wanted.

One of this days, will b my time 2 throw mine away too!

Yeah, keep so long for memory sake, in the end also bo pian, keep too much stuff, have to unload.

I still holding onto my Dad's R/C bus. That one is vintage, cannot throw, must pass on. Also have a few

other R/C stuff, vintage ones, cars and buses. Put battery inside also some can move, but very,very slow,

some completely dead. [:(]

Yeah, keep so long for memory sake, in the end also bo pian, keep too much stuff, have to unload.

I still holding onto my Dad's R/C bus. That one is vintage, cannot throw, must pass on. Also have a few

other R/C stuff, vintage ones, cars and buses. Put battery inside also some can move, but very,very slow,

some completely dead. [:(]

Motor cannot move or slow might be the arm dirty or corosion. Worst is a open circuit in the windings that will be dead and u can't see it except using multi meter to test.

Tested all that liow lah, you cannot expect much from a 50+ year old toy. Specially electric toys.

I have one that is in perfect working order, z train, 40+ years old, still have the box.

I was looking thru the sites Adrianli posted, considering restarting the hobby again.,

Would be fun. But I'm more afraid of it being a white elephant later on, no time to

enjoy it.

Eyh bro, ok, the poison has already reach the point of no return.

Those electric fan planes, one of the stores, Sky, specified that they came with 2 servos,

ok, long time bo play liow hor, ask you this, how many channels for those planes? Cannot be 2 channels

right? Wing flaps x 1, tail x 1, rudder x 1, least 3 right? Correct me if I'm wrong.

Kumsia.

Yeah, buay tong liow, seriously considering flying them again. [sweatdrop]

Eyh bro, ok, the poison has already reach the point of no return.

Those electric fan planes, one of the stores, Sky, specified that they came with 2 servos,

ok, long time bo play liow hor, ask you this, how many channels for those planes? Cannot be 2 channels

right? Wing flaps x 1, tail x 1, rudder x 1, least 3 right? Correct me if I'm wrong.

Kumsia.

Yeah, buay tong liow, seriously considering flying them again. [sweatdrop]

They would need a minimum of 4ch, if there is landing gear n so on, minimum 6ch. Get a computerised transmitter, for easy configuration.

If u have not flown b4, do not get it. It is not as easy as u tink it is. U got to set it up properly and ur hand-eye coordination must be there otherwise u would crash like many newbies. Best is to get a 4ch high wing trainer to fly 1st. They are slow and floats very well in the sky, therefore allow beginners time to make correction.

Like these :

http://www.jethobby.com.sg/cgi-bin/ezsite/...idx=1&gid=1

http://www.skyhobbies.com.sg/electric_models_BEGINNERS.htm

http://shop.rotor.com.sg/show-detail.asp?p...4C3E7}&pn=1

http://www.acehobby.com.sg/catalog/product...;products_id=41

http://www.rcflying.biz/RC%20Electric%20Planes%20GWS.htm

LHS may start to hate me, one of the cheapest HK online shop :

http://www.hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store/u...&_Flaps_EPO

Bro. really kumsia man. I know, my time flying these babies and the real thing was many, many moons ago,

and confirm, sure crash one, see easy, fly is a different thing. Yeah, I'll start off with the trainer first, looks more

like the glider type planes, floats so not so bad. I'm looking into the 4ch ones, no landing gear, my son was

watching the video from one of the sites you gave me, jaw drop man, I tell you, specially when the plane flew

past the camera, damn power man. I told him, "eyh, coming from yrou OWN pocket hor, not mine, cos your

mummy will kill me for sure!" Will get it probably from either Taiwan or China, got kakie in China, can ask him

get it for me.

Your poison velly strong sial. [laugh][dizzy] [dizzy]

These are the types of flyers who make this hobby kena ban by gov. Sooner it will be illegal to fly such unmanned plane/heli/drones. [shakehead]

I hope flyers will be more considerate with where they fly and not go around disturbing others like flying near flats or airports. Yes, there is some c0ck in MY flew above an airport and took video of real planes landing. [thumbsdown]