Mahjong!

Ultramega

bro chow ping hu and ping hu is difference by got flower..

he saying ping hu with 1 colour..8 tai correct ah

unless chow ping hu and 1 colour..5 tai

U noe ur Mahjong! [thumbsup]

BTW, Chow Peng Hu, can be with animal too! So auto 2 tai if one animal.

U noe ur Mahjong! [thumbsup]

BTW, Chow Peng Hu, can be with animal too! So auto 2 tai if one animal.

maybe miscommunication as I play mahjong speaking in cantonese.....

ching jat sek... green one colour...

chao peng whu.....

peng whu....

tiu kao lei......

[sweatdrop]:D:D:D

maybe miscommunication as I play mahjong speaking in cantonese.....

ching jat sek... green one colour...

chao peng whu.....

peng whu....

tiu kao lei......

[sweatdrop]:D:D:D

Tiu!! Yao Mo Koa Chor ? Lei Tiu Ngor?

Correct..also cannot game with ''Kar long''....unless ''ji mo''(aka self drawn game)....

technically singapore style mahjong cannot...but Hong Kong style can... peng whu also can have tai pai as ngau (eyes) ....

Novice player here seeking advice from the gurus!!

1. When does "Tio Bao" happen?

2. When does "Bao Da Pai" happen?

3. Ping Hu is 4 Tai without flowers and 1 Tai with flowers (not counting value of flowers), correct?

4. When doing Ping Hu, cannot use "Da Pai" (Big Tiles) with Tai as eyes, correct?

5. Pong Pong Hu is 2 Tai without flowers, correct?

6. What are the prize $$ for Kong and Flower "Ga"? Why sometimes x2?

Thanks!

Like us, we play animal eat animal also pay money...Chicken eat ''wu gong'' and cat eat rat....if all animals got by one player also pay...

Edited by Application9999

You want to play Taiwan Style? Even better you can make 7 pairs of eyes but nobody plays like that in Sillypore.

Sld be 8 pairs, Taiwanese play more than 13 cards. Unless southern China mahjong then it is 7 pairs.

ya i noe..when get flower liao..i 'jiao hua' more..keke...at first dun wan flower..then later aim flower..LOL..the downgrade is like from 4 to 1 ..is alot sia... [laugh]

Everyone mahjong player like dat one, peng hu only dowan flower, one flower come leow pray, add water for more flowers. And animal come! [laugh]

Sld be 8 pairs, Taiwanese play more than 13 cards. Unless southern China mahjong then it is 7 pairs.

Wow, you know China mahjong very well wor.....

Fujian mahjong 16 tiles, with joker tiles.

Southern mahjong is our version of "chicken hu"....aka "leng doh"

Szechuan mahjong is a little like our Singapore mahjong except no flowers or animals.

Of all various kinds, Fujian mahjong in my opinion, is the most sophiscated because of the joker tile although some Malaysians also like to play "fei".....but they are only playing 13 tiles and 3 persons....

Mahjong guru here. Sorry want to hijack this thread a bit since it is about mahjong.

I have a small group of regular khakis playing 5/1 or 1/2 shooter pay style, would like to know other steady legs who likes to play. We play every week and each time from 4 to 10 rounds (yup, almost 24 hours). If anyone would like to join pls pm me. Rest assured we are all steady and mature players.

[flowerface]

alamak, Monday only you all talk about mj already.. make me hands itchy liao.

Hahahaha....lack of one kakis even more itchy hor....

heh.. can always play threesome mah.. we do that while the 4th kah late, but once start 4some cards become [thumbsdown]