How to calculate loss if change car now?

Mcmanaman

hi all

anyone can help me.. how to calculate how much i need to top up ?

Intend to sell my 1 yr suzuki swift- 10 yrs loan ? eg. if need to top up 15k i must pay bank in full amount? no instalment or what?

Thanks.

My simple calculation is : take the amount you paid for your car - what you can receive if you sell now and divided by the number of years. That is how much you depreciate per year. If you are changing to another car, than add the new car price and divided by the total number of years both the new and old car you going to get to drive.

hi all

Intend to sell my 1 yr suzuki swift- 10 yrs loan ? eg. if need to top up 15k i must pay bank in full amount? no instalment or what?

Thanks.

i dun understand why you want to make loss. this is throwing money down the drain. [confused]

First, you have to get quotations on how much you can sell your car. Then call the bank to ask the amount you owe. This will allow you to know how much you must pay back to the bank.

Times are very bad now, think carefully before you change. If really can afford to stomach the losses and still have plenty of cash to burn then go ahead to change to the car you like. You can really get a very good price at this time if you bargain hard enough.

why do ppl buy cars when they know nuts about loan, rule of 78, paper value etc?

very strange.

Cos they are dumb? Inside showroom,dealer calculate 4 them, so long got no downpayment,monthly they "think" can pay....hosei liao. TADA ur dream car. Later down the road cannot pay kena reposess.

BTW i'm toking in general,not refering to TS.

hi all

Thanks.

FORGET IT [sweatdrop]

No, cold hard cash.

I have attached a file for you.

It can roughly calculate the full settlement

for your car.

However, the amount maybe higher if you take

cash rebate or penalty for lock in period.

A rough estimation you need at least 15k to 17k to

settle the outstanding loan. No installment.

FullSettlement.xls

hi all

Thanks.

You will end up paying for the price of two cars but you drive only one car.

Dun let your greed cloud your judgment. See new car selling cheap only wanna change car. If it's so easy to change car everyone else will do it as if they are changing underwear. [rolleyes]

hi all

Thanks.

[shakehead]

Dun let your greed cloud your judgment. See new car selling cheap only wanna change car. If it's so easy to change car everyone else will do it as if they are changing underwear. [rolleyes]

Itchy backside syndrome

hi all

Thanks.

May i know why u want to change?

Suzuki swift no good?

why do ppl buy cars when they know nuts about loan, rule of 78, paper value etc?

very strange.

I guess your statement applies to the majority of female car owners. Not all, but most. I have a female friend who asked just two questions before buying a car:

i) which car should I buy?

ii) how much is the monthly instalment?