RT and IPT question

Josho

i was also under holding list for few yrs.but i don even hv unit.so i jus take n fail ippt...n no need rt.until 1 fne day i got posted to a unit...den start to kena rt.now ippt stil must complete everything.sian.jus completed my rt 2wks ago.

I went for RT last year then follow by IPT, which means no RT for this year. So for now, I just need to clear my IPPT only, and if I failed, I need to go to RT next year, right?

My friend just told me that if I book my IPT this year and go through it, I no need to go for RT next year? May I know if this is true? If it work this way, then lots of ppl will rather go for IPT and no one will go for RT.

He also added that basically every year have to take 1 time of IPT.

Can someone please clarify this to me?

Each year when your window opens, book for IPT, go for 7 training sessions and 1 IPPT (8th). Repeat this for each year window. No more RT

Having been to Bedok and Maju, I find Maju "style" is better [thumbsup] .

Edited by Incom

Each year when your window opens, book for IPT, go for 7 training sessions and 1 IPPT (8th). Repeat this for each year window. No more RT

Having been to Bedok and Maju, I find Maju "style" is better [thumbsup] .

great! Maju khakis!!!

Duno lei. Reservist wise, they pull me out of my previous NS unit and throw into a lao-ciao unit almost going to MR one. haha.....

Hrrrrrrrr.....i think abt 3 ICT since ORD. [laugh] Somemore among these 3 ICT, i go there the officers and men duno me & i duno them, so they dun really know what to do with me. So end up as spare men nia. Most of the time bring rations nia. [laugh]

eng eng leh u...

i predict my unit nxt yr going to have siong ICT because of moving out of camp. Manpower to move things... SAF clever one [furious]

I just check my NS Portal.

WTH.........cannot book IPPT liao. [laugh]

It states.....YOU ARE CURRENTLY IN IPPT-INELIGIBLE UNIT (eg. unit step down, deserter's list, NS holding list).

Unable to process IPPT / RT / IPPT Prep Trg booking.

Muhahahahaha..............dont even have to do the annual 1-2hrs sight-seeing liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

I just check my NS Portal.

WTH.........cannot book IPPT liao. [laugh]

It states.....YOU ARE CURRENTLY IN IPPT-INELIGIBLE UNIT (eg. unit step down, deserter's list, NS holding list).

Unable to process IPPT / RT / IPPT Prep Trg booking.

Muhahahahaha..............dont even have to do the annual 1-2hrs sight-seeing liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Boh lang wan you liao [laugh] [laugh]

if you fail at the end of IPT, that's it for this window..but how about next year? Can you still register for IPT? I thought one criteria for registering for IPT is must pass the last window? Please advise man.

I was talking to nsf ippt instructor. He told that ipt is for those who can't pass, so they just go train till 9pm for 8 sessions, that's it. but i wonder whether eligible for $$ incentive.

Good thing abt RT is go for window where lots of holidays, then can skip many times and 8th lesson will be test. If pass, good thing plus $$.

basically IPT is for those ppl who cant pass their ippt test. 8 sessions. on the 8 session is an ippt test. if u pass it u still get monetary incentives.

as long as u take ur ippt test in that ipt. yr window is considered clear whether u pass or fail ur ippt.

However IPT is voluntary meaning u do not get paid to go for those 8 sessions

while RT consists of phase1 n phase2 (20sessions). phase1 (8sessions) on the 8th session is ur ippt test. once u pass u outpro, meaning u cleared ur window. u fail u go onto phase2(12 sessions) 2 more ippt test in phase2. whether u pass or fail, ur window is still considered clear. but u r still liable for rt next yr as u have not pass yr ippt. You can skip 1 session in phase1 n 2 sessions in phase2 without having to make up

however for RT u get paid to go.

i prefer RT to IPT. RT seems shorter in time for each session. Also each session is paid. and on top of that u get $$ when pass test. so the passing rate is much better in rt in a sense.

But for those who booked their own ippt (neither ippt, or rt), their passing rate is lagi best!

I went for RT last year then follow by IPT, which means no RT for this year. So for now, I just need to clear my IPPT only, and if I failed, I need to go to RT next year, right?

My friend just told me that if I book my IPT this year and go through it, I no need to go for RT next year? May I know if this is true? If it work this way, then lots of ppl will rather go for IPT and no one will go for RT.

He also added that basically every year have to take 1 time of IPT.

Can someone please clarify this to me?

Best is .... get yourself trained up .... get Gold for your IPPT ... you end up with a healthier body and $$.

[nod] [nod]

Best is .... get yourself trained up .... get Gold for your IPPT ... you end up with a healthier body and $$.

[nod] [nod]

Gold = $400... [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

got silver during my service time..now gonna start training with a bunch of friends who are officers during their NSF time to aim for gold..

Holding list means u have No Operational Unit. No Chief Clerk.

Buttttttttttt..........u still have to attempt IPPT at least once a year. Fail never mind one. Every year just go there waste 1-2 hrs can liao. haha. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I still havent attempt my IPPT for year ending June 2009. Have to go book my sight-seeing trip soon. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

but i can't even book IPPT leh..my window this yr closing at aug..

Gold = $400... [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

got silver during my service time..now gonna start training with a bunch of friends who are officers during their NSF time to aim for gold..

Yes ... go for gold ..... [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

I totally hate it when NS office manually arranged my RT and yet, not inform me over the phone or anything at all.

First was a total IPPT screw-up when I already completed it. Website system totally went bonkers and I was listed as "RT Defaulter". Wasted 4 hours going to CPMB, waiting, getting back home and to work. (Even though no fault was found on my part.)

Recently again, RT was arranged manually by someone (who? I really don't know. Invisible hands at work) and I wasn't informed. I didn't know about it until SMS came in regarding ICT. Log in to my account, then I realized about the RT arrangement. Obviously, I missed it and likely to receive a charge form too. So for that "4 hours of time wasting"... HERE WE GO AGAIN~

I really don't know what's wrong with this SAF of ours. Some of us don't mind going back for ICT and IPPT, with several commissioned officers extending their service because some truly believe in defending the country. (Don't argue with me whether it's right or wrong to extend service voluntarily) But these silly screw-ups are dampening the spirit. We go back to be soldiers, not go back to waste time because of someone's incompetency.

I am wondering how many more times I have to go through this s--t.