RT and IPT question

Josho

Yup. The 8th lesson is the IPPT and able to skip last 2 lessons

if you fail at the end of IPT, that's it for this window..but how about next year? Can you still register for IPT? I thought one criteria for registering for IPT is must pass the last window? Please advise man.

thats the reason i open this thread lo.

According to my pal, they say since IPT is voluntary, go for yearly IPT and then u can skip your RT next year.

But to some that do not want to go IPT is due to: no money to take + siong.

I wanna go IPT becoz of 6 siong training better then 20 training of RT. 1st and 2nd IPT lesson is IPPT.

I went to ns.sg, i am liable to book IPT but not within this period because wifey giving birth.

If you know you cannot pass, just book yourself for an IPPT whenever you are free. Most testing centers will allow you to leave (and consider you to have taken and failed) once you clear at least 3 static stations. You can just take the chin up (hang there and come down), sit up (lie there and stand up, broad jump (jump 1 cm) and go home.

I do this year-in year-out since 2004 liao. But im under holding list, so bor RT one. Just do static station and declare fail for 2.4km run = consider pass IPPT for that year liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hey..i also rt regular.at maju!LOL. always enjoyed the "sharing" seesion. dat guy sure got a lot of things to say.

That funny encik si bo? [laugh]

Maju good dah! [smash]

I do this year-in year-out since 2004 liao. But im under holding list, so bor RT one. Just do static station and declare fail for 2.4km run = consider pass IPPT for that year liao. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

What da... like that can meh? Now must finish the 2.4km wor. Last time in Maju RT n IPPT, declare fail, walk 2 rds go home.

I always do it at khatib camp. Now need to walk 2 rounds ?

Wah lou.......i think i can still do it. I think only. I cannot remember the last time i run liao. i think its somewhere in 2003. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

bros, mind if i tumpang this thread abit..

I ORDed last july and recieved a letter from MINDEF telling me i've been put on holding list..

when i tried to book my IPPT via ns.sg i get this msg

Sorry, your login has failed!

The NRIC and Date of Birth entered is not found in our IPPT System.

Please check with your UNIT for further clarification and verification on your IPPT/RT/IPPT Prep Trg eligiblity.

You may also contact our NS Call Centre (1800-eNSNSNS) for assistance.

so, do i need to take my yearly IPPT?

i don't wanna kena for missing my window leh..and since i still can run/jump, i don't wanna go RT..

Edited by Shull

bros, mind if i tumpang this thread abit..

I ORDed last july and recieved a letter from MINDEF telling me i've been put on holding list..

when i tried to book my IPPT via ns.sg i get this msg

Sorry, your login has failed!

The NRIC and Date of Birth entered is not found in our IPPT System.

Please check with your UNIT for further clarification and verification on your IPPT/RT/IPPT Prep Trg eligiblity.

You may also contact our NS Call Centre (1800-eNSNSNS) for assistance.

so, do i need to take my yearly IPPT?

i don't wanna kena for missing my window leh..and since i still can run/jump, i don't wanna go RT..

No need since they never detect ur info. rem to key in ur hp to the system, so they will sms u for reminder. Dun worry and have good time when they call u for IPPT. Usually it start along with ur ICT. My frenz kena years of IPPT and no ICT yet. steamer

I always do it at khatib camp. Now need to walk 2 rounds ?

Wah lou.......i think i can still do it. I think only. I cannot remember the last time i run liao. i think its somewhere in 2003. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Maju last time like that until the beautiful electronic detector come. I asked for drop out, stupid PTI say.. can! Go see MO lo. End up, I dun wan and start walking. Who cares. Walk 2 rds then i go off. I dun give a damn at all. haha. Already fail liao, why delay the rest that have potential in passing? [laugh] [laugh]

Holding list means u have No Operational Unit. No Chief Clerk.

Buttttttttttt..........u still have to attempt IPPT at least once a year. Fail never mind one. Every year just go there waste 1-2 hrs can liao. haha. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I still havent attempt my IPPT for year ending June 2009. Have to go book my sight-seeing trip soon. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Holding list means u have No Operational Unit. No Chief Clerk.

Buttttttttttt..........u still have to attempt IPPT at least once a year. Fail never mind one. Every year just go there waste 1-2 hrs can liao. haha. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I still haven clear by IPPT for year ending June 2009. Have to go book my sight-seeing trip soon. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

3 more mths left ah! ahahaha sigth seeing.. GOOD GOOD!

My posting out letter dated 11th Feb 2004 say like this..............i still keep it. [laugh]

Posting out

1. I would like to inform you that you have been posted out of xxx SIR and into a holding list managed by xxxx with effect 29th Dec 2004.

2. In view of the above, you are required to ignored all correspondences pertaining to the NS liabililities which was sent to you from this unit.

3. For your information, please

4. Warmest regards

xxx

BDE AS1

for comd.

[laugh][laugh] That was the last letter i receive from SAF. [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

My posting out letter dated 11th Feb 2004 say like this..............i still keep it. [laugh]

Posting out

1. I would like to inform you that you have been posted out of xxx SIR and into a holding list managed by xxxx with effect 29th Dec 2004.

2. In view of the above, you are required to ignored all correspondences pertaining to the NS liabililities which was sent to you from this unit.

3. For your information, please

4. Warmest regards

xxx

BDE AS1

for comd.

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

What da..... haha so long still keep it. 2004 then post to XXX SIR. Means u 6 ICT only?

Hmm, thats kinda unfair. I'm under the holding list too and they're making me do RT. What holding list are you in?

What da..... haha so long still keep it. 2004 then post to XXX SIR. Means u 6 ICT only?

Duno lei. Reservist wise, they pull me out of my previous NS unit and throw into a lao-ciao unit almost going to MR one. haha.....

Hrrrrrrrr.....i think abt 3 ICT since ORD. [laugh] Somemore among these 3 ICT, i go there the officers and men duno me & i duno them, so they dun really know what to do with me. So end up as spare men nia. Most of the time bring rations nia. [laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Hmm, thats kinda unfair. I'm under the holding list too and they're making me do RT. What holding list are you in?

What the.........holding list still need RT ? [knife]

Maybe SAF lost my file liao, thats why 6 years never send me anything. I didnt change address nor telephone number lei. [laugh]

But they do update my IPPT window period and results. I can see........all stations fail. haha.

Hrrrrrrr.....holding list cannot say rah. Wait till i reach 40 first then tell. [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Edited by Hiphiphoray