Window visor will not stick, help !!!

Decimal86

You know, after using 3M's adhesive tapes, I'm starting to think that 3M stands for either 3 Minutes, or 3 Months... [laugh]

i used the red 3M tape b4.. dont really stick as long as some bros here leh...

within 2 weeks .. the front end start peeling off...

i think it is the visor inherent problem.....

even i fix my visor "poping out" problem... i still have to solve the wind sound created by visor ...

so aka >> bo chap haha

use 3M all weather double side tape sure can. i used it on my previous car for almost 2.5 yrs and its till holding strong when i sold it off.

The safest and best way to put on the visor is to use a heat gun (or blower)... Give the surface a good clean to get rid of dust n oil/wax.. Then got to heat the visor and the tape so that they can stick longer and also to give a better contour in accordance to the shape...

use heavy duty double sided tape....those red or green colour

but ....cleaning e surface is a MUST...some shop clean it wit thinner...those lower grade type...don apply so much thou...hehe

wah thinner ??sure anot? dun mislead or else he will have a bad paintwork leh.

anyway, normally for me I clean it with turpentine then after that use a dry tissue and wipe it. normally will stick but please use good doubleside tape if not dangerous if fly off. mine fly off in JB becos I use cheap tape . one pc fly off .no wonder I recall that night the car behind keep beaming me . I tot he trying to be funny as I wasn't road hogging so instead I step on acclerator then speed off hahaha...come back then saw 1 pc visor fly off. lucky never hit motobike or people

where do i find these 3M tapes with red backing? i was thinking the top part appears to need one layer thinner than the sides. do they all come in the same thickness ?

i bought my tape at popular. 3M tape stated "for outdoors / all weather"

$8+ a small roll but very good !

nitto...frm jipun. :D ....can even use for taping the ERP unit(direct udr sun) I used it to tape my former Liteace visor, 5 yrs liao till I sold the van oso wun come out.

i also have same problem though it fit my window contour visibly. At the moment, I used normal double sided tape. Let's see how long it last. May need superglue or industry strength double sided tape!!