RadX Moderator March 9, 2009 Author Share March 9, 2009 at least cabby kind enough to return the bag to the police station. yup...others would have thrown it away nia.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 moral of the story, pls ensure you have sufficient $$$ before taking cab, if not enough cash, select citycabs or comfort cab where the fare can be paid via nets/credit cards....seriously the payment facilities available in our local cab companies must improve, transcab/smart/those small small frys need to have nets/credit card facility else how to get customers.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 30min the taxi can and & earn from another customer... and wait there for $1.50??? siao!!! even the meter jump also not much as the taxi never move... next time no money dun take taxi lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 i hope the cabby took the $8 first. pick up these kind of passenger..sibei suay. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 if me, i'd leave it at tuas police post (if there is one..).. I would suggest Jurong Island Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_dude Neutral Newbie March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 no NETS meh...no CC meh ? wow lau...the passenger sibei buay zi tong... Can the cab driver complain and ask to be compensate if he kenna summons ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 if me, i'd leave it at tuas police post (if there is one..).. Tuas no mata chu..... Maybe can try Pulau Brani Police Coast Guard....Cabby can say he driving near a monsoon drain and a mermaid appear from nowhere and hand over to him..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 only got $8 also want to take taxi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 pulau ubin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 Now, someone need to look out for this Chitra Kumar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 pulau ubin I did think of it.. but taxi can't drive to Ubi.. but at jurong island, they can still drive in mar.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 If someone manages to publish a photo of Chitra Kumar.. this fella will be blacklisted by all cab drivers.. forever no need to take cab.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 The customer's letter appeared in the paper last week. Today, ST Forum there were 3 letters printed clearly ticked her off. She got no place to hide. Maybe ST should specially invited her to their annual letter writers' gathering next year and introduced to all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 transcab dun have nets/cc facility...only those big players has it...thats why i said those small cab companies must improve their payment facility...minimally NETs lah....CC facility may incur heavy overhead cost but with almost everyone has a ATM card, NETs is still reasonable and justifiable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 This is the third time that I am experiencing such behaviour by Trans-Cab cabbies. oh.. I think we miss out this line.... 3 times alraedy.. I think we need to ban such people from cab.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 transcab dun have nets/cc facility...only those big players has it...thats why i said those small cab companies must improve their payment facility...minimally NETs lah....CC facility may incur heavy overhead cost but with almost everyone has a ATM card, NETs is still reasonable and justifiable. Maybe should allow the use of ezlink card, since most people who take public has ezlink cards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 but few got enuf money in ezlink cards to pay cab fares.. i know i dun.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 9, 2009 Share March 9, 2009 transcab dun have nets/cc facility...only those big players has it...thats why i said those small cab companies must improve their payment facility...minimally NETs lah....CC facility may incur heavy overhead cost but with almost everyone has a ATM card, NETs is still reasonable and justifiable. but i doubt those jokers will want to use nets or credit card coz there's surcharge.. for someone that think 30mins wait in our shopping district is short, I think they will take the surcharge to be bigger than our 19inch rim ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...