Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie March 27, 2009 Share March 27, 2009 For me, I would just ignore. He was trying so hard to get your attention, so why let him succeed & waste your time ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 27, 2009 Share March 27, 2009 Dont understand why you are bothered by a Van Driver and entertained him.... you can either 1. Blast your stereo and ignore his honking 2. Jam brake and ask him if his mother has eaten full that day 3. take off and see if his diesel can chase you Umm..... 4)Wind down and throw a tissue at the dog? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear March 27, 2009 Share March 27, 2009 I thot the car behind should give way regardless of left or right? You just make up the left has priority rule is it? You reply to the wrong person la. left has priority is not i say one leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodol Neutral Newbie March 27, 2009 Share March 27, 2009 Paging for TS...this thread quiet whitout you ley...come in say somethings...! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear March 27, 2009 Share March 27, 2009 My mistake, sorry about that. I read as mom "On 12th March, morn was driving along Thomson Rd, overtake a small green panel-van GV6**6H in a 'Merging' lane." me too. sorry bro. staring at monitor for too long. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear March 27, 2009 Share March 27, 2009 wtf self pwnage waiting for buffet ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie March 27, 2009 Share March 27, 2009 Paging for TS...this thread quiet whitout you ley...come in say somethings...! TS run road liao lah.... Just like this guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear March 27, 2009 Share March 27, 2009 and you have the nerve to post this online? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schmi Clutched March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 Even on the merging lane..the right side of the merge has the right of way..not by who reach the merge first. I'm sorry, you are absolutely wrong. The Official Traffic Police Basic Theory of Driving 7th Edition Official Handbook states on page 34: "Merging Arrow Markings: Merging arrows are drawn on the road to give motorists advance warning that two traffic lanes are merging into one traffic lane. Alternate vehicles from the two lanes have the the right-of-way into the single lane." Note: it is definitely NOT "the right side of the merge has the right of way". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schmi Clutched March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 How wrong you are. In Singapore's traffic regulations (which is akin to the British), all cars will have to give way (heed) to the left. Meaning, the left side of the merge has the right of way, always ... unless the right is well ahead of the left car and will not cause the left car to jam brake by merging in. Blackchicken is wrong. You are also wrong. See my reply to him. Alternate cars have right of way in a merge lane. NOT left. NOT right. ALTERNATE. Check out the Official Traffic Police Basic Theory Handbook. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 the van driver could very well be an idiot.. if he was so smart he wouldnt be driving a Van in the first place... it would be a BMW or at least something above 1.6L petrol wah.. i'm sure a lot of 1.5L car owner, after reading your post, will put a can of coke or pepsi in their car to make up the difference.. so that they become above 1.6L.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 28, 2009 Share March 28, 2009 to answer your question. you are too much, he is at fault.. and you are at fault for not having the time to wait and fight him out there and then.. do remember to call the stompers to go and take peektures.. we are very interesting in such 5cents 10 cents bickering.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 Merging lane and TS still dare to cut into the van lane.... Obiviously TS is at fault lah. Last time I got also an encountered with a CB TOYOTA WISH car. KKN.. Merging lane and I was already in the lane. BUT this F..KER wish driver suddenly speed up and cut into my lane and nearly got my car in the kerb just to avoid him and he knn never waved to indicate that he is sorry to do that... For this kind of F..ker, GUESS WHAT I DO? I horned him and HIGH BEAM HIM ALL THE WAY. He changed what lane I just followed. In the end, he buay tahan and speed off on 120 km. I was already travelling on 100km fyi. Decided that I had enough of that day. KNN.. Drive MPV, big F..K. Damned tulan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 (edited) Merging lane and TS still dare to cut into the van lane.... Obiviously TS is at fault lah. Last time I got also an encountered with a CB TOYOTA WISH car. KKN.. Merging lane and I was already in the lane. BUT this F..KER wish driver suddenly speed up and cut into my lane and nearly got my car in the kerb just to avoid him and he knn never waved to indicate that he is sorry to do that... For this kind of F..ker, GUESS WHAT I DO? I horned him and HIGH BEAM HIM ALL THE WAY. He changed what lane I just followed. In the end, he buay tahan and speed off on 120 km. I was already travelling on 100km fyi. Decided that I had enough of that day. KNN.. Drive MPV, big F..K. Damned tulan. The guy who cut into your lane was an idiot, no doubt. And you stooped to his level. So, what are you? We've had enough people self-pwning themselves in this forum. Thank you. Edited April 6, 2009 by Ultramega Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged April 6, 2009 Share April 6, 2009 How wrong you are. In Singapore's traffic regulations (which is akin to the British), all cars will have to give way (heed) to the left. Meaning, the left side of the merge has the right of way, always ... unless the right is well ahead of the left car and will not cause the left car to jam brake by merging in. I'm not so sure about your statement, but at an uncontrolled cross junction I am taught to give way to traffic on the right. As for merging lanes, traffic on the left and right lanes normally merge in alternately, e.g, left, right, left, right.. Anyway, self pawned thread la this.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tourdefrance Neutral Newbie April 13, 2009 Share April 13, 2009 This is a typical problem of day to day driving on sg roads:- there are too many merging lanes and not that most road users here are gracious and TS has indeed shown us a glaring example. LTA should consider our social behaviour before they draw another merging lane! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched April 13, 2009 Share April 13, 2009 this kind of threads are really amusing . its been going on and on for years and years.non of you guys sian of it? who right who wrong also no marnee take.live and let live la. everyday i believe we have got much more important things to fight/worry over . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 13, 2009 Share April 13, 2009 last week i got the same issue with another lorry at merging lane. Not at Thomson, but at PIE Eunos out towards Jalan Eunos (towards Hougang). A lorry caused me to be sandwiched between his lorry n a bus when he acceleareted from stationary to overtake me on merging lane. To cut long story short.. i horn him all the way, overtook him, stopped him on the road, get off my car and confronted the driver and started my strings of lectures and $##%^&^ on him. Really dun understand those idiots and what are they thinking... what's the big rush to be ahead just that 1 second.. i thought safety comes 1st?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...