Army fighting language in 2020

Leslielai

nowadays, the enciks not so vulgar. I go back to tekong for reservist and is surprised at how soft spoken the recruit instructors are nowadays.

now got what ISO9002 standard. little little complain SAF hotline and all that all the nonsense that the recruits can seek help from. 1 complain byebye encik.

very funny ... [thumbsup]

still remember when I was a recruit, SGT just simply called us ...

REC Tan CB

REC Lim CB

REC Wong CB

REC Chan CB

REC Leong CB ... etc ...

now got what ISO9002 standard. little little complain SAF hotline and all that all the nonsense that the recruits can seek help from. 1 complain byebye encik.

I heard that it is not easy to sack an encik in SAF leh. Only Chief of Army then can sack them. The CO can only write recommendation letter and the rest of the decision is up to the top guy. But the CO can make the encik promotion stagnant lah. [lipsrsealed] Seen many of such cases. Many cho bo lan encik doing their little gardening here and there passing time. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Adrianli

Now Enciks are all educated leow...more "people orientated".....those from "SAF boy schools" [rifle] types who rise from rank and file to WO are just legends now. [wave]

My Encik then was a MP...everday [furious] us and threatened to charged us under dunno what SAF act, section wat and wat. took off his shirt, has a big tattoo front and back with "chinese poetry" beside. [shakehead] . ai ya just Serve And F*uckoff [thumbsup]

nowadays, the enciks not so vulgar. I go back to tekong for reservist and is surprised at how soft spoken the recruit instructors are nowadays.

Yeah... many enciks nowadays are probably even younger than the reservists... Say goodbye to the old school enciks who spew vulgarities like nobody business. [wave]

nowadays, they are weeding off those regulars who are lazy bums. of course with such a large organization as the SAF, there are bound to have black sheep and bad apples. Most people understand nowadays that we are a civilian citizen conscript army, mainly as a deterent and that many of the recruits are much better educated now and swear words dont work as well. To be honest, an encik who doesnt say much but gets the junior commanders to tekan you instead while pretending to be a nice guy is much more fearsome. ( i kena before in my mono-intake BMT time)

very funny ... [thumbsup]

still remember when I was a recruit, SGT just simply called us ...

REC Tan CB

REC Lim CB

REC Wong CB

REC Chan CB

REC Leong CB ... etc ...

hahaha all got the CB at the back.

nowadays, they are weeding off those regulars who are lazy bums. of course with such a large organization as the SAF, there are bound to have black sheep and bad apples. Most people understand nowadays that we are a civilian citizen conscript army, mainly as a deterent and that many of the recruits are much better educated now and swear words dont work as well. To be honest, an encik who doesnt say much but gets the junior commanders to tekan you instead while pretending to be a nice guy is much more fearsome. ( i kena before in my mono-intake BMT time)

hahaha i also kana when my mono bmt, treat us like a s--t. real s--t.

yah manz

the last time round i went back, the enciks i met all my age

i was [shocked]

don have the 40 50 years old one anymore