How bad can it get?

Windwaver

Sadly, you did not answer to my point.

So you are saying RadX hao lian in a right way?

You interpretted he wanted people to give him a pat on the back?

And please don't pepper your talk with your favorite joint, or are you trying to get free publicity out of this. Not everyone is into that.

[sleeping] [sleeping]

Aiyah buddy, let ppl decipher what they want....they are entitled to their opinion...the forummers have eyes....From the very first day, this CM has kena jialat for his '10 items or less' stunt......so he is out for blood...

He should go find a queue somewhere [bounce1][bounce1]

"Life is like a box of chocolates....sometimes you just get rocks." [laugh]

[sleeping] [sleeping] Must be a mutant from across the sea. Same gang, same mentality as well.

He can say all he want, but end of the day, this Delta Foxtrot is still a Delta Foxtrot. This sort is one of

"those" who loose their job, and think the whole world owes them a living, cannot find job, no $$$

so start their nonsense to get attention for their plight, and as he keeps saying, get a pat on his back

and feel sorry for him.

The only difference is, we all dare to face up to reality, the reality of this world.

These are the ones with a serious, very serious complexity problem, who hide behind monitors

and make snide remarks and "THINK" they can get away with it. [sly]

You are making another ass out of you and me.

I am living in a landed property that I bought, got a secure job that pays reasonably well. In fact just got a promotion that increase by close to 4 digit. I do not want to give more detail in case accused of being hao lian.

I do not think I need to get away for my remarks. Nothing to hide. Just FYI.

Not everyone who opposes you is downtrodden, out-of-luck.

[thumbsup][thumbsup] Yeah, us old foggies can still show these young fellas a thing or 2....it is the spirit that is important...

so Tues, Lao Pus Suck issit?? [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

muahahah...time? sms me la. I have a session in the morning and will head down straight [thumbsup]

eh..bro,

after reading the thread, why is it that I have a feeling we are starting to have generation gap soon.. [cool]

eh..bro,

after reading the thread, why is it that I have a feeling we are starting to have generation gap soon.. [cool]

Yup...very soon....and soon MZowner's kids gonna ask why got such ppl like B***-C*** in singapore?? [shakehead][shakehead]

Increment of almost 4 digits. That's really something to cheer for. Keep it up and use it to keep the economy humming!

Orh, lvl6, last night M3 met me, then both attended seminar at lvl6,

then we downgraded to lvl5, lvl5 more power. [laugh]

lvl5 car park... so open... [sly]

Good luck bro. I've been in biz for the last 10 years on my own as well as working. My son runs the business while I'm at work.

My biz doesn't interfere with my company's interest, which is the main importance. [thumbsup]

u have a good son.

im thinking of starting a biz soon. im wondering if my future son would want to take over. :(

img1.pngimg2.gifimg3.gifimg4.gif

Increment of almost 4 digits. That's really something to cheer for. Keep it up and use it to keep the economy humming!

Yah I was also surprised by the magnitude of increase. [laugh]

But just 2 weeks ago, my wife and I sat down to tabulate our monthly expenditure. Every month we have been spending more than 5.5k cold cash, before housing installment which paid fully by CPF, spouse and own expenses, excluding saving.

We always joked that if we do not have any kids, we could really have a good lifestyle, buying a posche every 3 to 4 years along the way if we are the flashy type.

But the increment will probably be saved to cater for rainy days or big expenditure items later on lah.

I am living in a landed property that I bought, got a secure job that pays reasonably well. In fact just got a promotion that increase by close to 4 digit. I do not want to give more detail in case accused of being hao lian.

Ayiah, you happy, can liow lor? wah! $ digit increase, Rupiah ar? Can make 5 you know? [laugh]

Your mouth what, you can say you stay next to PM house also, can what.

Downtrodden or not., well....everyone will know. The truth is out there. [laugh]

Yup...very soon....and soon MZowner's kids gonna ask why got such ppl like B***-C*** in singapore?? [shakehead][shakehead]

My kids already know of such people. I guess much can be said about the mentality hor? [laugh]

But just 2 weeks ago, my wife and I sat down to tabulate our monthly expenditure. Every month we have been spending more than 5.5k cold cash, before housing installment which paid fully by CPF, spouse and own expenses, excluding saving.

We always joked that if we do not have any kids, we could really have a good lifestyle, buying a posche every 3 to 4 years along the way if we are the flashy type.

But the increment will probably be saved to cater for rainy days or big expenditure items later on lah.

Yeah, I started retirement planning when I just turned 20 long ago [:p] and I can see almost double of what I spend in cold cash even when I've cut down on many things. I can imagine how difficult it is for low income families to make ends meet [:/]

My kids already know of such people. I guess much can be said about the mentality hor? [laugh]

Yah he knows about his dad long time ago, not forgetting his beloved uncle Rxxx, long long before me lah. So no surprise here. [laugh]

Landed property big deal.

Still need to work.

Promotion?4 digits? come on lah. you have better lines?

Yah he knows about his dad long time ago, not forgetting his beloved uncle Rxxx, long long before me lah. So no surprise here. [laugh]

Your mother know you login to MCF not? [laugh]

housing still need to pay by installment? I pay in cold hard cash.

why let the banks earn the interest?

monthly expenditure only 5.5k? peanuts.

Yeah, I started retirement planning when I just turned 20 long ago [:p] and I can see almost double of what I spend in cold cash even when I've cut down on many things. I can imagine how difficult it is for low income families to make ends meet [:/]

Think it has to do with managing your expectations. If earn less, just spend less, vice versa. I never look down on those who earn lesser, they could be having a happier life.

Just to share, 3 years ago I was hoping to get my current salary, thinking if I can get it at my retirement age I will be happy liao. Just then I changed new job, and viola achieved it now against my wildest dream. (Sorry details cannot share but not in sales line.) So quite contented lah.