BHP does matter

Wt_know

If you see the ad, it's a tongue in cheek ad.

They definitely meant VW Golf since as one bro said, they capitalize the G. As well, they stated 'the hotter hatch' meaning they are comparing it to another vehicle.

Yes, agee, the first instant I saw the papers my mind was thinking they must be talking about VW GOLF!

rem watching 5th gear golf outrun wrx by 2 sec in e track leh

in straight confirm no chance.

in track, most of the time it about skill. unless they test both car with the same driver.

i never drive a gti before, but the stock rex handling is not impressive at all.

Edited by Iliketodrive

Give me Golf anytime. Subaru bloody beng. Sometimes it's not just abt BHP.

After watching discovery turbo, I realized that having big turbo and bhp doesn't always mean victory on track. A smaller, more nimble NA car can win a heavy turbo car quite easily but driver plays an important deciding factor too.

Regards,

I saw the new STI in my MSCP today with some bodykit fixed up... very nice leh... Then again beauty is in the eyes of the beholder.

Golf GTI

Impreza WRX STI

WAHH!!!! the interior of Golf really makes me feel at home, in the arms of my mistr***.

i mean... my wife.

I don't care so long as someone give me for free, GOLF or WRX STI I'll take them both! [sweatdrop]

Me too! But if its my own money, it has to be the Golf. Every single time.

[flowerface]

nope, the current WRX STI is not common at all compared to the Golf GTI.

Anyways they are in different price bracket leh...

like no one will compare camry to e-class right..

Both I won't consider unless I don't need to pay for the petrol and insurance for the lifetime of the car.

Edited by Patcheon

Golf for me too. Like wht many says, Subaru too beng.. even their radio ads consist of such low level 'humour'... really cannot tahan whenever that stupid AH BENG open his mouth with his silly assistant.

Is Bhp measure from the input? Whp is on wheel?

So if manufacturer state 300 Bhp what is the Whp?

Depends leh.

4 wheel drive usually lose 20-25% to wheel, & 2 wheel drive about 15-18%.