Detention Barrack!

Soho

anyone knows how many times dafault RT then will get thrown into DB?

first time fine is 50 bucks...

how about subsequent times?

I have a friend from the diving unit who feels that life inside the DB is better than what he gets from his own unit.

wah zhun boh....

abit over kill leh

Very Detailed info.

I have a Campmate which is 3SG rank

whom got charged and sentenced to 7 days DB

by a JDO. His offence is using a Laser Pointer

to shoot at a Servicewomen. Best of all, this servicewomen

has been in the same camp with us for more then 3 year

(my friend and I are regulars). I was the escoting Specialist

which my friend have to drill and matched into the JDO's room.

His hands are not cuff then. Before the JDO read out the offence,

he asked if the accused plead guilty. My friend said its a mischief

act and he felt apologic and the JDO said 'Its too late.'

Then the JDO put on his Bury and read out the sentence. After that

my friend is escoted to the guardroom by me and the MPs handcuff him.

I almost cried and I asked myself, why ask me to do this kind of regime??

After his release, he became very quiet and he became a loner.

Never hear him mentioned hows life in there too. [smallcry]

i was a JDO back in my active days.

charging people is extremely depressing, esp for stupid IPPT awoling issues.

most of the time, eithe rhte JDO is dam on one or he is under pressure by someone else to tekkan the guy.

for me most of the time, if upstairs want to tekkan the guy, i refer to SDO to settle.

for me, i just like to give warning and ask the person to FO

ahaha

if OCS cadet go DB, can they still become officer after that?

During my time, there was an officer who went AWOL just before ORD. His cunning plan was to go DB for a few days, lose his rank and thus avoid doing NS until 50. I guess someone saw through his ploy because he kept his chocolate bar.

anyone knows how many times dafault RT then will get thrown into DB?

first time fine is 50 bucks...

how about subsequent times?

For WOSE, first time is $50, then $100 and then $150. You get DB after the 3rd time. If you piss off the officer charging you or refuse to pay, they can also throw you in DB without following the sequence.

Think my JDO is under pressure by my CO.

Cos this Servicewomen went to complain

to her OC and it escalate to CO. Then CO

came to know and wanted our OC(JDO) to

take action.

In army everything is under control if it

doesnt escalate.

My friend used the Laser pointer and shoot at her buttocks

when she was walking pass. Its her friend whom is walking

next to her discover this stream of light at her back and

highlight to the victim.

If you come out from there, fitness sure super FIT lor. This is what I know. [laugh]

yep...during my active days, one of my BMT mate was posted to QM inside my camp.....MC king type [thumbsdown] ....wah he garang enough to take SAF fullpack to sell outside [thumbsup] ....think kena caught red handed by QM encik [shakehead] ....kena DB for dunno how long... after he was discharged I saw him at QM again doing duties but WOW suddenly can see he became very fit with muscles protruding out from his chest and arms... either he got tekan until real bad inside or SAF was conducting some "super soldiers' experiments on him [laugh]

I think like wise too.

But just because this servicewomen escalate to

her OC then to CO. So its out of control and my friend

was sentenced with act of mischief which caused harm

to fellow servicewomen.

So after this incident, we remind ourselves to steer clear

of the opposite sex in camp.

Imagine being charged because of some nosense reasons.

Doesn't sound like a nonsense reason to me. Sounds like sexual harassment. Just because you didn't touch doesn't mean it isn't sexual harassment.

most MP i encounter was very guai lan. kana messed upside down by MP on motorbikes doing routian spot check on my basic issued items (BII) drivers in a sense are prone to kana charge too. Got charge for driving from Bke supposingly to TPE to paya lebra air base to CTE to dunno where landed at chinatown area and reported late for detail.

cannot blame cos nsf what u expect nobody is born a professional driver and mind you that is my 1st few details at that time still very blur c--k. Feel the charge was harsh and unfair and no driver rights. Didn't drive more den once in a month ever after. Report sick for fear of driving for fear of being charge. MO also shake head cos i told him about my problem. After that when i was task for detail i will always declare unfit for driving and tell the officer i do not want to get charge again, by not driving the risk is low being charge.

I think like wise too.

to fellow servicewomen.

also have to steer clear of ah kwa (or the so called '302')

My friend used the Laser pointer and shoot at her buttocks

when she was walking pass. Its her friend whom is walking

next to her discover this stream of light at her back and

highlight to the victim.

shoot at buttock no serious? nonsence reason? its still not consider sexual harressment?

Your friend do not know how to draw the line.

do you wnat your spouse's male friend, whom she has known for 3 years, to use laser point and shoot it at her buttocks or other sensitive area?

Think for yourself.

I think like wise too.

to fellow servicewomen.

dun escalate mischief might gets bolder from laser pointer to hand to third leg.

You might not know.

do u want a Ah Kwa to do it to you?

use laser, u no response,

use hand, u no response,

use mouth on you then response?