[GPGT]Beware!!! HDB carpark also got wheel clamp!!!

Hammerhammer

Clamps and free snow chains? [rolleyes] What happen if the chain or clamp ding the rims or bodywork? Can claim back?

The clamps shouldnt. They're designed not to unless someone tries to drive off with the clamps on. The chains on the other hand can damage the wheel, suspension etc if the person that put it on was being tardy... that i will blame the Town Council.

wah his fine is actually 1279 is it?

HDB nia. Have add URA the 2 fines. And remember it is a MY plate car so to the owner is RM3000++ fine!!!! [sweatdrop]

I think the malaysian car deserve it, owe so much fines dunwan to pay. If they are not taught a lesson, we buy season parking and only find that it's being fill up by malaysian car without coupons, not really fair i would say.

Edited by Hoppie24

I think if can afford a Honda in mat land should be considered quite well-to-do. This fu cker deserved it for parking like he owns the land here. Depriving us of our already limited parking space.

wah.....think the moment he entered immigration, this car is being monitored already. If not how they know where he park? Or maybe that handheld ticket machine used by Fatimahs, can tell the records.

Chaining up the car is overkill.

Do they expect the car to escape with the wheel clamp that they had to add chains to it? [hur]

How u manage to get this?

I got the car plate and run a check on HDB webby for the outstanding fines where there is an online payment for parking fines. But of course I din pay the fine for him/her [lipsrsealed]

Chains can be cut mah.

Honestly, when you enter another country, you are to bide by the laws and regulations of the country. Being a tourist does not give special rights to break these laws. (When in Rome, do what the Romans do = Respect) HDB approach was right to an extend. I have experienced an incident before.

Sorry: Had to get this out.

Car was rear ended by a Malaysian car in an estate. Sign lights were on to turn right and car was already stationary for a while. WTF, this BMW can up and hit on the rear. Still KPKB and said that it was fault to stop. (Hello! it was a single lane and how fast can you go in an estate) Threatened to beat me up somemore. Called the police and police did not respond as it was non-injury related case. Was told to make a police report later. That car refused to go to police station and drove off.

Made report later but police said it was impossible to get them.

Sign... It is ok for them to ram into others and run away.

Chains can be cut mah.

Honestly, when you enter another country, you are to bide by the laws and regulations of the country. Being a tourist does not give special rights to break these laws. (When in Rome, do what the Romans do = Respect) HDB approach was right to an extend. I have experienced an incident before.

Car was rear ended by a Malaysian car in an estate. Sign lights were on to turn right and car was already stationary for a while. WTF, this BMW can up and hit on the rear. Still KPKB and said that it was fault to stop. (Hello! it was a single lane and how fast can you go in an estate) Threatened to beat me up somemore. Called the police and police did not respond as it was non-injury related case. Was told to make a police report later. That car refused to go to police station and drove off.

If I were you I sure jio that idiot 1 on 1 then let him hit me first then call police. It will then escalate to a road bully case and the BMW driver will be charged and you can claim his insurance too [flowerface]

Chaining up the car is overkill.

Do they expect the car to escape with the wheel clamp that they had to add chains to it? [hur]

The wheel clamp is a message:"You can run but you cannot hide.......GOTCHA"

That MY bugger deserves it. Come here and break law/rules like breaking eggs.

Chains can be cut mah.

That's because it's a MY car and not registed in SG insurance books, so you can't claim anything if they run away. The car plate search will not show up in any SG records.

you can check your own parking fine here (others too)

https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BL01WIS/BL01P001.jsp

Thanks

I got the car plate and run a check on HDB webby for the outstanding fines where there is an online payment for parking fines. But of course I din pay the fine for him/her [lipsrsealed]

I C, anyway this guy dun have any outstanding record from TP. [rolleyes][lipsrsealed]

https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServle...e&page=Home

i believe the grace period to pay for the most of the fines is over. these parking offences are compounded only if one pay within the stipulated time frame. once exceeded, be prepared to be charged in court.