[GPGT]Beware!!! HDB carpark also got wheel clamp!!!

Hammerhammer

i believe the grace period to pay for the most of the fines is over. these parking offences are compounded only if one pay within the stipulated time frame. once exceeded, be prepared to be charged in court.

If i'm the owner, i'll get a tow truck out from malaysia, cut the chain at the front wheel..then tow my car back..then back at malaysia, pay RM300 to change the plate number..

still way cheaper than the SGD1200+ fine..

If i'm the owner, i'll get a tow truck out from malaysia, cut the chain at the front wheel..then tow my car back..then back at malaysia, pay RM300 to change the plate number..

still way cheaper than the SGD1200+ fine..

towing car still gotta go thru checkpoint.

and i think the fine will be way more than $1200. Compound fines are always much lower than the court amount.

wrong!!!

just change the plate at the car park and cut off the chains and clamps and drive back to MY!!!

wrong!!!

just change the plate at the car park and cut off the chains and clamps and drive back to MY!!!

chains can be cut off..but i dont think it's so easy to remove the clamps..unless the clamps also use padlock to lock..

maybe he think the summons here work like in boleh land.... where if he waits long enough, discounts might be given... hahaha

I think the malaysian car deserve it, owe so much fines dunwan to pay. If they are not taught a lesson, we buy season parking and only find that it's being fill up by malaysian car without coupons, not really fair i would say.

but u say nothing when SG people do not pay their MY fines......

Saw the same thing in my carpark before. This MY reg car (REX) park at my blk carpark for more than 2 month and never move b4 the summon was like abt 20+ on the windscreen. So also kanna clamp. But i saw they put a notice saying tht if the owner did not respond within a week they will tow the car away and at their dispose. Meaning they will scrap the car and GOV will take the money?

Whats with the front wheel chains? I don't think HDB does this style of chaining wheel clamp. Definately can sue HDB for damaged rims!

I think government has force Ah-long to go Legit with their style of collecting money.

Since Wheel clamping is LEGAL.....

New style AH-LONG....like chaining front gate translated to chaining the front wheel!

hahaha, hilarious! Now seek help from ah-longs liao ahh.. Garment [grouphug] with ah-long liao? xD

Saw the same thing in my carpark before. This MY reg car (REX) park at my blk carpark for more than 2 month and never move b4 the summon was like abt 20+ on the windscreen. So also kanna clamp. But i saw they put a notice saying tht if the owner did not respond within a week they will tow the car away and at their dispose. Meaning they will scrap the car and GOV will take the money?

Probably. Good riddance.

Sorry: Had to get this out.

Car was rear ended by a Malaysian car in an estate. Sign lights were on to turn right and car was already stationary for a while. WTF, this BMW can up and hit on the rear. Still KPKB and said that it was fault to stop. (Hello! it was a single lane and how fast can you go in an estate) Threatened to beat me up somemore. Called the police and police did not respond as it was non-injury related case. Was told to make a police report later. That car refused to go to police station and drove off.

Made report later but police said it was impossible to get them.

Sign... It is ok for them to ram into others and run away.

This is Singapore our land and our turf. You allow him do this to you???!!! Like that where got law and justice?

Everyone one is equal, just that some are more equal than the others...

If an elite was involved in such accident, do you think they will let the malaysian guy off so easily?

HDB paste a notice on the driver window stated that by 28 this month he must settle if not they will tow the car away and dispose of it according to some car park act.... [sweatdrop]