Haiz...retrenchment letter? :(

Westender

On 12/11/2025 at 2:57 PM, Jellandross said:

GDP is growing. Eveything is good. No worries.

On 12/11/2025 at 8:18 PM, Throttle2 said:

Shiok

hope to read of more such good news

2.7k out of 2.5m Citizens + PR are unemployed.

Is it news worthy?

On 12/11/2025 at 9:16 PM, inlinesix said:

2.7k out of 2.5m Citizens + PR are unemployed.

Is it news worthy?

When 10% of the rest are PHV driver, maybe so.

Don't quote me on the 10%, fictitious for purpose only. Could be more, or less in the same way I care.😉

On 12/11/2025 at 11:58 PM, bsswan said:

Don't quote me on the 10%, fictitious for purpose only. Could be more, or less in the same way I care.😉

Those are likely structural.

That’s why we have skillfutures

Have you guys been to ica to collect passport?

The whole process is automated unlike a few years back where there was a long counter with dozens of staff. 

Now just a couple of kids telling you what to do on the machines.

I can imagine all those counter staff redeoloyed or contract terminated.

On 12/12/2025 at 8:15 PM, Karoon said:

Have you guys been to ica to collect passport?

The whole process is automated unlike a few years back where there was a long counter with dozens of staff. 

Now just a couple of kids telling you what to do on the machines.

I can imagine all those counter staff redeoloyed or contract terminated.

Even hospitals also reduce many counter staff. Nowadays many things become automated.

On 12/11/2025 at 11:58 PM, bsswan said:

Don't anyhow say, we have 100k PHV and 15k food delivery workers. Grab is holding up our social fabrics a little but not 10% hor. 😂😂😂

Edited by Voodooman

On 12/13/2025 at 2:22 AM, 13177 said:

Even hospitals also reduce many counter staff. Nowadays many things become automated.

Any desk bound jobs are at risk🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 12/13/2025 at 2:37 AM, Voodooman said:

Don't anyhow say, we have 100k PHV and 15k food delivery workers. Grab is holding up our social fabrics a little but not 10% hor. 😂😂😂

Numbers of platform workers are increasing at  alarming rate 🤣

On 12/12/2025 at 1:18 AM, Throttle2 said:

Shiok

hope to read of more such good news

Why should they worry about their jobs security when jolly well know about global uncertainty and still made up their mind to commit on such a big mortgage loan🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 12/13/2025 at 12:13 PM, Ginyu said:

Why should they worry about their jobs security when jolly well know about global uncertainty and still made up their mind to commit on such a big mortgage loan🤣

Ooooopppsss

you say one hor

not i say one hor

On 12/13/2025 at 11:30 AM, RadX said:

This is a world wide trend tho for those on the gig economy

many job displacements and we are no diff

Is there increase in number of locum?
🤭

Locums earn more than mainstream as the shortage of doctors has led the rates to be 2-300/hr

diff kettle

of fish for these folks

Rising Costs = Prices Up.
Market is speaking , less people use.
Looks like they gonna have to lower their margins ....
This is how business is supposed to work is it not? Or less couple producing.  Or is it TFR rate not high enough, pie shrunk liao.

Edited by Ghgan