Show your starlet!

So_nice

It's a Canon 40D. Knn reach liao then realised forgot to bring... Damn sianz. My friend took a pic of it I will post if I can get.

haha...get a fujifilm finepix F200EXR...its a pocket cam with image quality approaching dslr; many experts believe...then wun forget to bring everywhere... [thumbsup]

faster post the pic leh bro [nod]

Hello to all current and ex-owners of the Starlet,

I just started searching the internet about more information on the Toyota Starlet and very slowly but steadily, found my way to this forum and this very thread dedicated to the Toyota Starlet.

I am a owner of a 21 year old Toyota Starlet XL (1983 model if I'm not wrong), not sure if this applies still, because mostly or rather, all the photos that I've seen in this thread are the newer generation Starlets...and really.....they are all very very nicely done up...really beautiful Starlets..

I'm just joining in this thread for discussion on the maintenance and all, I dont have a nice done up Starlet, I'm maintaining it well internally so that I can enjoy the last 4.5 years I have with my Starlet, I've just did up the following:

1) Change of steering wheel

2) Change of seat covers

3) Change of gear leather cover

Will show you guys the photos when my car is all fixed up [cool]

Hello to all current and ex-owners of the Starlet,

I just started searching the internet about more information on the Toyota Starlet and very slowly but steadily, found my way to this forum and this very thread dedicated to the Toyota Starlet.

I am a owner of a 21 year old Toyota Starlet XL (1983 model if I'm not wrong), not sure if this applies still, because mostly or rather, all the photos that I've seen in this thread are the newer generation Starlets...and really.....they are all very very nicely done up...really beautiful Starlets..

I'm just joining in this thread for discussion on the maintenance and all, I dont have a nice done up Starlet, I'm maintaining it well internally so that I can enjoy the last 4.5 years I have with my Starlet, I've just did up the following:

1) Change of steering wheel

2) Change of seat covers

3) Change of gear leather cover

Will show you guys the photos when my car is all fixed up [cool]

welcum to this group.

jus FYI there are many more things u can do to your starlet. have fuN!

[thumbsup]

welcum to this group.

jus FYI there are many more things u can do to your starlet. have fuN!

[thumbsup]

Hi Robo...my Starlet is left with 4.5 years to scrapping, don't think I'll be doing alot of changes to it, right now, the changes I'm making are pretty much for the comfort of driving..cosmetics wise..dont think there will be much changes...

But its a real joy to look at all the photos....very very sleak looking Starlets!

wif 1 mth to go before road tax and insurance, i thinking of letting go my baby again. i wonder how much can i let go my car? all parts will stay other then my rims/rubber and headunit.

Hello there fellow Bros!!! [wave]

Am very happy to have found this Band of Bros!! hahah.....I have been lusting after this little pocket rocket for a long time and finally I gave in to temptation and bought an old 91 EP80 2 days ago!! Woohooo!! [bounce2]

As I have not had the experience of driving a really old (18 yo) car before, I was initially abit taken aback at the shakiness and rattleliness of the vehicle! But I guess this is what you get with old cars huh? Anyways, I am immensely excited about upgrading and modding this rather stock model that I bought and have gleaned a wealth of information from this club. Just worried now about burning an additional hole in my non-existent pocket liao!! [sweatdrop]

Anyways, just wanted to intro and say Hi to everyone. I have already made contact with StarletGt and Dezouk and my first 2 experiences have been very encouraging to say the least.

You guys ROCK!! :)

ps. gonna try posting some pics of my new acquisition pardon the SOLD sign as I am copying the pics from SGCARMART where I first saw it.

Hope to see you guys soon. [flowerface]

post-53191-1254274962_thumb.png

post-53191-1254274980_thumb.png

congrats on your purchase. i'm sure you'll have lots of fun with it. needs tender loving care. don't let other people tell you that it's a lesser car. the main thing is being comfortable with it.

go easy on the mods. it's not worth working for the car; the car should work for you. very affordable mod parts are abundant from other bros who are dekitting. you'd be surprised what u can find.

Thanks Kyojin!! [:)] Actually its funny cos I recall seeing you selling your white Starlet and it was something I was really lusting after.....really drooled over it hahaha [inlove]

But words of wisdom from you man! Totally true and noted. Before this purchase, I was driving an 09 Odyssesy (now can give wife liao ehhe), before that CRV, before that Murano....so you can see I am used to nice big tough cars with alot of protection so felt rather vulnerable at first in the small starlet...better not got into any accident in this one (TOUCH WOOD!)

U know how it is when you get a new toy, you want to do so many things!! I have to try very hard to stop myself from going to Autobacs to buy stuff for my new toy ehheheh......guess my priority now is to get the mechanicals down first and then move on to cosmetics....

Some of my current wish list:-

1. Weber Carb (DCNF)

2. 3E engine

3. GT Quad lamps

4. Recaro seats (red)

5. Koni or Tein springs

6. Koni shocks

7. Tom's body kit (drool)

8. White dials Dash

9. Momo steering wheel (red accents)

10. TRD or Momo gear knob (with red preferably on it)

Anyone got any of the above, I wld be grateful if you cld let me know your price etc.

Off to see Saber today!! [bounce1] Get his expert opinion and advice on what I ought to do with this new baby....must remember Kyoshin's advice tho' heheh

the front disc brakes looks upgraded already. tats good.

a pity i didnt meet u earlier cuz i'm toying wif the idea of selling my car again. lolx

Aiya! Wasted! just for the sake of it can u post pics of yours and also specs? Hhehe...i see if my friend whom I got hooked on starlet after showing him mine whether he is interested or not?