Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 I think I gota meet one of you guys or maybe meet Sabre to have a good understanding on my trusty EP70 (Need to know what has already been done, and what else could be done, legally of course). Are you guys able to tell what engine I'm using from the photos of my engine bay? I just had an overhaul of the engine about 5 months back...driving it now feels alot alot smoother and alittle more powerful compared to before. Personally, I go for servicing on a half yearly basis.. I top up engine oil on my own when I find that engine oil level is low (top up usually around once in +/- 5 weeks)... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Ok..well the big question is...whether EP80's carboot arm can fit the EP70? If yes, then it'll be great! and I can PM Gaz to find out more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Ok..well the big question is...whether EP80's carboot arm can fit the EP70? If yes, then it'll be great! and I can PM Gaz to find out more... that i am not sure.. lol. u gotta check with sabre or david Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ididbobe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Yeah prudent move at customs i guess :) Gaz is driving an EP80. Not sure if the arms are different perhaps the rest can confirm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ididbobe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Gonna drop off my car with Saber now. Will ask him when I c him :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Best! Help me ask whether Boot arm from EP80 can fit EP70 or not man..thanks leh..kopi on me if we meet up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Saber has a pair for sale. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Yeap, I called Saber sometime last week..he's selling them at $50/pc..I need two...which will cost me $100.. The cost is abit expensive in my opinion (I don't know the market rate)...I've tried calling the scrapyards in Tuas, Ubi, Sugei Kadut and Defu...non of them have (or maybe they don't entertain phone enquires?) If I really cannot find over the next month or so..I should be getting it from Saber.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ididbobe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Hey Butcher, just got back from Saber but alas he was out for lunch...so I didn't get to ask him. No worries will call him later to ask. I was just thinking, I am buying over the rear hatch from Gaz, so in effect that means that my own rear hatch will have the wachamacalit attached. If so, I cld give em to you :) Dun get ur hopes up yet yeah..lemme check with Saber first abt fit etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Hey Butcher, just got back from Saber but alas he was out for lunch...so I didn't get to ask him. No worries will call him later to ask. I was just thinking, I am buying over the rear hatch from Gaz, so in effect that means that my own rear hatch will have the wachamacalit attached. If so, I cld give em to you :) Dun get ur hopes up yet yeah..lemme check with Saber first abt fit etc. So fast and you're back! You're staying/working in AMK-Bishan area? I'm in Sengkang, would be great to meet up for kopi soon. Been wanting to meet Bro Steam too but timing wise abit off, he jio me a few times liao but couldn't meet him, abit paiseh to say no man after he jio like 2 times already. Btw, what is wachamacalit? Not english right? Would be great if Saber says yes! Then my long tiring search for the arms will end...and I dont have to worry for my head anymore..hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whyeme Clutched October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 So fast and you're back! You're staying/working in AMK-Bishan area? I'm in Sengkang, would be great to meet up for kopi soon. Been wanting to meet Bro Steam too but timing wise abit off, he jio me a few times liao but couldn't meet him, abit paiseh to say no man after he jio like 2 times already. Btw, what is wachamacalit? Not english right? Would be great if Saber says yes! Then my long tiring search for the arms will end...and I dont have to worry for my head anymore..hahaha alternatively bro, just stuff some bits of paper up the gaps of the rear hatch hydrulic arms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Bro..I get if you're joking.....but if you're serious about stuffing the papers..does it really work???? Anyways. I'm waiting fo idobobe's reply..hoping that Saber says its ok! heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ididbobe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Sorry dude Saber said that EP80 arms won't fit EP70 apparently the joints are different :( Will keep on the look out for parts for you. "watchamacalit" is translated to "What you may call it" ie. when u don't know the name for it...just use that hahahaha OK man good luck on your search and beautifying your EP70! BTW, lemme share pics of this cute EP70 I spotted in Holland V over the weekend.....ENJOY! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 ooook, sad that it won't fit, but thanks for taking the effort to help me ask. I'll still be looking out, if still can't find over this month, then I'll get it from Saber loh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ralliart_ray 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 (edited) Hi Robo...my Starlet is left with 4.5 years to scrapping, don't think I'll be doing alot of changes to it, right now, the changes I'm making are pretty much for the comfort of driving..cosmetics wise..dont think there will be much changes... But its a real joy to look at all the photos....very very sleak looking Starlets! Hello my fishingkaki friend. great to see you here. I knew from Skunk that you are driving Starlet as well. Good choice. I miss my starlet alot. Given a chance, I will get a Starlet again. Something like this. Woohooo Edited October 5, 2009 by Ralliart_ray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butcher_hoe Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Yo..hmmm, Skunk did tell me about a fellow fishingkaki that drives a starlet too... Are you living in Seletar too? I think I was supposed to buy a Genesis Assasini rod from you sometime ago if I dont remember wrongly. As for me, if given the chance, yes I'll like to own a starlet again (after my EP70, the lau chio bu) goes into the slaughter house 4.5 years later. But as time pass, the need for a bigger car or rather the desire to own a bigger car for comfort takes over the 'wanna have fun' mentality...which I doubt I'll go for a starlet again... But if I am financially very very very comfortable, I would definately keep a starlet and doll her up well. So what are you driving now that you've given up your starlet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ralliart_ray 1st Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Yes, I am living at Seletar hills, Skunk is referring to me. Hahaha Long time didnt chat with Skunk, after since he shifted out of Seletar hills, now busying taking care of his daughter and making more babies I enjoyed his posts on his cooking in FK!! I miss my starlet handling etc... I am driving a Honda Fit now. (CMI) STARLET FTW!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Suddenly it's alive again... What are the colours we've got? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...