Show your starlet!

So_nice

Hahaha Dezouk u know me well. I contacted the owner Adrian..nice guy, if you want to view the car go to open air Car Park @ Blk 502 Serangoon North Ave 4 S550502 to see it live. (Dun think he will mind me posting it here cos free mktg for him [nod] Make him an offer. Luv the cool gull wing doors! Heheh but StarletGT got a point there!! [hur]

ididbobe, will you be going donw to take a look at the car? looks like an interesting car to just go have a look although the looks that a Starlet gives is just too good to give up at the moment.

hmmm can oso ...am thinking of tom nite maybe can arrange test drive of sera.....maybe at same time can chk out how an ae101 w agze engine feels like hehehe who is in???

Hi all,

I'm new to this forum, am the proud owner of a EP80. Have been driving it for about a month & I've been loving the ride! She's an old gal though, so far have already spent $1.3k overhauling her engine and changing her front suspensions.

It's exciting to see an active community for the toyota starlet as I've been wanting to get one since I got my class3, hope you seniors here can guide me well.

I haven't taken any photos of her yet, but here's a photo of her taken courtesy of the car dealer, did she use to belong to anyone here? :)

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...840&DL=1232

Edited by Kain

Hi Kain!! BIG WELCOME to our SG Starlet club [wave]. the bros here are a swell bunch of guys n gals very hospitable and also u will find tons of starlet knowledge among the pple here [grouphug]

Ha ha looks like u bought over somebody's siao bai [laugh] very nice car envious of u man!! hey come to our april meetup am sure someone wld be really happy to sit in his ol wife again hehhehe

WOW, Thank you for the warm welcome!

Am excited to participate in the meet up, will see when you guys finalize the meet up date.

A quick question though, I keep seeing the name Saber, and I understand it is a workshop, but after sifting through the forums for the past half hour, I have absolutely no idea where it is located!! some help here please?

kain

Hi Kain!! BIG WELCOME to our SG Starlet club [wave]. the bros here are a swell bunch of guys n gals very hospitable and also u will find tons of starlet knowledge among the pple here [grouphug]

Ha ha looks like u bought over somebody's siao bai [laugh] very nice car envious of u man!! hey come to our april meetup am sure someone wld be really happy to sit in his ol wife again hehhehe

I know whose 'Xiao Bai' is that though I never met him before. Hehehe.

Time to show us your Starlet, ididbobe...

Ya lah Bro ididbobe, mai pai sei leh. Sure got many people drool over your baby. :wub:

Edited by Blackaccent

aiya....mine is pretty much da same as u last saw it save for a few new additions...thinking of changing color tho [nosebleed] wanted soemthg tt is NOT white (tho its da most chio look), black or red........was toying w the idea of lambro orange??? or an orange similar to the KP in butchers post in this thread a few pages back......

i am looking to see the other bros rides come april too!! really cross fingers tt i dun hv to travel in mid april!! [flowerface]

btw shipping costs fm aus is really not worth it leh.....tell u more laters

Not enuf $$ cause got baby girl to feed. The rims no more... that's a custom 17" rims with offset -20. That time bought it at 800 per rim. Sigh heartache.

Bro, looks like there are alot of goodies on it. What happen to the lug nuts and brake kits? Looks good leh. The nuts from TRD?

Post pics of your current ride leh.

Edited by Blackaccent

Yup TRD Lug nuts, D2 8 port brake kit and rear wrx 2 port rear brake it.... All gone... sobz sobz [bigcry]

Wow bro where did all the goodies go to? [bigcry] My heart is with you..

Where to get the front bumper + lips? NICE!!