Honda Stream Facelift

Carbon82

14km/l is good, the best I can achieved is only 12km/l.

For Mazda 5, the 3rd row is equally small. The only plus point I see for Mazda 5 vs Stream (I always wanted to buy a Stream since the day it launch and I even wait till KM RSZ is launched but decide to get a Mazda 5 instead) is that the driver side and the 2nd row seat are much more comfortable than Stream. For Mazda 5, the 2 passengers confirm can seat very comfortably as compare to Stream (Note, the central of 2nd row of Mazda is not as comfortable, but that is the VIP seat for my little kid, which is not a problem for her). I tested both car on the same day and booked a Mazda 5 instead.

Same here, have my Mazda 5 for 6 months liao.

Yup read abt ur stream vs M5 debate last yr..

I had wanted to go for a 2nd hand M5 or Wish....but after looking ard..decided to opt for a new stream instead.

getting 12km/l for ur M5 is very good ..I dun think it is fair to compare FC between m5 and stream/wish..

So far all the 2l MPV ( picnic, M5, nissan lafesta? ) could only manage 8 ~ 10 km/l which is expected for Spore start stop condition..My in-law who is also driving stream but his pattern is more urban driving is only getting ard 12 km/l ...

At the end of the day...I am contend with what I have...

Yup read abt ur stream vs M5 debate last yr..

I had wanted to go for a 2nd hand M5 or Wish....but after looking ard..decided to opt for a new stream instead.

getting 12km/l for ur M5 is very good ..I dun think it is fair to compare FC between m5 and stream/wish..

So far all the 2l MPV ( picnic, M5, nissan lafesta? ) could only manage 8 ~ 10 km/l which is expected for Spore start stop condition..My in-law who is also driving stream but his pattern is more urban driving is only getting ard 12 km/l ...

At the end of the day...I am contend with what I have...

Not a debate lah, just stating why I decide to go for Mazda 5 instead.

Still like Stream a lot and I think Stream will win my car as it is slighter and engine wise is also good. As for FC, it is around 10~12km/l.

It is imortant to contend/like what you have. Same here, happy man.

But since this is my 2nd car, and diff make from my 1st one, maybe my next car is Honda? [rolleyes]

14km/l is good, the best I can achieved is only 12km/l.

For Mazda 5, the 3rd row is equally small. The only plus point I see for Mazda 5 vs Stream (I always wanted to buy a Stream since the day it launch and I even wait till KM RSZ is launched but decide to get a Mazda 5 instead) is that the driver side and the 2nd row seat are much more comfortable than Stream. For Mazda 5, the 2 passengers confirm can seat very comfortably as compare to Stream (Note, the central of 2nd row of Mazda is not as comfortable, but that is the VIP seat for my little kid, which is not a problem for her). I tested both car on the same day and booked a Mazda 5 instead.

Same here, have my Mazda 5 for 6 months liao.

You guys tried the Freed? Quite spacious in all 3 rows.

Hoiw can Honda freed be spacious compared to wish or stream since the car is shorter..

stream now comes with style edition and another ... are these the 09 model?

No.. There are a few versions. One is the basic model, the other is style edition and RSZ editions. Nothing to do with 09 model. It's just the year of make and also not the facelift model as it will only be launch in June.

Used 08 Stream selling 20k cheaper for 1.8 Style Edition (A) version.

Should be a good buy.

Edited by MadDog70

No.. There are a few versions. One is the basic model, the other is style edition and RSZ editions. Nothing to do with 09 model. It's just the year of make and also not the facelift model as it will only be launch in June.

i see ... is it an important point to note when buying a car from PI that the car is imported recently and not those that had been in their garage for like half a year or longer time? I was at KAH and the SE was saying this stream model have promotional price as it was imported earlier but not other model .. so i am wondering if it is really important?

Its just like buying a can of drink... one made in yr 08 and the other made this yr..

Both cans of drink are drinkable.

except do u mind one of them has been kept in warehouse for a yr

So IMO, both cars are ok

OMV higher price higher. OMV lower price lower.

Yr08 stream should be cheaper as OMV is lower than Yr09 stream OMV which is a lot higher.

So if the selling price of Yr 08 is cheaper by 10 to 20%, then i would consider Yr 08

Edited by Optoms

The situation now is PI-A say they import car when get COE and now need to top up money as COE increased (COE is based on 7K) .. but PI-B say can match the price of PI-A no need top up for COE and they have ready stock but limit colour to choose from.

so i guess need to check with the PI when the car is imported ... btw is there anyway to confirm this?

when coming ??

new FL model to be launched this month.

order has been pre-placed and should be arriving in 1-2 mths time.

pricing wise should be pretty attractive.

we can discuss more thru pm.

The situation now is PI-A say they import car when get COE and now need to top up money as COE increased (COE is based on 7K) .. but PI-B say can match the price of PI-A no need top up for COE and they have ready stock but limit colour to choose from.

so i guess need to check with the PI when the car is imported ... btw is there anyway to confirm this?

please do your homework properly before you sign on the dotted line.

once you pen down, its pretty hard to back out if situation turns to your disadvantage.

Facelifted 2nd Generation Honda Stream (5 Seater Model: "RST" Grade)

13_l.jpg

15_l.jpg

14_l.jpg

16_l.jpg

19_l.jpg

18_l.jpg

21_l.jpg

27_l.jpg

22_l.jpg

23_l.jpg