pegasi 4th Gear August 14, 2018 Share August 14, 2018 first time hear car owner need to provide warranty to car dealer surely not under lemon law I am happy and relieved after walked out. They initially still want me to sign an agreement to provide them 6 months warranty for gear box. This is first time I encounter comsumer need to provide warranty to car dealer. I should have know earlier not to deal with them further in the beginning. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dordor 1st Gear August 14, 2018 Share August 14, 2018 first time hear car owner need to provide warranty to car dealer surely not under lemon law Precisely, maybe they think we are newbie n trying to pull a fast one. Although there isn't any issue with my car, just not happy to add this on it. I pity them unable to operate a decent business and need to play such a low hand tactic to con people. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sHy3r 4th Gear August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 There r also dealers who take high admin fee of above $1000... especially ur loan is not approved.. and need to take in-house loan...with high interests... Last yr my friend bought his used car with dealer asking for $1500 admin fee... after much nego, dealer accepted $1000 as admin fee... citing the in house loan company asking that amount. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pegasi 4th Gear August 15, 2018 Share August 15, 2018 inflation at work here There r also dealers who take high admin fee of above $1000... especially ur loan is not approved.. and need to take in-house loan...with high interests... Last yr my friend bought his used car with dealer asking for $1500 admin fee... after much nego, dealer accepted $1000 as admin fee... citing the in house loan company asking that amount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civiceunoszai Neutral Newbie August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 There r also dealers who take high admin fee of above $1000... especially ur loan is not approved.. and need to take in-house loan...with high interests... Last yr my friend bought his used car with dealer asking for $1500 admin fee... after much nego, dealer accepted $1000 as admin fee... citing the in house loan company asking that amount. ð¤ Yea.i got got quoted 500+1k for admin fee and high interest on the admin fee. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mistergoh 2nd Gear August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 There r also dealers who take high admin fee of above $1000... especially ur loan is not approved.. and need to take in-house loan...with high interests... Last yr my friend bought his used car with dealer asking for $1500 admin fee... after much nego, dealer accepted $1000 as admin fee... citing the in house loan company asking that amount. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pegasi 4th Gear August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 means if charge $1500 admin fee vs $1.20 for 1 cup of coffee, the value of the admin job for 1 car is equivalent to a coffee stall owner making 1250 cups of coffee outstanding... bo bian.. a kopi at coffeeshop already cost $1 to $1.20 at some places Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mistergoh 2nd Gear August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 means if charge $1500 admin fee vs $1.20 for 1 cup of coffee, the value of the admin job for 1 car is equivalent to a coffee stall owner making 1250 cups of coffee outstanding... pun intended... no offence... back to the thread, i have never pay any admin fee to any dealer before. the sheer amount they earn from the car, plus loan plus insurance is more than enough for them to have many kopis... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
pegasi 4th Gear August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 non taken bro just trying to highlight the atrocity of 'admin fee' pun intended... no offence... back to the thread, i have never pay any admin fee to any dealer before. the sheer amount they earn from the car, plus loan plus insurance is more than enough for them to have many kopis... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sHy3r 4th Gear August 17, 2018 Share August 17, 2018 pun intended... no offence... back to the thread, i have never pay any admin fee to any dealer before. the sheer amount they earn from the car, plus loan plus insurance is more than enough for them to have many kopis... Well, willing buyer willing seller Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teohwahwa Clutched September 2, 2018 Share September 2, 2018 Not standardised industries and Feb 2018 still have cases of scam dealers! Police still cited as civil case. ACRA Check registered 1.(after look into is not owner of NRIC) 2.(went to address confront /office sin ming is virtual address and co-shared address) 3.went to home address,director registered is his father claimed no liabilities 4.ACRA, singaporepoliceforce,CASE Singapore, motor industries singapore, magistrate complaint (lawyer)advice also say spf no action ,lanlan 6.this fellow is a bankruptcy and allow to do this (intent)bankruptcy laws dont apply or slack in gov? I would say good money just be dealer and consign car with no intent sell , play with numbers game(interest)and hidden charges.disappear with deposits or cashout in the deal. Many victims till now like all deposits cases have no recourses for this given all the available options which is time and energy exhaustive. This type of crimes must come hard in sentencing ..police must proactive If you study laws and sentencing guildline The amounts taken and most a year jail is ok . That show an increase in similar crimes and most not arrested. For advice can text me 90394959 Dealer name is shan (shanmugam) Last known scam (danaram trading /MI Destino sgcarmart) Reside at boon keng area Anyone who lost money to him can contact me Date 03 sept 2018 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DerekWongMoon Neutral Newbie February 28, 2019 Share February 28, 2019 Last year I sold my car to Creative Auto in Automobile Megamart (Ubi). In the agreement there was no admin fees or whatsoever stated, I also asked if there is any as I had heard stories that some car dealers just deduct a certain amount later. But when I sent in my car, the amount due to me was $500 less. I protested but to no avail and as my car was already in their hand, I had no choice but to take their cheque. I went to Small Claim Tribunal to lodge a claim of the amount, and they didn't even turn up for the consultation, twice! The judge awarded the case to me and demanded that they pay up. But till now, they have not paid up. They are really season player, they must have gone through such claims many times and has no regard for the court order at all. I have to trouble myself to take the next course of action...so beware of these unscrupulous people! For selling car, YOU NEED NOT PAY FOR ANY ADMIN FEES! I have checked these from my car dealers. if you have been ripped off, go file a claim and don't let them get away so easily. Just to share my experience with Creative Auto as I have recently filed a CASE against them. I have recently purchased a COE car from them. As expected for every old car, there are bound to be problems. If the issues are small such as replacing a tyre, adding on cameras, dvd players etc. They would do it for you, but don't expect it to last longer than 2 weeks as that was what happened to all the add ons, therefore don't be a cheapo like me, spend a little more and get it done at specialised workshops. To touch on the main point, after collection of the car and within 2 weeks. There are found to be multiple issues with the car such as Gearbox Oil leakage, Engine Oil leakage, Front Absorber etc. So as per most of the car dealer practice, after the car left their premises, some of it fall under wear and tear and therefore they won't be responsible. Just to be clear, in a span of 2 weeks, the car was serviced at the workshop twice. Once on normal servicing Second time, to top up the Gearbox Oil, which we went to the workshop to rectify. And so I went to my workshop to do a check on the whole car and found out that the Engine Oil is leaking, the spark plug is not the most compatible one with the car, the Gearbox oil is leaking and many other 'Wear and Tear' issue (nope not expecting much from there) other than the Oil leakage they are required to rectify. So after two times at their workshop but they have failed to identify the issue with the car, I went down for the third time and they said there was NO ISSUE with the car and asked me to send it for STA inspection, which I did where the Transmission and Engine falls under Service Condition. I inform the dealer that I refused to go to their workshop to rectify as they already mentioned that there is no issue, what gives me the confidence that they would rectify it properly? Fast forward this, after all this, I decided that all conversation should be on writing and that's when they started to get evasive and mentioned I am using Black and White to play with them. Let's be honest here, if there is no wrong, why the need to be afraid? Where they refused to pay for the initial $200 that was agreed if i engaged my own workshop which cost $430 (Conversation captured) as well as fix the Gearbox Oil Leakage since I was going to CASE. **Note, all stated above are with evidence in conversation with one of the sales person in Creative Auto. Please feel free to contact me for the materials if you wish to verify. Bottomline, if you still wish to purchase from Creative Auto. Be sure to send it to another workshop other than their dedicated one which is located near Kim Chuan Terrace and used to be at Ang Mo Kio for a thorough inspection you put the deposit and before you collect your car because once you leave their premises, it will be extremely difficult to get them to fix it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShogunX Neutral Newbie February 28, 2019 Share February 28, 2019 The last time i worked at a second-hand car dealership, the admin fee is total unnecessary BS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sHy3r 4th Gear March 1, 2019 Share March 1, 2019 Yes. Admin fee is another word... coffee money... They will say is bank / finance company charge... But actually that’s the amount they keep in the pocket besides comm.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 1, 2019 Share March 1, 2019 End of the day, ask about admin fee before doing anything. Add it into the car price, then start to nego. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agalvilaku 2nd Gear March 1, 2019 Share March 1, 2019 When the second-hand car dealer brings in the admin fee during negotiation, I will straight away say that I am not paying the admin fee and either you add to your selling price from that we will negotiate. But some dealers would insist for admin fee not part of the car price and then I would simply walk out. They are selling their inventory and why the hell we need to pay a fee to buy from them? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...