Pisces69 6th Gear August 14, 2009 Share August 14, 2009 (edited) my colleague another crazy one doing the same in black stickered vios hit 140 ================= I do sometimes go 140-150kmh in SG in my Optra & ever did 160kmh in my old COE Corona. No big deal lah. NSH did >160 several times. Now waiting for chance to test top speed of my Optra on NSH. Last time I do 180kmh on bike along Changi rd summore. But please only when the road conditions allow. Driving fast is not driving dangerously. Driving slow is not driving safely. Know your car, yourself & the environment u r driving in is driving safely. Edited August 14, 2009 by Pisces69 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryosuke 1st Gear August 14, 2009 Share August 14, 2009 I agree. An accident in a tunnel is many times more dangerous than an accident on normal road. Some idiots think that a 7 minute drive from one end to the other is too long a time and therefore selfishly puts the lives of others at risk. If a car explode or catch fire, the consequence is very serious. By the way, even though KPE does not have speed camera everywhere, it is 100% covered by cctv cameras that are manned 24/7, and yes, they measure speed as well. i second that. see this tunnel accident clip below man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie August 14, 2009 Share August 14, 2009 An old lady did a 180......degrees head turn & said," Si Gina, xiao ah!" in the Chinese Seventh Month. Ooooops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Echelon 3rd Gear August 14, 2009 Share August 14, 2009 I understand the urge to speed and ripped the tarmac, but do it on the track. I want to go home to my kids. Really speeding is just like marked time, either for yourself or someone else. Go to humoron.com look under the accidents section. If we only watch our speed. Also check this out: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lordau Neutral Newbie September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 really can ride >70 w/o kana? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear September 3, 2009 Share September 3, 2009 really can ride >70 w/o kana? There should be cameras in there. Your choice to risk your DP(: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 speeding plus using hp while driving. i think Tp should look into this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 I think should increase the speed limit to 90. No school children crossing inside the KPE tunnel, put 70 for wat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear September 4, 2009 Share September 4, 2009 I think should increase the speed limit to 90. No school children crossing inside the KPE tunnel, put 70 for wat? so far i had seen chain collision twice in the KPE tunnel,both are just short distance away from the entrance of tunnel. don't know if its indirectly caused by the speed limit that people suddenly slow down causing the chain collision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengyew Neutral Newbie September 6, 2009 Share September 6, 2009 100 u sure bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 hi every1, i travel using the KPE often, is it ok to go 10km/h above the limit... will 80km/h result in a fine/points? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YayO Neutral Newbie September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 hi every1, i travel using the KPE often, is it ok to go 10km/h above the limit... will 80km/h result in a fine/points? 80 is fine.. i travel by KPE daily.. 80 is no probs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 thks 4 the reply. i always see madfellas speed past, wonder if dey get fined hehehehe, malaysian cars must be wondering why SG cars go so slow in the tunnel, and dey feel its their duty to show us how to drive fast...hope TP/LTA give dem a present Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 thks 4 the reply. i always see madfellas speed past, wonder if dey get fined hehehehe, malaysian cars must be wondering why SG cars go so slow in the tunnel, and dey feel its their duty to show us how to drive fast...hope TP/LTA give dem a present Too bad our TP are not like theirs kopi TP if not all the MY car will get a lot of present liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 really can ride >70 w/o kana? the ave speed now is 90 km/h though everyone will slow down to 70-80 where the cameras are Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vblues Neutral Newbie September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 the ave speed now is 90 km/h though everyone will slow down to 70-80 where the cameras are Do you mean to say that you went past the cams at 90km/h and didn't get caught? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 nope. What i meant is that people will drive at 90 km/ on average but will slow down to 70-80 km/h when nearing the cams. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 9, 2009 Share September 9, 2009 Too bad our TP are not like theirs kopi TP if not all the MY car will get a lot of present liao R u sure? MY car will be asked to pay for outstanding traffic summon when the offending car enters Sg. They can speed but they cannot escape. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...