Any jobless/job seekers ard?

Peqasus

Actually when you reached a certain level, it's no longer how hard or how well the job is done

It's all about PR and this determines how far u can go in the Corporate ladder

That's right. Unfortunately this wasn't part of the modules I had in school.

That's why I have always been against the elitist system. A lot of my class mates scores As as easy as having lunch but the problem is reality is not about scoring As.

We have a strong believe from school that as long as we deliver, nothing is impossible. However, that is also wrong in reality!

Like what Pinobii has said, it's not about doing the things learnt in school; then why did we spend so much time in school learning to score As?

Sorry, a fast brain ain't going to land you anywhere in reality; that's where the system failed BIG TIME.

Aiya, I've got into a worse situation before.

Got into a project where I was the only male with 5 other females (1 is my boss, this is another boss earlier in my career).

As usual, I am only concern about getting my job done and get the F out of office and enjoy my outdoor nature workout.

In the course of work, you sure have to communicate right? So in this particular project, I need to work with 4 girls more closely (except my boss) because their numbers need to be check by me.

One fine day, my boss (which is quite chio) came up and ask to talk to me in private.

Guess what?

After talking a bunch of nonsense, she finally couldn't hold it and ask why am I 'flirting' with the other 4 girls in the team.

Frankly, that was really the only time in my career that I wanted to resign on the spot [laugh] .

I eventually left the company after that project because I hate to leave halfway.

boss jealous lar! She got do Sharon Stone's cross leg moment anot?

Guys what do u think of a company that drags its feet with the hiring process... first interview took a few weeks to happen, then second, over a month, then third, another nearly a month.

Now waiting for the forth and if I clear, the HR..

Kns.. I almost forget what was the job about already..

Some call this, networking....

When we are younger, maybe not so important, but as we age and job become limited, the good networks can land u a good opportunity.

Recently my ex boss in another department got retrenched, the next thing we know, he has joined another mnc starting after new year. Tokkong..

Its very normal for some companies to interview many times and then hire very slow.

The other alternative is they hire someone else and it didn't work out so they hire the

second choice. One company I worked for interviewed 30 ladies for PA to the MD. They

made them do a writing test and as the only free desk was opposite me I saw all of them,

Then they worked out they didn't have the budget for a PA. So 30 poor ladies took half

day leave, took MC and all for nothing. Really wasted their time.

Got into a project where I was the only male with 5 other females (1 is my boss, this is another boss earlier in my career).

As usual, I am only concern about getting my job done and get the F out of office and enjoy my outdoor nature workout.

In the course of work, you sure have to communicate right? So in this particular project, I need to work with 4 girls more closely (except my boss) because their numbers need to be check by me.

One fine day, my boss (which is quite chio) came up and ask to talk to me in private.

Guess what?

After talking a bunch of nonsense, she finally couldn't hold it and ask why am I 'flirting' with the other 4 girls in the team.

Frankly, that was really the only time in my career that I wanted to resign on the spot [laugh] .

I eventually left the company after that project because I hate to leave halfway. 

If got chio lady and you never flirt with her,

she will wonder what is wrong

as all the other men do

and they will hate you. 

If got chio lady and you never flirt with her,

she will wonder what is wrong

as all the other men do

and they will hate you. 

lol, friends told me before similar to what you've said but I have never believe in polishing shoes. That's why our elitist education system has failed big time and the BIG U-turn in recent years.

A classmate (elite class) of mine wasn't promoted for many years even though he did well and deliver his work. He's married with kids and some years back got promoted like on rocket.

I got curious and asked him what he did to finally see the light. The answer I got was something I will never do (his boss was a female). Guess I don't have to go into the details  [gorgeous]  :wub: .

That's reality folks; the reason why I am so against the elitist education system.

I am stuck in my career progression not because of my capabilities but I never regretted sticking to that decision.

lol, friends told me before similar to what you've said but I have never believe in polishing shoes. That's why our elitist education system has failed big time and the BIG U-turn in recent years.

A classmate (elite class) of mine wasn't promoted for many years even though he did well and deliver his work. He's married with kids and some years back got promoted like on rocket.

I got curious and asked him what he did to finally see the light. The answer I got was something I will never do (his boss was a female). Guess I don't have to go into the details  [gorgeous]  :wub: .

That's reality folks; the reason why I am so against the elitist education system.

I am stuck in my career progression not because of my capabilities but I never regretted sticking to that decision.

Same with me. I am also never apple polish so I never got promoted.

For so long I never do it and now I cannot start.

But its usually the people that have no capabilities that need to do it

or they cannot survive. Your fren boss looks like Jennifer Aniston?

jennifer-aniston-horrible-bosses-screenc

Same with me. I am also never apple polish so I never got promoted.

For so long I never do it and now I cannot start.

But its usually the people that have no capabilities that need to do it

or they cannot survive. Your fren boss looks like Jennifer Aniston?

jennifer-aniston-horrible-bosses-screenc

That friend is male la but I do have colleagues that are on the same league as Jennifer.

Reality is nothing but acting it out, how fake can that get!

So these days I am just happy doing simple things and let people fight it out on top.

Its very normal for some companies to interview many times and then hire very slow.

The other alternative is they hire someone else and it didn't work out so they hire the

second choice. One company I worked for interviewed 30 ladies for PA to the MD. They

made them do a writing test and as the only free desk was opposite me I saw all of them,

Then they worked out they didn't have the budget for a PA. So 30 poor ladies took half

day leave, took MC and all for nothing. Really wasted their time.

Thanks bro. Think I got kind of tired with them.. got a feeling like they are disorganised or even taking me as entertainment.

When I was told there are going to be some more lined up, really tempted to tell them to fly kite.

Wah bro! this 1 really classic !! 1 position interview 30 people. This basically tells me the level of the HR proficiency and ethics. How is it possible to judge 30 pax for 1 position. Companies HR need to be more professional, not wasting 30 people's time. The usual reply, "we are shortlisting candidates now and will invite/call u for an interview if u r short listed". Then, after interview, they tell u, they are deciding or your application is K.I.V. It's either YES or NO, if they give a 50/50 reply den move on. I respect those who tell u after interview, "unfortunately, your application is not successful" or "some nice phrase that u r not the person the going to hire". Basically, don't waste applicants time.

1 of my jobs - 1st round interview, 1 senior manager, 1 manager, 1 HR. 2nd interview, it's was a panel, should be 7 pax ( 1 director, 4 managers, + others ).

The night after the 2nd interview, I was thinking " Wow, how come this company, all the manager so free ? Need 7 pax. To interview me ?? This was just a normal middle executive ( not even manager ) position.

Sometimes, a good job will never wait for our turn. Think, if good job, will come to us ?? If we have been in the same industry, not difficult to find out. A position that changed 3 person in last 1 year and keep putting advertisement to hire...so is person they hire not fit/suitable or issue with the position ??

For example, if u need a manager in charge of 30 pax head count to always settle a screw driver, Allen key, bolts & nuts or a bulb..it all says very well...better start looking out !! :)

Eh bro.. in American MNC, Executives are bigger than manager leh..

Another is Leader.. It equates to Director.. don't confuse with Lead though. It's probably a Team Lead.

you going back to pw? lol

Is it high level job ? For me, I was keen on an opening, so I got my contact to ask for me. That was June 2016. Reply was no opening. Then end last year they hiring..so around Nov I sent in resume. No response. December I sent again. Until now also no call. But, "somebody" is checking on me doing background checks. Not sure which company. I guess, sometimes after u tried hard enough to do your due efforts, it may be good to pass and move on already. :)
Market slow la but now year start, more job openings. Staff get bonuses so movements more. I also looking around. Best part is got company doing background reference checks on me when not even interview yet. I did not give any reference. Apparently, they are able to dig out who to call base on my resume/ ex company. My friend told me somebody called him. And, no idea who is the other party. Zzzzzzzz

Your ex-boss case, nowadays it's always the "connections"...get some strings pulled will go a long way..open market apply jobs low chance..the applicants come in Santa Claus bag...zzzzzz

Guess what?

Frankly, that was really the only time in my career that I wanted to resign on the spot [laugh] .

Never communicate they say you're not a team player. Communicate abit only they say you flirt.

Not I wanna say but sometimes women dwell too much into your actions. 

Reminds me of conversations with my wife sometimes. 
Anniversary gifts:
I buy = things she dun like
I ask what to buy = Not romantic, not observant to things she like, no initiative to find out, cannot read her mind, etc

So end up, dun buy is the best lor haha.

Well, now I make it a point to ask her to tell me what she wants. Solve alot of guess work

Guess what?

Your boss was basically asking you why you never flirt with her. :D

Bro, don't flirt also die, flirt also may go wrong !!! "Never sh*t at your work place / office"

Den how ah ?? Squeeze also like wrong, don't touch say anti social never give face ?!

Never mind. CNY coming...time for some "can't" abalone ....salty or sweet ?? hahaha

Yeah, never shit at work place but then I never believe in that in the first place.

Aiya, if everybody just go to work with the mentality of getting the work done only, it will be less stressful for everybody; ironic huh.

Guys what do u think of a company that drags its feet with the hiring process... first interview took a few weeks to happen, then second, over a month, then third, another nearly a month.

Now waiting for the forth and if I clear, the HR..

Kns.. I almost forget what was the job about already..

Some call this, networking....

When we are younger, maybe not so important, but as we age and job become limited, the good networks can land u a good opportunity.

Recently my ex boss in another department got retrenched, the next thing we know, he has joined another mnc starting after new year. Tokkong..

Longest process I had from first interview to offer made was almost 5 months

Wah piang !!! 5 months LOL!!!!!! Baby already make half wayyy haha

LOL.. every 3 to 4 weeks, just when i thought they not interested anymore, they would suddenly call me up to arrange another interview  [laugh]  [laugh]

Similar happened to me also. But, each time they called me up asking the same question on expected salary, I upped the figure by 500 each time. Naturally I didn't land the no loss love job. :XD:

LOL.. every 3 to 4 weeks, just when i thought they not interested anymore, they would suddenly call me up to arrange another interview  [laugh]  [laugh]