Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 To all the noob drivers out there, learn from your mistakes and improve your driving skills like what I did, okay? I may be driving an OPC but I dare say I'm better than most regular car drivers out on the road, experience counts and it has nothing to do with OPC or non-OPC. Drive safe, yor' . . . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 ok just wanna vent my frustration. 2 encounters i met recently, drivers at fault still dare to horn + highbeam 1) Was behind a taxi on lane 3 in a 5 lane road. A Madza 5 in lane 2 was signalling wanting to get into lane 3 just in front of taxi. Taxi was slowing down to let the madza filter in, so i switch to lane 2 and continue my journey. Apparently, the mazda after getting into lane 3 also wants to immediately cut into lane 2, by then I was already by its side, so i just drove passed. The Mazda switched into lane 2 behind me then for no reason horn me not enough, highbeam me maybe he know me in person so trying to get my attention, but too bad i dont know him, but not need to do long horns. 2) Was along alexandra road in lane3 heading to AYE entrance towards jurong. A OPC Vios with P-Plate was in front of me. I switch to lane 4 to get into the AYE entrance so does that Vios. The AYE entry road has 2 lanes, the Vios was on the left lane and i moved into the right lane since it was empty. As i drove past him, he was driftting out of lane, so i gave him a caution horn. After i passed him, he horn me back and continued to highbeam i was wondering wats the unhappiness with the Vios driver, so i slowed down to 70km/h on lane3 after entering AYE to wait for him. Somehow he dare not drive up and overtake me, PUI! P-Plate and OPC niah, if u wrong dont try to be egoistic. Learn from mistake and be a better driver Noob means noob, nobody is cursing at you if you are missing a blindspot, etc. Just a friendly wave or apologetic gesture would be appreciated although nobody is expecting it. But to act gungho and want to be funny after wrong act Thanks for reading. why u on the road so many issues 1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 I also wanna share my case. Last week, I was at this Newton circle where this Greenish Toyota Siena drove next on my right. During the turn, he drove into my path and enter to the next exit immediately without even signalling. I mean if you intend to exit on the next turn, you should be on the left lane instead on the right, well I was in the middle lane. When he cut into my lane, I had to jam my brake and horn at him. This fatso, instead saying sorry but pointed his middle finger at me. I was like knn how can this type of driver still exist. What I can wish or pray is that one day, karma will will fall on him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 Speaking of noobs, i met this noob yesterday afternoon. I Was at AMK Central open carpark and was driving out of my lot to go somewhere else. But was blocked by this blue hatch (jazz or colt) trying to park. Aunty A was trying to reverse park but cannot after a few tries. The pax, aunty B did wave an apology and that calms me down somewhat. After another try, the A gave up and left the car right smack in the center blocking 2 lanes. The 2 exchange places. waving another apology. I was thinking thank god, the experienced one will park. For those thinking it must been a tight lot, nope, just normal. Guess what happened? You guess it! both of them are sooooo green. After B go into the driver seat. she adjust here adjust the seat, mirror, etc with A pointing out to her where the gear and stuff were. The only thing she didn't adjust was probably her bra. After B got comfy, They finally buckled up and proceed to park. Boy, are they serious about safety. I swear at the moment, I was very pissed but couldn't believe how these clowns have licenses and was wondering if I am on Candid camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 Hi bro A lot of bad drivers out there! But I don't a lot of them actually come to Car Forum sites! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 A lot of idiots in the wrong still not happy! And they will never learn or improve! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tourdefrance Neutral Newbie June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 Speaking of noobs, i met this noob yesterday afternoon. I Was at AMK Central open carpark and was driving out of my lot to go somewhere else. But was blocked by this blue hatch (jazz or colt) trying to park. Aunty A was trying to reverse park but cannot after a few tries. The pax, aunty B did wave an apology and that calms me down somewhat. After another try, the A gave up and left the car right smack in the center blocking 2 lanes. The 2 exchange places. waving another apology. I was thinking thank god, the experienced one will park. For those thinking it must been a tight lot, nope, just normal. Guess what happened? You guess it! both of them are sooooo green. After B go into the driver seat. she adjust here adjust the seat, mirror, etc with A pointing out to her where the gear and stuff were. The only thing she didn't adjust was probably her bra. After B got comfy, They finally buckled up and proceed to park. Boy, are they serious about safety. I swear at the moment, I was very pissed but couldn't believe how these clowns have licenses and was wondering if I am on Candid camera. Hahaha. This is damn funnie.. I like the bra punch line. Did Auntie B come out and ask you to place 4 parking poles for them to park, like what they had learnt in driving school? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 22, 2009 Author Share June 22, 2009 why u on the road so many issues 1? because i dont own the road, thats why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 noob is not a problem. noob with an ego is a problem ANYONE with an ego on the road is a problem. Not just noobs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 Speaking of noobs, i met this noob yesterday afternoon. I Was at AMK Central open carpark and was driving out of my lot to go somewhere else. But was blocked by this blue hatch (jazz or colt) trying to park. Aunty A was trying to reverse park but cannot after a few tries. The pax, aunty B did wave an apology and that calms me down somewhat. After another try, the A gave up and left the car right smack in the center blocking 2 lanes. The 2 exchange places. waving another apology. I was thinking thank god, the experienced one will park. For those thinking it must been a tight lot, nope, just normal. Guess what happened? You guess it! both of them are sooooo green. After B go into the driver seat. she adjust here adjust the seat, mirror, etc with A pointing out to her where the gear and stuff were. The only thing she didn't adjust was probably her bra. After B got comfy, They finally buckled up and proceed to park. Boy, are they serious about safety. I swear at the moment, I was very pissed but couldn't believe how these clowns have licenses and was wondering if I am on Candid camera. Could be worse... the aunties could have been wearing bikini's... now that would be a grotesque sight... think cellulite, saggy tits, etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 (edited) noob drivers? Aiyo so many... U ever encountered noob taxi drivers or not? Have u ever get horned after you give way to them? I HAVE HOR... Sometimes after giving way to them, they still horned me while passingby my car. Want to be a nice friendly neighbourhood driver also so difficult. NOW, NO MORE MR NICE GUY. If I encountered noob drivers who unreasonably horned me, just act blur. I see how u tahan. Try tailgate me lah.. I see who lugi more if I jambaked. My APV harder or your CB CAR HARDER. I will make sure that I claimed your insurance BIG BIG Edited June 22, 2009 by Apvman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged June 22, 2009 Author Share June 22, 2009 noob drivers? Aiyo so many... U ever encountered noob taxi drivers or not? Have u ever get horned after you give way to them? I HAVE HOR... Sometimes after giving way to them, they still horned me while passingby my car. Want to be a nice friendly neighbourhood driver also so difficult. NOW, NO MORE MR NICE GUY. If I encountered noob drivers who unreasonably horned me, just act blur. I see how u tahan. Try tailgate me lah.. I see who lugi more if I jambaked. My APV harder or your CB CAR HARDER. I will make sure that I claimed your insurance BIG BIG dun sabo the innocent car behind that CB car if u jam brake hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 (edited) dun sabo the innocent car behind that CB car if u jam brake hor hehehe. If I am wrong, I steady. I sure give way. Me driving APV, not driving turbo cars. Sometimes must give pple time allowance to filter to the other lane to let you overtake. But if I am driving within reasonable speed in a non overtaking lane (reasonable = non hogging speed) u horned me for no reason. Partly just to race down the street or tailgate me, high bleam me.... sorry. Just watched out for my jambrake. My car need a good new replacement for my bumper plus a few extra things.... :) Errr I have encountered 1 who tried to horned and highbeam me... I laughed. In the end, he also no choice. LL, have to travel behind me until I give way to him. Big deal, drive branded car and good horsepower but still have to wait for me to give way to him. Bo bian. SG got a few "unfriendly" young punks who think that they own the roads or pay road tax while the rest dont! Edited June 22, 2009 by Apvman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 hehehe. If I am wrong, I steady. I sure give way. Me driving APV, not driving turbo cars. Sometimes must give pple time allowance to filter to the other lane to let you overtake. But if I am driving within reasonable speed in a non overtaking lane (reasonable = non hogging speed) u horned me for no reason. Partly just to race down the street or tailgate me, high bleam me.... sorry. Just watched out for my jambrake. My car need a good new replacement for my bumper plus a few extra things.... :) Errr I have encountered 1 who tried to horned and highbeam me... I laughed. In the end, he also no choice. LL, have to travel behind me until I give way to him. Big deal, drive branded car and good horsepower but still have to wait for me to give way to him. Bo bian. SG got a few "unfriendly" young punks who think that they own the roads or pay road tax while the rest dont! Looks like you are slow on the road...and ah, what age is considered young to you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 I wld have reverse and took the long way out immediately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 Hi bro A lot of bad drivers out there! But I don't a lot of them actually come to Car Forum sites! That means that the drivers in here are good! All i can say is that no one is perfect in driving or otherwise. I endanger people once in awhile sometimes. so i hereby give numerous apologies to my victims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 I wld have reverse and took the long way out immediately. Count your lucky stars that it didn't happen that way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powerkeong Neutral Newbie June 22, 2009 Share June 22, 2009 Here is a story i wanted to share with u guys... I was at Malaysia Custom at 19 jun ard 1am...queuing up to chop passport.. everyone was queuing up nicely until one Mitsubishi Lancer GLX (SFS XXX) cutd the queue. I was very angry that SGPean can't behave properly when overseas... However, I still managed to clear the custom earlier than him.. I dunno why he still want to cut my queue. Maybe coz i got a P-plate on (P-plate is i lazy take out, i got my licence 3 yrs alr).. I really pissed off with him den i overtake him n both of us start to twist n turn from malaysia custom to our woodlands checkpoint.. He want to play den play with him... end up can't even catch up with me ard the bend.. Only until the causeway there the long stretch of road... i think nvm lah, dun play alr.. den he started to cheong towards singapore... I was thinking... drive so fast, end up in front also jam what.. I slowly make my way to the SG custom n u know where i saw him? Stuck at the end of the bike lane... going to reverse out... Sheer stupidity... Cheong so fast, end up at the bike lane.. is he brainless or what? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...