27 July 2009 - Shell Petrol Prices Up

macrosszero

Food for thought comparing our pump prices with other countries:

Shell Pricing

Wiki Price Tracking

Instead of grousing or kicking oneself when missing the refill on pump price increase (penny pinching as the amount is relatively insignificant compared to other expenses one has per month), I think it wiser to improve/maintain optimal vehicle fuel consumption by following the advice provided over the years on this forum like:

1. Remove all unnecessary weight from the vehicle (golf bags, spare tire, books etc)

2. Ensure proper tire pressure

3. Drive smoothly

4. Avoid peak hours

5. Plan routes

6. Take alternative forms of transport where convenient/possible

60 - 70 up 2 times, 70 - 60 down 1 time, 60 - 68 up 1 more time SWEE lah

need to go malaysia for short trips shun bian pump petrol liao.

heng i pump on sat liao.. to the brim.. should last me 14 days... hehehe

Bro Robo! High 5 man!

Ur one tank lasts u for 14 days?

My mom travels so little that one tank of petrol lasts for about 10-14 days. Imagine, clocking only 20km one day. HAHA!

Bro Robo! High 5 man!

Ur one tank lasts u for 14 days?

My mom travels so little that one tank of petrol lasts for about 10-14 days. Imagine, clocking only 20km one day. HAHA!

I Now work in the CDB.. so nvr drive to work..bo hua.. too ex liao. unlike last time office in sembawang, i clock around 80-100km everyday. now arh.. weekend den i cheong around. weekday very seldom if got go out also around my neighbourhood, or meet bros for kopi nia.

damn wasted la i feel the car. now park there collect dust on weekdays.

ya, currently only spc haven't increase price..

not sure if they will hold out till end of the day though

given that the rest have all raised prices.. [sweatdrop]

ya, currently only spc haven't increase price..

not sure if they will hold out till end of the day though

given that the rest have all raised prices.. [sweatdrop]

Yup, so if any of u guys yet to pump, can do so at SPC as soon as possible!

Btw anyone notice SPC is never the first to increase price.

In fact, I think they are the last to do so.

Maybe because it is "house brand" petrol for Singaporeans :D

Yup, so if any of u guys yet to pump, can do so at SPC as soon as possible!

Btw anyone notice SPC is never the first to increase price.

In fact, I think they are the last to do so.

Maybe because it is "house brand" petrol for Singaporeans :D

WoW! That's why I always pump there, their 98 is reasonably good. But they're sure to increase soon as well lah...any news yet? If not think I'll go pump tonight as well...