27 July 2009 - Shell Petrol Prices Up

macrosszero

I am expecting them to up the price by friday, this time up so fast... [rifle][rifle]

Now my petrol half tank, plan to pump tomorrow, haiz... too late already..

This is getting way out of hand lah! Last time when the oil price was at $70 per barrel, anyone can remember what the price of petrol was?? Think it was at most $1.90 right?? Now just because they drop a small tiny bit when crude oil prices were down, they try to earn back by increasing like crazy!! WTF man?!? How can up by 7 cents per litre one?!? Wanna up also must slowly up mah... [furious]

When crude oil price is $70 since many yrs back till 2007, our petrol price is around $1.40. Out of a sudden when crude oil price increases until ridicuious of $140, our petrol price shoot up till > $2.20 +. Now crude oil price is hovering around $70 back but the cartel start to play punk

Eh... relac la.

See Hum is not clean. Eat too much kena stomachache.

BOYCOTT SHELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL.

TONITE GO NEWTON EAT 3 BIG PLATE OF SEE HUM..........WTF................. [thumbsdown]

When crude oil price is $70 since many yrs back till 2007, our petrol price is around $1.40. Out of a sudden when crude oil price increases until ridicuious of $140, our petrol price shoot up till > $2.20 +. Now crude oil price is hovering around $70 back but the cartel start to play punk

This reflects a lack of regulation. Market forces have to be present for fair prices but in the case of cartels, which seem unregulated, the big players always wins.

the price of petrol seems to be reaching the price when oil were hovering around $150p/barrel

U're right, in fact, quite close alrdy. Another round or 2 of price increase will see prices go thru $2/L when the freaking crude price is currently at USD$71/barrel as i type.

not too sure wether it applies automatically for all UOB card holders, check if you receive the letter~

No letter means don't have?

Ridiculous man, these cartels! Cafe Cartel? (sorry! super OT but cannot help it!)

So if today's petrol prices are any indication of what's to come, won't the price of our petrol reach an astronomical $4.00+ per litre if crude goes back up to those incredulous levels? {god forbid, touch wood, fingers crossed and whatever other superstitious nonsense that may help...} Won't that just kill all but the richest of us??? [shakehead][confused]

Aug 2007

Crude Price about USD 75 per barrel

ULG 95 price 1.766 per litre

Aug 2008

Crude Price about USD 120 per barrel

ULG 95 price 2.11 per litre

Aug 2009

Crude Price about USD 75 per barrel

ULG 95 price 1.817 per litre

I think some of the facts in the posts above are exaggerated, sorry to say.

your comparison is not fair

you mean the other overheads stay the same like salary, cost of rental, real estate, raw materials in the refining process?

I am merely taking 3 points in time August 07, 08, 09....

My point is that prices are NOT the same as they were when crude was at 120-150 dollars a barrel.....

Which is what some people were saying.

I am not saying whether they are making more or less or whether margins are better or worse or costs are more or less. I have no idea about that. All I know is that it is now 1.817 per litre, it was 2.11 a year ago... when crude was 120 ....

Gosh, I state facts and people accuse me of being unfair.

last friday, oem uncle got tell me they (oem diesel seller) are going to increase price on sat.

true enough, petrol kiosk also increase (i notice that oem prices always increase before or drop before petrol station people)

uncle mustangggg

Biodiesel

ur musso just pump this can liao. 85c per liter at the Bukit Batok Crescent branch. promotional price, after promotion, increase to...............

87c per liter [kiss]

even for my commonrail turbo van, i'm giving it a try. but gonna change fuel filter soon, just to be safe.

power is less as compared to normal diesel, but what the heck [cool]. i just hope it does not kill my injectors or fuel pump. but ur musso can even take SVO, so this shd work just fine