Cheap tyre shine

Garlic

I'm using the meguiar's spray type tyre shine which in a transparent clear spray bottle. Liquid is clear as well. It's quite oily too. Gives a wet look and can easily last 1-2 weeks.

Have not tried the purple gel type like some brothers here are using...

meguire purple color really good.can last me 2 weeks!But damn oily.

those milky one used at tyre shops can last me only a day.

i'm using this also, very good can last very long

I know what kind you talking abt. Today when changing tyres at SE, I saw the milky stuff in a bleach transparent bottle. The bottle wrote 'tyre shine'. Got a phone number on it. Should have taken it down and buy direct from the supplier. All I can recalled is 6289****.

lol! sounds like my house number!

hahaha.

Megs Hyper Dressing can bao ka liao all your "shining" duties.

Best of all can dilute to your liking, one bottle i think can use until COE finish.

Got to get the application techniques right before can conclude how good the tire dressing be it cheap or ex.

Tire dressing will bond best if the wheel is clean so scrub thoroughly first den leave to dry. Then apply dressing evenly and leave to dry then buff off those that you apply too thick. If you apply dressing on dirty wheels, it will not last and may appear uneven. If you apply unevenly/ too thick and din buff off then it may fling.

Edited by Dschia

hi all, I am not sure if I can or should post this coz I was planning to organise a group buy for the kind of milky tyre shine liquid that car workshop uses. But I was told by the moderator that it is not allowed...

I got lobang but wonder how to share... Mod, please dun delete this... genuine qns as there are many bros interesting..

Edited by Tubecreamer

wahaha....try the line of tire sprays by armor all. ard $10 at local petrol kiosks.

I am bad at it. Tried that before, i mess up the whole thing, my wheel arch and fender all stained with the foam-typed tire shine.

Hello everyone,

Does anyone know any shop which sells the type of dressing tyre shops use?

I'm refering to the milky liquid, think its silicone based.

Thanks. [laugh]

hi brother,

Just to share additional informations. Careful with some tyre shines brand and its quality. I do have another bad experiences with my other car. Its a white car, this tyre shop out of goodwill applied tyre shine for me after a tyre repair. Guess what, the tyre shine splattered around the wheel arch fender, causing brownish stains all over. Kind of irritated me then, but did not persue the matter as the tyre shop guys do it out of goodwill. So just becareful, just my two cents.