Best Roast Duck

Maxus-MIFA9

the one in ubi is quite nice for its price.. the one in tiong bahru still quite nice but there's a few fakies.. not sure u went to the right one..

the one at beach road opposite Raffles Edu is not bad.....

Lavender road (Kempas) also nap nap.....

beach rd opp the shaw towers is good.. only for lunch.. cant recall its name le..

i recommend the one opposite serangoon stadium. i just ate the roast duck drumstick at $5.50 , it is superb.

anyone like the one at upper paya lebar, their roast duck very black one ? i understand that they use the black sauce over one year, so that it thickens . goodness.

My favourite stall is at Katong road, near to the esso petrol/fairprice outlet. Its just beside it, 2 stalls there but my personal preference is the stall beside the fruit/durian seller. The wonton is awesomely delicious. Yum yum..

The interior very 40s. Prompt service.

Edited by Driven

My favourite stall is at Katong road, near to the esso petrol/fairprice outlet. Its just beside it, 2 stalls there but my personal preference is the stall beside the fruit/durian seller. The wonton is awesomely delicious. Yum yum..

The interior very 40s. Prompt service.

i like stalls that looks like 40s the old setting type. ok will try.

Went to the world renoun Quan Ju De peking duck in the suzhou branch.

Tried the Quan Ju De branch in Shanghai...nothing fantastic. Overseas one I like the one in London Chinatown...I'll go whenever I'm in London.

In SG I like the one opposite Loyang Tua Pek Kong best.

beach rd opp the shaw towers is good.. only for lunch.. cant recall its name le..

mai kay kay lah....

ask ppl go there eat, then proceed to club@lvl6 is it???? [sweatdrop]

Wah Uncle Picnic start new thread just to find good sio ar? Then you never include sio bah?

wah...you under the Lost and Found Dept ah??? [laugh][laugh]

i was told at ION Orchard basement there is a stall that sells Peking duck, 5 pieces for $6, and is nice. Anyone tried that ?

All the staff grandparents generation.

The table and chairs super authentic. If you need toothpicks, no sweat, many to go around.

The roast duck is not the usual oily fatty type, it is roasted to perfection. Lean and meaty.

Very humble stall, got awards but dun display it.

Think the place's called Mei Yuan

Edited by Driven

mai kay kay lah....

ask ppl go there eat, then proceed to club@lvl6 is it???? [sweatdrop]

oei.. beach rd only lunch hours lor.. who will go lvl6 so early??

Tried the Quan Ju De branch in Shanghai...nothing fantastic. Overseas one I like the one in London Chinatown...I'll go whenever I'm in London.

In SG I like the one opposite Loyang Tua Pek Kong best.

There's really something mssing in Quan Ju de. Their peking duck really bland, lack of duck fats taste.. Wonder how it got to be world renoun? Singapore Restuarant Peking duck many times better.

Yeah, is Mei Yuan at East Coast Rd [thumbsup]

Still having $3 roast duck rice with reasonable slices of duck meat.

There's wontan soup to order as well.

I also like the one at Alexandra Hawker Center... Lao Ban Zai beside the avocada drink stall.

lai @pinobii 

Can talk ducks here

lolx

someone interested in duckssssss ??? kekeke 

Must  jio all the MCF duckiee .

:a-happy:

• Praise 10