Ahtong 1st Gear August 11, 2009 Share August 11, 2009 I just recieved an airmail letter from Spain. It is from a lottery company claiming that I won $900,000 + Euros in some internet lucky draw. The letter even came with a form for me to fill up my particulars and fax back to them! The funny thing about these people is that they have to print their company letterhead with some cheapo inkjet. Worse still their authorized representative is using Yahoo email. Anybody want to buy this $900,000 Euro chance of a lifetime from me? You can have it for $50 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear August 11, 2009 Share August 11, 2009 Wah Say ... Bro, you Huat Cai liao ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched August 11, 2009 Share August 11, 2009 OMG... I got the e-mail version too! we're rich!!! hi-5! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 11, 2009 Share August 11, 2009 alright man, i got USD 1.5 million from Nigeria the last time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear August 11, 2009 Share August 11, 2009 Anybody want to buy this $900,000 Euro chance of a lifetime from me? You can have it for $50 I have a solid gold diamond encrusted rolex I'll sell you for $56,000 cash.. .it's a steal.. original price $2.3million. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear August 11, 2009 Share August 11, 2009 (edited) - duplicate post - Edited August 11, 2009 by Parkingidiot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear August 11, 2009 Author Share August 11, 2009 I have recieved the email versions many times but this is the first time I got an actual hardcopy. If not for all those cheapskate mistakes, it looks quite official. Maybe I should give it to the Police to dust for fingerprints? Now just waiting for some PRC to call and say my son is kidnapped. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged August 11, 2009 Share August 11, 2009 (edited) Congrats!! seems like it's easier than winning Toto Group 1 Edited August 11, 2009 by Scion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched August 11, 2009 Share August 11, 2009 I have recieved the email versions many times but this is the first time I got an actual hardcopy. If not for all those cheapskate mistakes, it looks quite official. Maybe I should give it to the Police to dust for fingerprints? Now just waiting for some PRC to call and say my son is kidnapped. oh man! those PRCs have actually taken care and help to dispose of over 9000 of my unwanted sons and daughters caused by flings and drunken revelings. when i had no money, i look to nigeria, when a girl calls me and says im the dad, i look to china. dont we just love foreign talent? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear August 11, 2009 Share August 11, 2009 Why you people so lucky, I never have such thing, not even an email Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear August 12, 2009 Share August 12, 2009 Why you people so lucky, I never have such thing, not even an email wah even nigerian also see you no up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged August 12, 2009 Share August 12, 2009 Why you people so lucky, I never have such thing, not even an email , ask TS to forward you the mail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 12, 2009 Share August 12, 2009 oh.. you only won 900k only... try harder.. others, including myself got millions there left unclaimed :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 12, 2009 Share August 12, 2009 Friend, I got better deal for you. 900k Euro is only about USD$ 1.3 million. I just got an email from a Patrick Mkunde from Congo Democratic Republic. Apparently, this good soul wants to enter into a business with me which will nett me an assured USD$ 10.5 million. Unfortunately, I am much too busy to take him up on this sure thing, so I'll tell you what - I'll transfer that deal to you, and you can just pay me back your winnings of 900k Euro plus top up only USD $5 million cash. I'm not greedy. Very good deal for you, no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 12, 2009 Share August 12, 2009 there must be a request somewhere asking you to remit some admin fee over first ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 12, 2009 Share August 12, 2009 there must be a request somewhere asking you to remit some admin fee over first ? acherlee if got time can play with them...make them do funny stuff to assure their authenticity... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic August 12, 2009 Share August 12, 2009 acherlee if got time can play with them...make them do funny stuff to assure their authenticity... yup, last time got this one from some lawyer in UK representing some former dictator of some country in Africa. I just kept replying "Can I help you ?" and the ang moh actually e-mailed over his lawyer credentials and offered to fly here to meet and discuss how to transfer the funds, think that was a few million USD. I just kept replying "Can I help you ?" until he TL ignored me. after that, my e-mail no more this type of con jobs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear August 12, 2009 Author Share August 12, 2009 Nope. They just asked me to fill up a form. They will probably mention admin fees to any sucker who actually sends the form back. Jokes aside, anyone been approached by a company doing oil exploration? This angmo sounding guy called me several times to talk about his business. Finally he asked me to visit a website and it is for some oil exploration company. Nigeria have angmo FT? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...