How to cheat OPC rules??

Picanto

i dun think that is stupid. With that, 3 people can own a car each cheaply, and drive around town the whole time separately for the WHOLE day paying for only one e-coupon.

Edited by Chrispie

yeah, the opc seal is bolted to the car chassis. there is no way to change the plate.

I always thought it is only bolted to the bumper only. Learnt something new today.

Thanks.

If want to cheat, no need to think about $$$, as long can avoid paying $ to the gov, that is the satisfaction.

i dun think that is stupid. With that, 3 people can own a car each cheaply, and drive around town the whole time separately for the WHOLE day paying for only one e-coupon.

No need to use photo blocker lah.

Just buy 3 OPC of the same model and color.

Change all the licence plate to the same number.

Just make sure all 3 don't suay suay park at the same carpark side-by-side can already.

Then only need to pay for one e-licence per day.

u really know how to post nonsense.

I always thought it is only bolted to the bumper only. Learnt something new today.

the bumper is fixed to the chassis. the bolt in turn pierce through the bumper and the chassis. there is no way to remove it unless one uses a XXL lock cutter.

Thanks.

If want to cheat, no need to think about $$$, as long can avoid paying $ to the gov, that is the satisfaction.

Just don't pay lah, alamak.

So drastic for wat.

the bumper is fixed to the chassis. the bolt in turn pierce through the bumper and the chassis. there is no way to remove it unless one uses a XXL lock cutter.

Thanks for the explanation! I never looked at how my red plate is attached to the chassis.

[sweatdrop]

No need to use photo blocker lah.

Just buy 3 OPC of the same model and color.

Change all the licence plate to the same number.

Just make sure all 3 don't suay suay park at the same carpark side-by-side can already.

Then only need to pay for one e-licence per day.

your suggestionis 3x worst than SZY method... get caught means cheating for 3 OPC car + another 2 offence for using fake vehicle plate number... might as well use SZY method, just change the any of the numbers on the carplate,... lesser summon + but dun need to buy 3 OPC of the same model/colour.

Edited by Tigershark1976

how abt those car that their no plate is on the bootlid not on the bumper? bolt thru the bootspace? [lipsrsealed]

The bracket is welded onto the frame behind the sheetmetal.

Why do people have to resort to cheating if they intend to get OPC in the first place? If they have to money to afford one, then why do they have to degrade themselves and cheat? Well I guess this thread is just to catch the loophole, hopefully no1 will really learn the 'smart' ideas suggested.

Something I did not understand was the conversion to OPC...

If you buy a new car, normal plate, then immediately change it to OPC, under the new rules, you will get $1,1k every 6 months for 10 years (total:22k)

Then who would want to buy OPC new car and get only 17k rebate??

that i am not sure.

under the new scheme, can i choose to register my car as OPC and get $1,100 from LTA...then after the 6months convert back to normal car...???

It's assuming that this group of buyers would be taking 10year loans at 3%. per annum.

Edit: Oops. Replied to the wrong person. Should be to Windchoo

Edited by Elfenstar

Why are you so sour about it? If you have something against the new legislation from the government then go do something about it and quit hiding behind your monitor instilling hate threads and try to screw up the harmony of other forumers.

I dont think Picanto is creating hate and disharmony through this thread. Your reply asking him to do something about it reminds me of those PAP supporters and PAP themselves who always use such method to discourage opinion and participation in any form. ie go form a party if you have opinion and if you have solutions to running the country. As long as we are Singapore citizens we can have a say and opinion. Each and everyone of us have our own niche to contribute. Same here, as a driver and as a forum member of a car forum, picanto is providing an info where some of us may not know about it. True or possible or not we dont know. Thats where the postings of facts and opinion comes in.

ya.....i just want to start a topic and share some things without offending anyone, then at least forumers can come in and post their thoughts and opinions. that's what a forum is all about.