Introz Clutched December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 pay pay pay or fine fine fine or dont get caught ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear December 14, 2009 Share December 14, 2009 1 simple way, that is not to buy OPC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fedup-camry Neutral Newbie March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 (edited) by buying a photoblocker spray, its possible that cameras will not be be able capture the opc plate number. i am posting here so that the public is aware of this method. may you should send a complimentary set to Mr Shamugam to try whether it works or not .... hee hee Edited March 12, 2010 by Fedup-camry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 Just make a same number plate as another OPC car, same model same color. Then split the cost of the daily E-coupon. 50% savings immediately! Not easy to get caught unless park side by side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicolas_ps Neutral Newbie March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 thank you for all I think the police radar as well as other means of monitoring road gives us another chance to live for someone who does not respect the highway code ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 Something I did not understand was the conversion to OPC... If you buy a new car, normal plate, then immediately change it to OPC, under the new rules, you will get $1,1k every 6 months for 10 years (total:22k) Then who would want to buy OPC new car and get only 17k rebate?? If I'm not wrong, the fine print is "you will get up to $1,1k every 6 months for 10 years" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 Just make a same number plate as another OPC car, same model same color. Then split the cost of the daily E-coupon. 50% savings immediately! Not easy to get caught unless park side by side. Cannot and wont work rah. Just need each car to kena speed trap, parking sumon, accident or whatever traffic offense @ about the same time then hon kang liao. Imagine thier system capture parking sumon in tampines, speed sumon in jurong 2 mins apart. How to explain ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 If I'm not wrong, the fine print is "you will get up to $1,1k every 6 months for 10 years" And also, the time value of money. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Time_value_of_money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Majordan 2nd Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 Something I did not understand was the conversion to OPC... If you buy a new car, normal plate, then immediately change it to OPC, under the new rules, you will get $1,1k every 6 months for 10 years (total:22k) Then who would want to buy OPC new car and get only 17k rebate?? no la.. it is "up to 1.1k" every half year. LTA not stupid one. all in all only return 17k to you. if u buy normal plate and convert immediately yo OPC, you are giving LTA an interest free loan of 17k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 by buying a photoblocker spray, its possible that cameras will not be be able capture the opc plate number. i am posting here so that the public is aware of this method. This spray thing does not work, why not install a tube and blow smoke around the car plate? My Black Beauty has got this feature you know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 (edited) Ever seen someone made a cut out of his license plate in black then stick over the opc plate to cover all the red parts. So it looks like a normal car. Noticed it cuz he never stick properly then the red part sticking out abit. Edited July 1, 2010 by Nzy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhiwei933 Neutral Newbie July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 If you don't have the money please kindly don't drive a car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazzi80 3rd Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 no la.. it is "up to 1.1k" every half year. LTA not stupid one. all in all only return 17k to you. if u buy normal plate and convert immediately yo OPC, you are giving LTA an interest free loan of 17k Wah old thread also bring up. Anyway the 1.1k includes the tax saved. So its [(17000/10)+500]/2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlancergtx 5th Gear July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 If you can't afford a car (OPC or otherwise) please don't drive. Your life, career and family is more important than spending a considerable amount of time as the government's guest! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 by buying a photoblocker spray, its possible that cameras will not be be able capture the opc plate number. i am posting here so that the public is aware of this method. Can u find a way to cheat ERP? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 1, 2010 Author Share July 1, 2010 Can u find a way to cheat ERP? siao. why would i want to cheat the govt? without the govt, do you think you will be able to live in a politically safe climate? count your blessings Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 1, 2010 Author Share July 1, 2010 If you don't have the money please kindly don't drive a car. ha, dun make me laugh. i have more than what most people can afford. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched July 1, 2010 Share July 1, 2010 siao. why would i want to cheat the govt? without the govt, do you think you will be able to live in a politically safe climate? count your blessings I have counted all my blessings but not one of them has PAP involved in it. So, what's this thread for then? Ah I know, you can't cheat, so you get someone stupid enough to try it out for you. [rolleyes] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...