Silver arowana

Ceratoisthebest

Hi guys, I plan to fill my big empty fish tank that I have used in the past ^^ ....do anyone of u know where can i get a SILVER arowana??? preferred to be on the west side of singapore....not too small in size....around 15-20cm in length.....thaxs a lot.. =)

Clementi Blk.310 fish shop.....................

errrr.... might as well buy a Golden Arowana then Silver one....... [thumbsup]

If u just need a large fish to fill ur tank, go to any live fish supermarket and get it from there. Much cheaper than aquarium shop. [thumbsup]

I myself have reared arowana for a couple of yrs already. I had before, green aro, rtg and red aro. Currently only rearing an adult RTG arowana, abt 2ft in length in a 6ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft tank. It swims with other tank mates, soon hock, catfish and snakehead. All big fishes. :D

Feeding them only market prawns everyday.

If u just need a large fish to fill ur tank, go to any live fish supermarket and get it from there. Much cheaper than aquarium shop. [thumbsup]

I myself have reared arowana for a couple of yrs already. I had before, green aro, rtg and red aro. Currently only rearing an adult RTG arowana, abt 2ft in length in a 6ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft tank. It swims with other tank mates, soon hock, catfish and snakehead. All big fishes. :D

Feeding them only market prawns everyday.

lol....aiyo....fish from market very ugly sia....oo..prawns ar...but does it dirty the water alot???

Clementi Blk.310 fish shop.....................

errrr.... might as well buy a Golden Arowana then Silver one....... [thumbsup]

lol.....if sumone sponsor me the money....i will get it man....sure thing bro? can sponsor? haha

Currently i have 1 red at hm, 3 silver at office. They don't really fight. 4x2x2 ft is the smallest tank for 1 aro. Anything smaller the aro will have problem swimming when it reach adulthood.

Think u get a silver or RTG better. There are silver and RTG aro that very beautiful when fully grown up. [thumbsup]

good news! mine is 4x2x2 ft.....i aiming to just get 1 aro....lol!

try pearl aro lor... silver abit ugly cause the shape is too longish.. pearl looks more normal.

how big is you "big fish tank"? 3 feet? 4 feet? 3 feet is considered small... your silver aro will out grow it soon (in months)

it is 4x2x2 FT lol...i rear only 1....shld be okie de hor? yea...i considering between green, silver and pearl arowana... ^^ thaxs

Edited by Ceratoisthebest

Currently i have 1 red at hm, 3 silver at office. They don't really fight. 4x2x2 ft is the smallest tank for 1 aro. Anything smaller the aro will have problem swimming when it reach adulthood.

Think u get a silver or RTG better. There are silver and RTG aro that very beautiful when fully grown up. [thumbsup]

what is RTG??? lol blur....

quote from e website...........

Silver Arowana create a lot of waste, so the filtration system needs to be strong and efficient. Changing at least 25% of the water per week is advisable. Some even recommend as much as 50-75%. The pH of the water (soft and acidic) is best kept between 6.0 and 6.9.

mi personal xperience tells mi tat chge tat much of water n e fish will kana chlorine attack n loses its appetite, any one can also share their thots................ [grouphug]

it is 4x2x2 FT lol...i rear only 1....shld be okie de hor? yea...i considering between green, silver and pearl arowana... ^^ thaxs

bro go places like arofanatics or arowanaclub post WTB green

should be able to get 1 around your budget.

if you not really experience in rearing best to start with something bigger.

more stable.

silvers will out grow your 4ft in 1 year. green is a better option.

not to mention is got to watch out for drooping eyes

RTG is about 5 to 6k.....can cost up to 10k depending on size......

RTG only cost $400 to $600, they are hybrid of xback and reds. Xback are those that cost 5k to 10k.