Silver arowana

Ceratoisthebest

RTG only cost $400 to $600, they are hybrid of xback and reds. Xback are those that cost 5k to 10k.

Please dun anyhow say

RTG - Red Tail Golden is a not a hybrid......

i sell 2k can liao 3k is too ex [smash]

then xback u wanna sell how much?

hahaha

anyway TS choose aros see fish dun see name or cert.

you like price within yr budget just buy lo.

quote from e website...........

Silver Arowana create a lot of waste, so the filtration system needs to be strong and efficient. Changing at least 25% of the water per week is advisable. Some even recommend as much as 50-75%. The pH of the water (soft and acidic) is best kept between 6.0 and 6.9.

mi personal xperience tells mi tat chge tat much of water n e fish will kana chlorine attack n loses its appetite, any one can also share their thots................ [grouphug]

For me, I always do 70% water change monthly. I just use tap water directly. Within 24hrs of the water change, they will not eat and breathing on the surface of the water because of the chlorine. After that, its back to normal and wack watever I feed it. Has been doing that for 5yrs, my RTG is 5 yrs old already.

Do not try my method as my fishes are used to my lazy way of water change. :D It takes me 1hr to drain the tank to 70% and then another 1hr to fill it up again. [sleeping] 6x2.5x2.5 tank.

Wao lao, I didnt know RTG is a hybrid and cost 2-3K. :D Wat a joke man. :D

When small, an RTG cost between 200-300+ only. Bigger size ones(16" onwards) cost maximum I heard ppl transact at 800-1000 only. That also depends whether it is a high back RTG or normal RTG.

RTG stands for Red Tail Golden, it has reddish fins and golden body. It is never a hybrid.

There are also other aros:

Green Aro

Pearl Aro

Yellow Tail Aro

1.5 red Aro (used to cheat newbies)

RTG Aro

Red Aro

Corssback Aro

These three types are the more expensive ones.

Various farm give fanciful name to their aro, so dont believe in the name, look at the fish urself. Defective fish from birth always fetch a super high price. [hur] So far in my 10yrs of aro keeping, I heard of these names:

Violet Fusion

Bukit Merah Red( not SG one but referring to a place in MY)

Ferrari Red

Kalimantan Red

Chilli Red

Blood Red

Bukit xxxx Red

Panda Red

Super Red

Pahang Gold

These are just some names used to make their aro sounds exotic. :D But basically Red aro comes from Indo and Crossback from MY. U will never be able to get the 1st generation aro, it is strictly prohibited. Most aros are generation 2 or 3. Dont listen to anyone selling u generation 1 aro from watever place. :D

For me, I always do 70% water change monthly. I just use tap water directly. Within 24hrs of the water change, they will not eat and breathing on the surface of the water because of the chlorine. After that, its back to normal and wack watever I feed it. Has been doing that for 5yrs, my RTG is 5 yrs old already.

Do not try my method as my fishes are used to my lazy way of water change. :D It takes me 1hr to drain the tank to 70% and then another 1hr to fill it up again. [sleeping] 6x2.5x2.5 tank.

what you do quite dangerous. not good for the scales also. seems like your fish used to the regime already though

Edited by Altec

Wao lao, I didnt know RTG is a hybrid and cost 2-3K. :D Wat a joke man. :D

When small, an RTG cost between 200-300+ only. Bigger size ones(16" onwards) cost maximum I heard ppl transact at 800-1000 only. That also depends whether it is a high back RTG or normal RTG.

RTG stands for Red Tail Golden, it has reddish fins and golden body. It is never a hybrid.

There are also other aros:

Green Aro

Pearl Aro

Yellow Tail Aro

1.5 red Aro (used to cheat newbies)

RTG Aro

Red Aro

Corssback Aro

These three types are the more expensive ones.

Various farm give fanciful name to their aro, so dont believe in the name, look at the fish urself. Defective fish from birth always fetch a super high price. [hur] So far in my 10yrs of aro keeping, I heard of these names:

Violet Fusion

Bukit Merah Red( not SG one but referring to a place in MY)

Ferrari Red

Kalimantan Red

Chilli Red

Blood Red

Bukit xxxx Red

Panda Red

Super Red

Pahang Gold

These are just some names used to make their aro sounds exotic. :D But basically Red aro comes from Indo and Crossback from MY. U will never be able to get the 1st generation aro, it is strictly prohibited. Most aros are generation 2 or 3. Dont listen to anyone selling u generation 1 aro from watever place. :D

wow...i never knew theres yellow oso...lol....wa...thaxs for the info man... well appreciated ^^ i will take note =)

bro go places like arofanatics or arowanaclub post WTB green

should be able to get 1 around your budget.

if you not really experience in rearing best to start with something bigger.

more stable.

silvers will out grow your 4ft in 1 year. green is a better option.

i cannot create my acc there....i duno how come... =.= sian

then xback u wanna sell how much?

hahaha

anyway TS choose aros see fish dun see name or cert.

you like price within yr budget just buy lo.

yes...u are 100 percent correct...i just wan a big fish for me to start and also under my budget...i dun care wad type....arowana can liao.... =)

your fish sure is garang =.="

Hi guys, I plan to fill my big empty fish tank that I have used in the past ^^ ....do anyone of u know where can i get a SILVER arowana??? preferred to be on the west side of singapore....not too small in size....around 15-20cm in length.....thaxs a lot.. =)

Can go The Jurong WEst Market.. Blk 50X lor. ( many fruit stall de lei )

I think is the nearest to ya home liao.

bro go places like arofanatics or arowanaclub post WTB green

should be able to get 1 around your budget.

if you not really experience in rearing best to start with something bigger.

more stable.

silvers will out grow your 4ft in 1 year. green is a better option.

Not true leh

I used to have a silver one (smuggled back from HK - bought for S$20)...hahah

Had him (I think) for 7-8 years - all the while kept in a 4ft x 2ft x 2f tank which was more than enough...

But he passed away last year - replaced him with a red arrowana...

The silver looks nice - the shape is like a knife blade

If u just need a large fish to fill ur tank, go to any live fish supermarket and get it from there. Much cheaper than aquarium shop. [thumbsup]

I myself have reared arowana for a couple of yrs already. I had before, green aro, rtg and red aro. Currently only rearing an adult RTG arowana, abt 2ft in length in a 6ft x 2.5ft x 2.5ft tank. It swims with other tank mates, soon hock, catfish and snakehead. All big fishes. :D

Feeding them only market prawns everyday.

are you sure just a couple of years? [lipsrsealed]

lol..thaxs for the replies...hmm...i bought liao...at batok blk 154 market.....200bucks....its a red tail gold....10inches long....25cm.....however before that i went to climenti...the shop sells alot aros...but all like injured due to mixed together one....not very impressive....sian....the price oso seems anyhow name one....aros over 1k in price also mixed wif other arowanas and the aros bite each other till injuried and some even dying...=.= is that how they sell people the aros for 1k each??.... wierd....lol

Edited by Ceratoisthebest