Silver arowana

Ceratoisthebest

I never have any arowana before but do you guys develop maternal.paternal feelings towards the fish? I think when it dies, sure heart pain.

I once had a goldfish I kept for 5+ years. Reared from damn small to big and fat. When it died, I grieved for a day. [bigcry]

Not for me. When my fishes die, its either into the toilet bowl or into the rubbish chute. Just heart pain when seeing it upside down then clear it from the tank.

not uv light... it will make worse.

its uv sterilizer. it shld be returned to normal after 1 to 2 days.

keep changing water is no use..

speaking from experience, i kept arowana for only 10 years.

uv sterilizer........??nvr heard b4. look like a light tube or wat...

Looks like the pic posted above by bro Adrianli lor... usually fixed outside the tank and the light is inside the housing, cannot see under normal operation... not meant to light the tank but rather to kill certain harmful organisms like parasites and algae by water passing through strong UV light.

oic.....will go n check how much $$$. Hope not ex [sweatdrop]

Not true leh

I used to have a silver one (smuggled back from HK - bought for S$20)...hahah

Had him (I think) for 7-8 years - all the while kept in a 4ft x 2ft x 2f tank which was more than enough...

But he passed away last year - replaced him with a red arrowana...

The silver looks nice - the shape is like a knife blade

bro what you have is a stunted silver arowana.

for arguement sake you can even keep it in a 2ft tank.

Please go google do a search and see how big can silvers grow till.

does your arowana comes with a cert and did the seller scan the microchip to show that the id number matches that of the cert?

i am quite surprised u get a rtg at 200...

nonetheless, enjoy the hobby

i had a red for 7years and a pearl for 7years as well...

I think TS might have bought a TKL.

what you think?

bro what you have is a stunted silver arowana.

for arguement sake you can even keep it in a 2ft tank.

Please go google do a search and see how big can silvers grow till.

tat means mine also stunted one too......... [bigcry]

i m lying if i say its not ex............ [sweatdrop] . seriously tinking of tat 2nd hand pc [blush] . thks for e link

As u grow in any hobby, everything gets expensive. :D Just a fish bowl + goldfish does not appeal to u anymore. Soon, you will want to replicate the Great Barrier Reef or Amazon river conditions for ur fishes. [sweatdrop]

Believe me, there are many such hardcore ppl in SG.

lol..thaxs for the replies...hmm...i bought liao...at batok blk 154 market.....200bucks....its a red tail gold....10inches long....25cm.....however before that i went to climenti...the shop sells alot aros...but all like injured due to mixed together one....not very impressive....sian....the price oso seems anyhow name one....aros over 1k in price also mixed wif other arowanas and the aros bite each other till injuried and some even dying...=.= is that how they sell people the aros for 1k each??.... wierd....lol

well he never mention got cert and tag.

200 bucks rtg even in this market abit hard right?

I mountain tortise but BB blk 154 at most bring in a few piece at at time where will get 200 this type of price?

200 closer to a 1.5 price.

my guess is TKL :mellow:

tat means mine also stunted one too......... [bigcry]

for arowana, it is always good to start with a tank as big as possible, at least 5x2.5ft tank.

this will save ur problem of transfering into a bigger tank in future. believe me, BIG BIG HEADACHE...

for arowana, it is always good to start with a tank as big as possible, at least 5x2.5ft tank.

this will save ur problem of transfering into a bigger tank in future. believe me, BIG BIG HEADACHE...

i guess if it grows too big, ve to sell it. Buy another small one n start again. Tat again....., don tink so, got feelin wif tat fish oridi [:p]

For arowana, rule of thumb is to ensure that the length of tank is three times the length of ur aro. The width should be 1.5 times the length of the aro.

That will ensure the aro has room to swim and turn in the tank.