Class 3 or class 3a for u?

Wrxgal

do u prefer to get 3 or 3a licence?  

92 members have voted

1. 1. do u prefer to get 3 or 3a licence?

• Class 3
    • Class 3A

The only reason I can give for people prefering 3A to 3 is that:

Many Singaporeans simply want to drive to get from A to B. They don't care about the fun and enjoyment of driving. All the car is to them is transport.

Hence it doesn't matter to them whether it is an auto or manual, as long as it gets them to their destination. And since auto is 'easier' than manual, they take the easy way out.

the biggest reason some of my friends take class 3A is that it is very easy to pass at the 1st try

The only reason I can give for people prefering 3A to 3 is that:

Many Singaporeans simply want to drive to get from A to B. They don't care about the fun and enjoyment of driving. All the car is to them is transport.

Hence it doesn't matter to them whether it is an auto or manual, as long as it gets them to their destination. And since auto is 'easier' than manual, they take the easy way out.

you're absolutely right [thumbsup]

MCF members most treat driving as fun rather than transport, so any vote regarding MT vs AT always MT win, believe among MCFer's cars the persentage of MT also is higher than AT [thumbsup]

you're absolutely right [thumbsup]

MCF members most treat driving as fun rather than transport, so any vote regarding MT vs AT always MT win, believe among MCFer's cars the persentage of MT also is higher than AT [thumbsup]

actually i think it depends on the vehicle also....but i believe auto will maintain the torque curve better....

and for manual.....there will be a torque dip when the gear is changed....

opps!

the biggest reason some of my friends take class 3A is that it is very easy to pass at the 1st try

my friend just failed her class 3A 2nd attempt, she is very frustrated [:(]

in addition for manual....a person has to watch the torque....gear 4 to 2....the engine will blow....depending on the engine and rpm

Edited by Ithunk

just imagine.... after 1 nite at dragonfly, you came out for a smoke, suddently, a chiobu approach you... she said she is drunk, she is lonely and she need a company... she asked you a favor, to send her home with her falali. You say "okay, no problem!"

She pass you the car key, and you open the door, put her on the passenger seat gently and you proceed to the driver seat and start the car... You release the hand brake and try to shift the gear, suddently you realise that you cant find the usual "D", "P", "R" .... you feel nervous and start to sweat, and feel like to cry..... The gal ask you... "honey, what are you waiting for? I cant wait anymore, bring me to the nearest hotel... "

You try to figure out how to move the car, but you cant... you try and try but you simply cant sfift the gear... U gave up and told the gal, "honey, I dont know how to drive a manual, shall we proceed with my BMW?"

The gal gave you a weird look... you feel shame... you try to say something but you dont know what to say... the gal alight from the car and you try to chase her.... she walk towrds a group of bangla and shout "I need a real man with a class 3 license!!" 1 fat bangla say he have, and he hold the gal in his oily arm and throw her into the car, he drove the falali and Vroommmm.... there she goes with the blanga....

If you dont want such tragedy to happen, go for a class 3.... dont try the easy way out...

Edited by Tigershark1976

3A imho is harder to pass. They got one test which i dunno what the hell it is. Class 3 easier.

And i treat driving as fun and not just a tool for A to B. A car is like a baby to me.

just imagine.... after 1 nite at dragonfly, you came out for a smoke, suddently, a chiobu approach you... she said she is drunk, she is lonely and she need a company... she asked you a favor, to send her home with her falali. You say "okay, no problem!"

She pass you the car key, and you open the door, put her on the passenger seat gently and you proceed to the driver seat and start the car... You release the hand brake and try to shift the gear, suddently you realise that you cant find the usual "D", "P", "R" .... you feel nervous and start to sweat, and feel like to cry..... The gal ask you... "honey, what are you waiting for? I cant wait anymore, bring me to the nearest hotel... "

You try to figure out how to move the car, but you cant... you try and try but you simply cant sfift the gear... U gave up and told the gal, "honey, I dont know how to drive a manual, shall we proceed with my BMW?"

The gal gave you a weird look... you feel shame... you try to say something but you dont know what to say... the gal alight from the car and you try to chase her.... she walk towrds a group of bangla and shout "I need a real man with a class 3 license!!" 1 fat bangla say he have, and he hold the gal in his oily arm and throw her into the car, he drove the falali and Vroommmm.... there she goes with the blanga....

If you dont want such tragedy to happen, go for a class 3.... dont try the easy way out...

[:p][:p][:p]

don't think the fat bangla is falali to drive the falali away even if he is a contruction site lorry driver, if it's a vios, i believe [:p]

[:p][:p][:p]

don't think the fat bangla is falali to drive the falali away even if he is a contruction site lorry driver, if it's a vios, i believe

knn... have to spice up the story a bit mah... if I were to say that its a drunken auntie with her QQ, then you think its exiting meh?? <_<<_<

unfortuntely it can not [shakehead]

but luckly class 3A can convert to class 3, I just erased my class 3A the "A", successfully converted class 3A to class 3, [thumbsup]

now I can drive manual car any time [drivingcar]

you don't drive MT lah.

wait you kena look down by a QQ auto driver.

my friend just failed her class 3A 2nd attempt, she is very frustrated [:(]

that is a very rare case ba i think. cos from wat i heard the passing rate for class 3A is really super high compared to class 3.

3A imho is harder to pass. They got one test which i dunno what the hell it is. Class 3 easier.

And i treat driving as fun and not just a tool for A to B. A car is like a baby to me.

i think the test u're refering to is the 1 whereby u must go up a kerb, stop at a point and not hit the pole in front. that 1 difficult meh?

class 3 got more faults to find for some TP who just dont wanna pass 1st time guys. can anyhow say u using the wrong gear or biting point, changing gears not smooth.