Engine 'eats' Engine Oil, Advise needed

Blackaccent

actually single weber being thirsty is a myth la. my old 3E wif weber constantly get me 350-380km. always air con on and rev-rev.

My 2E with Weber gets the same mileage but without the rev-rev. Always feathering the throttle. Maybe I'm just fat and weighing the car down. [laugh][laugh]

Depends on jettings also. My 3E + Weber had bigger jettings, no matter how I feather the throttle, air-con on etc etc, occasional rev... only hit 330km average. Maybe because my average speed is 90-100 km/h.

Now I know with the same engine, someone can get 14 km/l cos he drives at 70 km/h average haha ;) ;) ;)

So Chenoire, maybe u can try tong 1 tank go at 70 km/h average, no air-con etc and see the mileage of your car..

Wah u guys are making me jealous now! When I was on SU i was clocking ard 350km/full tank. After weberising I have done like 250 - 280 :( CRAP. Idling is much higher...Saber said my jettings were too big..so on the look out for smaller ones now. Having said that the added oomph the web gives is worth it lah :D

ps. just overhauled my 3E with 5E pistons..lets see how that works out.....

How was the meet up guys sorry I couldn't make it as I just got back from Helsinki that day.....hope anor one is coming again soon [cool]

Wah u guys are making me jealous now! When I was on SU i was clocking ard 350km/full tank. After weberising I have done like 250 - 280 :( CRAP. Idling is much higher...Saber said my jettings were too big..so on the look out for smaller ones now. Having said that the added oomph the web gives is worth it lah :D

ps. just overhauled my 3E with 5E pistons..lets see how that works out.....

How was the meet up guys sorry I couldn't make it as I just got back from Helsinki that day.....hope anor one is coming again soon [cool]

dun worry..tested and proven. i used to haf tat too. good stuffs. fc depends on jetting size..

anyway, saber got a set of high cams sitting in the workshop. any fierce player? hehe

Depends on jettings also. My 3E + Weber had bigger jettings, no matter how I feather the throttle, air-con on etc etc, occasional rev... only hit 330km average. Maybe because my average speed is 90-100 km/h.

Now I know with the same engine, someone can get 14 km/l cos he drives at 70 km/h average haha ;) ;) ;)

So Chenoire, maybe u can try tong 1 tank go at 70 km/h average, no air-con etc and see the mileage of your car..

Bro, I travel on the KPE daily!!! My average speed is 75+km/h. And I'm on 185 tires some more. If oil prices go any higher, I may have to put an SU on my ride.

Congrats Ididbobe, on the premier 3E set up, all you need is a little tuning help from Uzi and your starlet will fly.

Actually, I've learnt that if you drive your Starlet with your eye always on the mileage and fuel needle, it takes out 50% of the fun of driving a Starlet. Just drive it till empty! Its meant to be, and it IS a cheap form of fun transport anyway.

Hope to see you guys at the next meetup. Swiftboi's starlet is absolutely stunning =)

Thanks Dude!! [laugh] Yeah u are rite about that. I try not to think about the fuel but its like always watching how many K's before it hits 3 quarter mark then hopes rise and then awful realisation strikes,.....am gonna clock below 300kms for this one [thumbsdown] This wicked hobby is quickly making me BANKRUPT!!! [knife]

Swiftboi PICS PICS PICS wanna drool over your starlet!!! [wave]

Hi Starlet brothers. On the topic of engine replacements, which is the most economical engine/transmission setup in terms of fuel consumption? I teach about global warming in school so must set example. Hehe. [pirate]

My COE till 2019 so still worth putting in investment for the long haul. Many thanks in advance.

=================

Ride a bicycle to school.

If u work too far from home, park a short distance from the school & take your bicycle from there.

Congrats Ididbobe, on the premier 3E set up, all you need is a little tuning help from Uzi and your starlet will fly.

Actually, I've learnt that if you drive your Starlet with your eye always on the mileage and fuel needle, it takes out 50% of the fun of driving a Starlet. Just drive it till empty! Its meant to be, and it IS a cheap form of fun transport anyway.

Hope to see you guys at the next meetup. Swiftboi's starlet is absolutely stunning =)

Bro, what you said is very true. Is very tedious to monitor the fuel needle and mileage every tank. Will try to do that. Hahaha! Just have fun with the car. [laugh]

First time saw Swiftboi's ride during the last meet up. Really chio chio Armani.......

Bro, I travel on the KPE daily!!! My average speed is 75+km/h. And I'm on 185 tires some more. If oil prices go any higher, I may have to put an SU on my ride.

my EEE with SU will be lucky to hit 300km per tank, no matter how hard or gently i drive. i drive mainly expressways too. seeing the mileage some bros get with their webers, SU doesn't automatically mean lower fuel consumption. anybody knows of any good SU tuners around?

got lah, few days more my pc ram card got gona fix it first spoil liao..... i try down load later..... a nice meetup for the year YEAAH~ hope to see mroe starlet kakis. must need more starlet kakis hope to c more kakis

================

Er........U reply to which post??? [confused]

Hi Bro,

Thanks for your advise, my engine problem has been solved. Thanks. [laugh]

bro, how did you solve your prob.. can advise too...

I got the exact prob like you, So I very headache to scrap or check out the engine...

bro, how did you solve your prob.. can advise too...

I got the exact prob like you, So I very headache to scrap or check out the engine...

Bro, what car are you driving?

E80 starlet with 1E engine if I'm not wrong,

I'm on the verge of scraping the car if I still cant find any solution for the leaking.

Just to check, if repair if in JB will it be cheaper... any recommended workshops...