Tonyhawk 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 hmm..words i not sure but for logos and signature, if u Registered or Trademark then u can sue.forget which is pple cant sue u and u can sue pple,another is pple cannot sue u but u cant sue him etc etc Patent is for service or invention. copyright is everywhere. theres no need for any form of registration, the moment a work is produced, copyright subsists. of course copying a few words is tough to prove, its easy to argue that you didnt copy, i.e. you created the same sentence independently. but if your 5000 word essay is identical, then its harder to argue. TMs are a different beast, where registration is required. TMs are for brand names, slogans attached to a business/commercial product. so that business owners can protect e.g. "JUST DO IT" with something stronger than just copyright. (therefore must pay money lah) patents on the other hand pertain purely to technical inventions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 but there's law saying speeding is against the law law never say streaming is against the national law BUT i rememebered it's SH saying surfing such is against the law and sue by them coz they provide SCV..laws i dont think got such..so it's private issue if private issue and they never block it..so meaning ??contradiciting rite? BTW your notice SH usually bo chup pple dl things etc one..the anime case,they never release clients info also..and amogn all, ST is those who catch those music DL last time remember? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 queensway cheapest liao lor, or sport link also not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 (edited) like we all use english, all same words and chinese etc can be sue too?LOL language no copyright one right? Edited February 1, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 queensway cheapest liao lor, or sport link also not bad maybe try sportslink... queensway by the time i finish work... close liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 1, 2010 Author Share February 1, 2010 maybe try sportslink... queensway by the time i finish work... close liao Kallang Leisure park got sportslink.... no need go far2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 but there's law saying speeding is against the law law never say streaming is against the national law BUT i rememebered it's SH saying surfing such is against the law and sue by them coz they provide SCV..laws i dont think got such..so it's private issue if private issue and they never block it..so meaning ??contradiciting rite? BTW your notice SH usually bo chup pple dl things etc one..the anime case,they never release clients info also..and amogn all, ST is those who catch those music DL last time remember? theres a law saying piracy is against the law. im afraid the copyright act was amended to make it both a criminal and civil matter, i.e. both police and rightowner can press charges/sue, but of course for different reasons. the "private" matter is between you and the right holder, very little to do with SH. SH may have only facilitated piracy (ala contributory infringement), which is a grey area. the case you referred to was a matter of right holders suing individual downloaders/file sharers. ST took flak because it gave up details of its subscribers, while SH didnt. Eventually though, SH was still forced to give it up details by the courts. Sorry for OT on the PS3 thread :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 like we all use english, all same words and chinese etc can be sue too?LOL language no copyright one right? photocopying a page full of words is still copying. re-typing another persons essay is copying. fortunately, copyright only lasts for a limited period, which is why older classics are cheap, because the rights have ceased to exist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 (edited) i think thats because there's publishers holding such rights. if a quote or words are such copyrights, our ST and newpaper sure kana jiak lak esp they use their names with quotes so many football quotes etc. but if another person use it from ST, then another different story,re copy of publisher rights.. the difference is there tio bo? anyway streaming doesnt means movie,channel they also wana sue if pple see it. if the channel itself let pple view online,if not allow,the site will first to kana already,y muz SH control it? reason v obvious. like Malaysia world cup in 2006,they mosiac the things dont let people see here... now is Fifa want Malaysia to mosiac on their transmission ,different story like 2006. anyway alot things are also v hard to explain why, we only follw what they say can liao lol Edited February 1, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 (edited) i think thats because there's publishers holding such rights. if a quote or words are such copyrights, our ST and newpaper sure kana jiak lak esp they use their names with quotes so many football quotes etc. but if another person use it from ST, then another different story,re copy of publisher rights.. the difference is there tio bo? anyway streaming doesnt means movie,channel they also wana sue if pple see it. if the channel itself let pple view online,if not allow,the site will first to kana already,y muz SH control it? reason v obvious. like Malaysia world cup in 2006,they mosiac the things dont let people see here... now is Fifa want Malaysia to mosiac on their transmission ,different story like 2006. anyway alot things are also v hard to explain why, we only follw what they say can liao lol erm got various types of copyright. in short, newspaper/reports get immunity. as long as the report is original work, ok. a critique on another work is also ok. you copy a newspaper article and paste in a forum without any critique, not ok. will ST sue? i dont know, but probably not. SH must control because its worried for its own skin. i.e. their own liability. if the right holders dont want to sue the errant website, thats their prerogative. they can come after you regardless, perhaps because sg courts respect such rights more. for tv, the broadcaster has a right, and the producer of the show/drama also has a right. technically, if SCV shows e.g. TV3 (as was the case), it has infringed the broadcaster's right, by taking its feed, and "selling" it on. the producer of the show may also choose to sue, but thats another story. as for the mosaicing, its a contractual issue between FIFA and Msian broadcaster. not anything to do with "rights", FIFA probably does not want to waste their time suing each and every singaporean household who tunes in over the free to air MY broadcast. ok, i think ot too much already. go back to ps3 :) Edited February 1, 2010 by Tonyhawk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Think DJ can collect on my behalf... kamsiah....thurs got class leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Kallang Leisure park got sportslink.... no need go far2 ya... correct, we should ask our resident shoe expert Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 2, 2010 Share February 2, 2010 guys.... so the bt is rmb28 ,exchange rate is 4.86 so = $5.76, so round up to $6/pc hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 2, 2010 Author Share February 2, 2010 guys.... so the bt is rmb28 ,exchange rate is 4.86 so = $5.76, so round up to $6/pc hor Now u making me bang wall again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear February 2, 2010 Author Share February 2, 2010 Yest super laggy.... GS bt too noisy..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 2, 2010 Share February 2, 2010 Yest super laggy.... GS bt too noisy..... i think volume on too loud... after that i lower to 3.... is it better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 2, 2010 Share February 2, 2010 Now u making me bang wall again how much you bought yours? and i say first, yesterday one of my bt i realised cannot charge.... the kec brand one.... so when you all take your bt, pls pray hard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 2, 2010 Share February 2, 2010 BT getting cheaper and cheaper..mine ship here,so different by $3-4 kakakakakaka ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...