Chelski 2 - 0 Pool

Jensonbutton

OK, I believe this topic should warrant a thread of its own.

Had been observing for quite a while that there are quite a handful of ABU's starting a thread with their ridiculous obsession & gloating towards Man Yoo. There are even 2 threads about them last weekend!

And please, do not sound like a broken record of past controversies or so-called conspiracies that already happened neons ago.

I didn't see any thread about Pool loss in the CL last midweek.

So now, discuss away....

How will Pool bounce back from this defeat? How will Chelski gets on from this victory?

Bcos we all know deep down, its basically a 2-horsie race.

Thats why so much concern on ManU & Chelsea matches.

Earlier still can see some Spurs glory..........but that one KO liao. [laugh]

Liverpool wise.......see liao also sianz. Every season like that. More talk than results. Nothing to discuss abt them rah. [laugh]

I would worry more abt ManC than Liverpool. ManU might not have beaten ManC if red-hot Adebayor have played. Besides they can go joint top-table if they win thier 2 games in hand.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Had been observing for quite a while that there are quite a handful of ABU's starting a thread with their ridiculous obsession & gloating towards Man Yoo. There are even 2 threads about them last weekend!

And please, do not sound like a broken record of past controversies or so-called conspiracies that already happened neons ago.

So now, discuss away....

How will Pool bounce back from this defeat? How will Chelski gets on from this victory?

Basically game over for Liverpool this season. Too predictable in attack n lots of mistakes at the back. 2 Horse race this season but i think Man U got advantage as African Cup in Jan will give Chelsea title hope ahuge blow and Man U will benefit. Display Champion quality......... screwup and yet win or draw. This is what Champion are.

So now, discuss away....

The way they played...... look like something is missing......... [sweatdrop]

I thought they bought an Italian midfield player..... where is he ...... [confused]

I Dont really see a problem with their defeat. The day when they have to let go of Alonso, i already do not hope that this season they will be challenging for the title. But one thing i do not agree with journalist in Soccernet. They are putting the blame of yesterday defeat to Lucas. but throught out the match, i dont see lucas doing anything that warrant such remark. in fact, Riera was the one that is the weakess link. I was shock when i say that reira started instead of yossi.

(i am a Liverpool fan BTW)

If you take last few seasons into account, it doesn't look like a 2-horse race at all.

So it ain't over till it's over. C'mon, it's still Oct!

3 defeats hurts, but Pool is still in the title hunt. They said it's their year, so they have to be taken seriously. Who knows, that Roma guy may turn out to be better than Alonso

Agreed on the rise of Man City. But it's a long and twisting season.

The way they played...... look like something is missing......... [sweatdrop]

I thought they bought an Italian midfield player..... where is he ...... [confused]

Still injured leh...

Basically game over for Liverpool this season. Too predictable in attack n lots of mistakes at the back. 2 Horse race this season but i think Man U got advantage as African Cup in Jan will give Chelsea title hope ahuge blow and Man U will benefit. Display Champion quality......... screwup and yet win or draw. This is what Champion are.

Ya agree. Drogha is single-handly winning matches for chelsea. He either score or assist in goals.

If can Drogha can stay injury free for the whole season..........Chelsea is gona win it.

They are just sports journalist doing their job, maybe they are biased, but c'mon you fans should take it as a pinch of salt.

You are as good as your last match, that's what they say.

What did they say about Chelski dominance until they got brought down to earth at Wigan?

I wonder how would the Arsenal fans feel early last season with their never-ending injuries. But they still end up strongly in the league.

What I am saying is....the season is long way to go. Surely you can expect the champion to stutter somewhere in the season, like they always do.

This is what happens when SG and FT are well marked. No more ideas.

Actually i find that GJ was not his usual self yesterday. too tamed, i dont think its because he is marked out. JC is definetly getting old. hope that DA come back soon.

Ya agree. Drogha is single-handly winning matches for chelsea. He either score or assist in goals.

If can Drogha can stay injury free for the whole season..........Chelsea is gona win it.

I have always been an admirer of Drogba. I think he's fantastic.

Saw how carrager pushed him when he was going for the ball? He's still up. Outstanding.. tsk tsk.

But really cannot stand the Drogba, big strong man, but wind blows only fall down and face cramp till like want to die already like that.

If really kana a real rought tackle, one time is enough to send a man crying in pain and bandage liao. But he can endure such pain so many times in a match.

If you take last few seasons into account, it doesn't look like a 2-horse race at all.

So it ain't over till it's over. C'mon, it's still Oct!

3 defeats hurts, but Pool is still in the title hunt. They said it's their year, so they have to be taken seriously. Who knows, that Roma guy may turn out to be better than Alonso

Agreed on the rise of Man City. But it's a long and twisting season.

Only ManU manage to win the league with 4 loses. U think Liverpool can turn around and remain unbeaten for the rest of the season ? I doubt they can even avoid another 3 loses.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

They are just sports journalist doing their job, maybe they are biased, but c'mon you fans should take it as a pinch of salt.

You are as good as your last match, that's what they say.

What did they say about Chelski dominance until they got brought down to earth at Wigan?

We can say the same thing for ManU's loss to Burnley mah. But both matches were played away and sometimes the host team do perform above expectations and give a good fight. Loses away from home are not surprising.

Its when you start dropping points at home, then u start to panic. Just like the u know who dropping points at home on saturday. Still kpkb why bor 10 mins extra-time. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Hiphiphoray