Chelski 2 - 0 Pool

Jensonbutton

Why..... cos he got no choice at all. Look at the bench on Chelsea side n compare to Liverpool. Ppl got top star on bench waiting to be unleash while Liverpool waiting to come on for experience

That is true

So if Pool wins against Man Yoo twice, doesn't that make the champions 3 defeats for the record, same as Pool? And where did Man Yoo stand in the final standings last season?

You Kops gives up easily on your team and manager. It's still a long way to go

Not give up..... is reality. Unless drastic improvement to the squad, they can kiss their aspiration goodbye. Too predictable in attack, too naive in defence.

Lsat nite Rafa should start Benayoun (rich vein of form lately) but no. Kuyt on right wing but he keep drift in. Chelsea diamond formation lack width but Liverpool did not exploit that. Midfield over run by Ballack, Deco, Essien and Lampard. Shut off SG n Torres..... game over for Liverpool liao.

Maybe all the Pool fans in the world....each one chip in a few dollars......maybe can get 100 million liow.

Then buy a stake in LFC, give that money and buy some players....

Next season win liow.....since money is proven to buy trophies these days.

Chip in to Starhub considered????? [laugh]

Not give up..... is reality. Unless drastic improvement to the squad, they can kiss their aspiration goodbye. Too predictable in attack, too naive in defence.

Lsat nite Rafa should start Benayoun (rich vein of form lately) but no. Kuyt on right wing but he keep drift in. Chelsea diamond formation lack width but Liverpool did not exploit that. Midfield over run by Ballack, Deco, Essien and Lampard. Shut off SG n Torres..... game over for Liverpool liao.

was i watching the same game?? hilario made a lot of saves last night compared to reina.

liverpool actually have a good attacking game last night, if only benny, torres and gerrard were more accurate with their chance

just that we made a terrible defensive mistake and were caught napping for the last goal. aside from that, never was liverpool over run by chelsea!!!

if anything was poor about liverpool, it was carragher not the midfield!

The problem with the British is that they have this mentality that coach should not be change often. I agree, but if a coach could not produce the title for a club like Pool for nearly 5 years already, then enough is enough.

Sometimes, it is the style of the coach. We know that with a certain style, that coach will not win, be it 2 years or 20 years.

Many say SAF was given like 9 years before Man U won their title. Yes......but Man U back then wasn't even a title contender to begin with. There was no expectations. If Rafa is managing Hull City for example...yes...please give him 10 years, it doesn't matter anyway since no one is expecting Hull to win the title.

So I really hope that if Rafa don't win it this year, please give him the sack. Enough is enough.

i never know that liverpool were title contender before rafa come in leh? i never view them as one. liverpool was always mention because of their rich history. but base on squad wise. its only recently that they have the player to compete for the trophy.

was i watching the same game?? hilario made a lot of saves last night compared to reina.

liverpool actually have a good attacking game last night, if only benny, torres and gerrard were more accurate with their chance

just that we made a terrible defensive mistake and were caught napping for the last goal. aside from that, never was liverpool over run by chelsea!!!

if anything was poor about liverpool, it was carragher not the midfield!

Mayb expectation too high. Mayb i doze off in the first half n only wake up after Chelsea score. I agree they start off the block really well last nite but as game go on, chelsea control the tempo, spreading passes with ease. 2 wingers suppose to give chelsea full back prob but i dun see that. Glen Johnson is the only brght spark this season, playing well. SG having off day, Torres..... as much as he want, there is nothing much he can do. No 1 supporting him up front.

The reality is also that it will be a long and twisting season, now with the emergence of Citeh. No club is guaranteed to run away with the title.

Refer to my earlier post on this thread on why I think Liverpool is still in the title hunt.

Well, who knows what that guy Aquilani able to conjure up with. He might be better than Alonso, for all you know.

Starhub is for all leh. Liverpool only get abit only leh. $1 contribute, mayb they get 3cents

Ok... next season i wanna write in to ST so that my money go to Pool only... can rite [laugh]

i never know that liverpool were title contender before rafa come in leh? i never view them as one. liverpool was always mention because of their rich history. but base on squad wise. its only recently that they have the player to compete for the trophy.

I thot Houllier lead them to 2nd place finish in early 2000s..................

Guus Hiddink springs to mind, or Giovanni Trapattoni. Vicente Del Bosque perhaps. Or you can always turn back to Kenny Dalglish or Kevin Keegan [cool]

Are they really better or only as good as Rafa?? remember, most of the coach you mention wont be coming to liverpool to coach. KD and KK maybe. but the truth remain that kk loss to SAF when he was at Newcastle, and Newcastle at that point have better play (comparing to same erra manU) then liverpool.

KD? yes i believe he is a better choice, but there is a reason why he choose to remain as a youth director instead. cause he believe that RB is better than him.

The reality is also that it will be a long and twisting season, now with the emergence of Citeh. No club is guaranteed to run away with the title.

Refer to my earlier post on this thread on why I think Liverpool is still in the title hunt.

Well, who knows what that guy Aquilani able to conjure up with. He might be better than Alonso, for all you know.

Well not all are so optimistic. All i wan now is to sit back n enjoy good football. Dun pin high hopes for Liverpool liao. As for Aquilani...... we shall see.

I thot Houllier lead them to 2nd place finish in early 2000s..................

after that where did liverpool end up the next 2 years?? 4th place. after that season at 2nd place, liverpool main blocks of player retired and the rest sold. they are back to square one after that season.

Ok... next season i wanna write in to ST so that my money go to Pool only... can rite [laugh]

Ok..... all depend on u liao. I will not be "chop" by Singtel

Edited by Kingcopa

after that where did liverpool end up the next 2 years?? 4th place. after that season at 2nd place, liverpool main blocks of player retired and the rest sold. they are back to square one after that season.

At least they did challenge for title once.

wah low.....any of the big four (or big three before chelsea) is a title contender la.....

Otherwise, why they sack Houlier after 4 or 5 years?

Senseless?

Oh, maybe I'm wrong, Chelsea last trophy b4 the russian revoluation was not 50 years ago.

And, oh, Man C, they were always title challenger every year! When they last won the title? Erm.... later i try to dig it out, sure they had won b4, somewhere.

Drogba, Barry G, Tevez, Berbetoff (Sorry can't spell his name) did not join their club for more money.

Even, John Terry, our dear England captain, so call chelsea's loyal player, wants his manager to make him top salary player in chelsea if want him to extend his contract. So much for loyalty.

sensless because that is not going to happen in the future. like i told you in another thread. you did not read on the rulz and regulation that FIFA, UEFA and the other league are going to impose. there will be a spending limit and salary they will be tag to their club earning. its earning not capital mind you.

Since this is the case, where is you who ever got money can spend till they buy trophy? i agree, if this was done in the past 2 season, it is possible. but for the future?? no way. remember that KAKA also snob ManC which will offer him a better pay than RM.