Chelski 2 - 0 Pool

Jensonbutton

As a matter of fact, I do. The dark horse here is Man City, and they're impressive. Nothing is impossible in football.

There are many classic examples of "coming from behind" or "snatching victory".

We can say the same thing for ManU's loss to Burnley mah. But both matches were played away and sometimes the host team do perform above expectations and give a good fight. Loses away from home are not surprising.

Its when you start dropping points at home, then u start to panic. Just like the u know who dropping points at home on saturday. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Exactly! So why the doubt and anxiety in your well-supported club? There are many matches to be played later on

Only ManU manage to win the league with 4 loses. U think Liverpool can turn around and remain unbeaten for the rest of the season ? I doubt they can even avoid another 3 loses.

Your memory is short. the league used to be won with 6 to 7 defeat lah.. its only when the dollars and sense become so big that 3 to 4 defeats was a big deal. before chelsea won the epl, the league was also won with this amount of defeat.

Exactly! So why the doubt and anxiety in your well-supported club? There are many matches to be played later on

Me dont support any team. Just some worthless comments from a neutral football fan rah. [laugh]

We can say the same thing for ManU's loss to Burnley mah. But both matches were played away and sometimes the host team do perform above expectations and give a good fight. Loses away from home are not surprising.

Its when you start dropping points at home, then u start to panic. Just like the u know who dropping points at home on saturday. Still kpkb why bor 10 mins extra-time. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Man U also drop points over the weekend leh?? i still dont see how Man U Vs Sun game can have 4 min extra time. got ppl unjured meh?? only 2 goal score wah... their refeerer chief really shoot themselves on the feet this time.

Your memory is short. the league used to be won with 6 to 7 defeat lah.. its only when the dollars and sense become so big that 3 to 4 defeats was a big deal. before chelsea won the epl, the league was also won with this amount of defeat.

Oh...got mei ? Last nite's Chelsea/Liverpool commentor say so one. Im just quoting him. haha.

Btw which team won with 6-7 loses and which year har ?

You sure? I had read your past posts and it showed otherwise [sly]

But anyway, why the bleating of extra time obsession in Man Yoo's games? This is getting ridiculous.

This thread warrants discussion on last night match and how those two can move on from here. Save the Man Yoo bashing in the other thread please [;)]

If you take last few seasons into account, it doesn't look like a 2-horse race at all.

So it ain't over till it's over. C'mon, it's still Oct!

3 defeats hurts, but Pool is still in the title hunt. They said it's their year, so they have to be taken seriously. Who knows, that Roma guy may turn out to be better than Alonso

Agreed on the rise of Man City. But it's a long and twisting season.

Yes, one can't really say the title challenge for Pool is over given there is only 6 points gap and there is still another 7 months of the season left to go...but having said that, have a league champion ever lose 3 matches out of 8 from start of the season? Sometimes you only lose that many for the entire season or when the season is 3/4 gone but not when the season is less than 1/4 old!

Oh...got mei ? Last nite's Chelsea/Liverpool commentor say so one. Im just quoting him. haha.

Btw which team won with 6-7 loses and which year har ?

wah your memory super short leh...

Arsernal in the epl errar. before the undefeatable, Man U won with 4 loss. its only post Undeafeatable erra than team need to loss less than 4~5 games to win the title.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1997%E2%80%93..._Premier_League

And i havent get to the old first division where its even more common.

Man U also drop points over the weekend leh?? i still dont see how Man U Vs Sun game can have 4 min extra time. got ppl unjured meh?? only 2 goal score wah... their refeere chief really shoot themselves on the feet this time.

Ya lor ya lor........at most 3 mins extra nia. No injury, no delay. Referee is oredi giving the 4th min as bonus liao. [laugh]

Old man not thinking b4 he speaks. [laugh]

Yes, one can't really say the title challenge for Pool is over given there is only 6 points gap and there is still another 7 months of the season left to go...but having said that, have a league champion ever lose 3 matches out of 8 from start of the season? Sometimes you only lose that many for the entire season or when the season is 3/4 gone but not when the season is less than 1/4 old!

Man U used to loss that amount in the 90s and still clinch title leh... so you cannot really say confirm liao one.

It happened only once when blackburn won it more than 10 yrs ago with 6 losses...the league is not quite the same before these days..it is much more competitive in last 5-6 yrs compared to a decade ago..these days the max defeats you can have and yet can be champs is 5. even before blackburn won it with 6 defeats, I dun rem the likes of Ars, Pool and Man U before that won it with more than 5 defeats in the 80s and early 90s.

wah your memory super short leh...

Arsernal in the epl errar. before the undefeatable, Man U won with 4 loss. its only post Undeafeatable erra than team need to loss less than 4~5 games to win the title.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1997%E2%80%93..._Premier_League

And i havent get to the old first division where its even more common.

Oh icic. haha.............ok rah. Liverpool still got chance.

Pls go on and beat ManU plsssss............haha. [laugh]

Man U used to loss that amount in the 90s and still clinch title leh... so you cannot really say confirm liao one.

no, as far as I can rem, only 5 max. Man U nvr lose more than 5 and went on to win title in the 90's

Self dilusion. go and check the link and find the other season. Man U ever loss 7 and 6 games and still win the title. All those are in the 90s and early 2000s. and then do comeback and admit that your memory is short.

True to a certain extent...but that was becos only the Big 4 were competitive enough among themselves. Now we have Citeh, a true dark horse so far this season, and other "big" clubs good enough to cause an upset along the way.

And Man Yoo is definitely "weaker" this season. It's definitely up for grabs and anything can and will happen. I personally don't believe this to be a two-horse race at all.

It happened only once when blackburn won it more than 10 yrs ago with 6 losses...the league is not quite the same before these days..it is much more competitive in last 5-6 yrs compared to a decade ago..these days the max defeats you can have and yet can be champs is 5. even before blackburn won it with 6 defeats, I dun rem the likes of Ars, Pool and Man U before that won it with more than 5 defeats in the 80s and early 90s.

didnt you just confirm my answer?? anyway liverpool ever loss around 6 to 7 games in the 80s and still win the title. go and wiki. proof are every where.

That is why i say u all got short memory. Like i say, only when money soccer come in or the JM errar then did the league champion required to loss less than 6 games to win.