Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 I will not post those in the 90s and 200s because apart from those link i provided, the rest are won by Man U with more than 5 games. 1988-1989 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Football_...1988%E2%80%9389 1986-1987 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Football_...1986%E2%80%9387 1985-1986 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Football_...1985%E2%80%9386 i think the above link should state my point. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Still injured leh... F..... the yankees lar............ gave enough money to buy injured players ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 didnt you just confirm my answer?? anyway liverpool ever loss around 6 to 7 games in the 80s and still win the title. go and wiki. proof are every where. That is why i say u all got short memory. Like i say, only when money soccer come in or the JM errar then did the league champion required to loss less than 6 games to win. even if it is, that is in the 80's. time changes and nature of competition changes. why is it for the last 20 yrs, this (winning with 6 defeats) has only happened once?? dun talk about JM era. long before he came, from 1989 til before JM arrival, the phenonmenon of a league champ winning with 6 defeats has happened only once.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 F..... the yankees lar............ gave enough money to buy injured players ....... i think he will be playing in gerrard position behind the striker. he look more like a player bought in to replace the aging SG rather than to strenghten the squad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Let's put it this way. Pool will not win the EPL title as long Rafa is there. I said that 2 years ago and I am still saying it now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 even if it is, that is in the 80's. time changes and nature of competition changes. why is it for the last 20 yrs, this (winning with 6 defeats) has only happened once?? dun talk about JM era. long before he came, from 1989 til before JM arrival, the phenonmenon of a league champ winning with 6 defeats has happened only once.. do i have to show you all the other links?? Man U Used to won it in the 90s and early 2000swith 5 and 6 losses.. it had not happend only once. go and search before you comment on something that is not true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 even let's take it that it is not unusual for a team with 6 defeats to win the title, but do they lose that many games in less than 1/3 of the season gone?? you have to go as far back as 1967, a whopping 4 decades ago to have seen this happened.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 (edited) do i have to show you all the other links?? Man U Used to won it in the 90s and early 2000swith 5 and 6 losses.. it had not happend only once. go and search before you comment on something that is not true. harlo, someone said 6-7 losses...I said not more than 5...pls dun include 5 losses hor..pls scroll back to my earlier comments where i said 5 defeats shld be the max these days... Edited October 5, 2009 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 even let's take it that it is not unusual for a team with 6 defeats to win the title, but do they lose that many games in less than 1/3 of the season gone?? you have to go as far back as 1967, a whopping 4 decades ago to have seen this happened.. Now we have never talk about champion lossing 3 match with less than 1/3 of the season gone. we are talking about the amount of game that a champion used to loss and still win the championship. Go and get our arguement right. Also please admit that you have super short memory that you do not know that league title was won with 5 ~ 7 losses in the whole season by champions in the 90s and early 2000s. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 harlo, someone said 6-7 losses...I said not more than 5...pls dun include 5 losses hor..pls scroll back to my earlier comments where i said 5 defeats shld be the max these days... Man U won the title in the last 20 years with at least 3 season of more than 5 losses. that plus 2 from arsenal, 1 from blackburn make it to 6 season of champion with more than 5 losses.. you have to take back your word again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Now we have never talk about champion lossing 3 match with less than 1/3 of the season gone. we are talking about the amount of game that a champion used to loss and still win the championship. Go and get our arguement right. Also please admit that you have super short memory that you do not know that league title was won with 5 ~ 7 losses in the whole season by champions in the 90s and early 2000s. sorry hor..my point is still not more than 5..pls dun say 5-7...I nvr said 5-7!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 sorry hor..my point is still not more than 5..pls dun say 5-7...I nvr said 5-7!!! my initial post on number of defeat was also not to you. its to hippo. my current reply to you is directed to you to say that only 1 time in 20 years that a champion loss more than 5 games, which i proof that it is not true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 are the below more than 20 years ago?? 2000-2001 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2000%E2%80%93..._Premier_League 1997-1998 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1997%E2%80%93..._Premier_League 1995-1996 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1995%E2%80%93..._Premier_League 1994-1995 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1994%E2%80%93..._Premier_League 1992-1993 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1992%E2%80%93..._Premier_League anyway i was wrong on one thing. in the EPL errar, arsenal won with more than 5 loss only 1 time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 sorry hor..my point is still not more than 5..pls dun say 5-7...I nvr said 5-7!!! Hrrrrrrrr.........interupt a bit. That day saw yr car with the TG card on the right side dashboard. Not so good to expose this to the public. Wait a deparado do stupid thing to get it. U got go Jbee one mei ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 Wtih Lucas around, the mid field is as good as non-existence. Rafa better buy some quality players come Jan-2010. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 did you watch last night match?? He wasnt playing that bad yesterday. on other days, yes he is not really good. but i find last night match to be one of his best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 I Dont really see a problem with their defeat. The day when they have to let go of Alonso, i already do not hope that this season they will be challenging for the title. But one thing i do not agree with journalist in Soccernet. They are putting the blame of yesterday defeat to Lucas. but throught out the match, i dont see lucas doing anything that warrant such remark. in fact, Riera was the one that is the weakess link. I was shock when i say that reira started instead of yossi. (i am a Liverpool fan BTW) riera no heart to play... dun dare to go in for tackles and too weak no strength to fight for ball should sell him asap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hokk7777 Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 (edited) Haha, nowsaday no more talking about how many matches you can afford to lose to be champion. It is now changed to You will not be Champion, 2nd, 3rd or 4th if you do not have at least 100million pounds to spend for this season. You see, now sports are about buying success, not winning success. Where was Chelsea b4 the billionaire russian? where is Man C b4 this year's middle east tycoon's owner? WHat happen to liverpool when they refuse to sell to a middle-east investor? Got money, got trophy! Simple. Edited October 5, 2009 by Hokk7777 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...