Tazdevil Neutral Newbie October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 My tire is in need of a change. Using GR80 previously. Did some searching in the forum and found that recommending RE001, V8 n F1. My tire spec is 195/60/R15 so which tire should I go for? What is the good shop to go look for this tires? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 (edited) Can try Soh Brxs, Pxh Hxng, Yap Brxs ... etc Recently got 1 Chxn Jxn seems like also Beh Pai Edited October 9, 2009 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D_bergkam 1st Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 (edited) Bro, you referring to Soh Brother, p-- ---g, Yap Brother, Chen Jin sibo. Why cannot say out ar? Can try Soh Brxs, Pxh Hxng, Yap Brxs ... etc Recently got 1 Chxn Jxn seems like also Beh Pai Edited October 9, 2009 by D_bergkam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 Kumho Ecsta SPT is one of the most reliable tyre for budget drivers.Good in wet wheather and give ample grip on corners.Been using this since then.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 kumho tire buy from where? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rhett Neutral Newbie October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 Eagle F1... personal recommendation... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 based on your choices......I second the F1 GS-D3 too Had been on 2 or 3 sets, cant really rem in the wet its really good, but a lot of people tell me its quite noisy (doesnt really matter to me) now using the eagles F1 asymmetric......think its even better in the wet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rhett Neutral Newbie October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 based on your choices......I second the F1 GS-D3 too Had been on 2 or 3 sets, cant really rem in the wet its really good, but a lot of people tell me its quite noisy (doesnt really matter to me) now using the eagles F1 asymmetric......think its even better in the wet yeap..... wet weather rocks... seriously.. singapore weather its good to have tyres that grips well in wet weather..... :) been using F1 since 2006 until now... highly doubt im gonna change... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 yeap..... wet weather rocks... seriously.. singapore weather its good to have tyres that grips well in wet weather..... :) been using F1 since 2006 until now... highly doubt im gonna change... :) totally agree... stupid weather here I also tried AD07, some semi slicks from falken (615?). no doubt they grip like glue in the dry but hell, it always rain in sg. And they wear out pretty quick too (within a year). The other one which I really liked was the PS2 but its darn expensive. I'd still say the GS-D3 is good stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rhett Neutral Newbie October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 (edited) totally agree... stupid weather here I also tried AD07, some semi slicks from falken (615?). no doubt they grip like glue in the dry but hell, it always rain in sg. And they wear out pretty quick too (within a year). The other one which I really liked was the PS2 but its darn expensive. I'd still say the GS-D3 is good stuff. semi-slick tyres wear out very fast one.. so i would say no point.. end of the day u end up paying more cos changing more often.. unless u hardcore tiong car... everyday when u drive u are racing.. den ok lor.. otherwise.. in terms of economical, grip, wet weather condition, F1 wins hands down for me... my first set of tyres are maxxis ma-z1.. relatively good also.. wet weather also good.. but not many tyre shops carry in singapore... price i not very sure now liao... maybe other bros here used b4 can advise... Edited October 9, 2009 by Rhett Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 kumho tire buy from where? You call tyrepac and they will ask you to go the nearest authorised tyre shop near your place.Mine change at Kaki Bt Good year 4 pcs 195/50-15 for 310. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 10, 2009 Share October 10, 2009 Bro, you referring to Soh Brother, p-- ---g, Yap Brother, Chen Jin sibo. Why cannot say out ar? Yeah Bro You noticed that when you type Pxh Hxng ... it becomes P-- ---g?!?!? I worry that the rest of the big names will follow suit & you'll not get my message Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nephilim 1st Gear October 10, 2009 Share October 10, 2009 yeap..... wet weather rocks... seriously.. singapore weather its good to have tyres that grips well in wet weather..... :) been using F1 since 2006 until now... highly doubt im gonna change... :) Anyone has experience with both Toyo T1R and Eagle F1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear October 10, 2009 Share October 10, 2009 based on your choices......I second the F1 GS-D3 too Had been on 2 or 3 sets, cant really rem in the wet its really good, but a lot of people tell me its quite noisy (doesnt really matter to me) now using the eagles F1 asymmetric......think its even better in the wet try this since you don't mind the noise . don't be blind by the brand . http://www.tyres4u.com.au/brandselector_do...mg-gt_show.aspx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loony Neutral Newbie October 10, 2009 Share October 10, 2009 Why not hankook? V12 review is not bad. Do consider and you can get discount from this forum also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazdevil Neutral Newbie October 12, 2009 Author Share October 12, 2009 (edited) Why not hankook? V12 review is not bad. Do consider and you can get discount from this forum also. thanks for the help....where to get teh V12 and e discount? i think i am also considering F1 since so many ppl recommending. any place to recommend me to go for the change to F1 tires? price is a consideration for me thou... Edited October 12, 2009 by Tazdevil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 thanks for the help....where to get teh V12 and e discount? i think i am also considering F1 since so many ppl recommending. any place to recommend me to go for the change to F1 tires? price is a consideration for me thou... You may wanna PM Bro Robertoon whom is selling Hankook tyres Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic October 12, 2009 Share October 12, 2009 u can try a new tyre in town, call toyo DRB (DRAGON) no joke, the shop selling that tyre got a dragon banner hanging there. make in japan . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...